Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sixth Year Pranks

• 31-03-2011 8:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 28

As the leaving cert year draws to an end, the yearly tradition of sixth year pranks begins. The only question is what pranks to pull? Anyone have any ideas or funny stories to share?
    Realistic ones by the way....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Build a wall in front of the school gates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

One year the 6th years in the school I went to put shaving cream in the bottom of the vending machine so you wouldn't notice til you put your hand in to get out your food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Build a wall in front of the school gates

then blast it with piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Take a massive shít in the middle of the boys toilet on your last day. God the teachers get a great laugh out of that.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Do a poo behind a radiator. It'll warm up and will stink by the start of the new school year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Bomb hoax!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Kill some guy.

And fill the locks with Mortar and cement! If you can take a tile out of the ceiling put a dead fish up there and smudge a bit of **** on the light bulb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭glorified g

This brought a smile to my face straight away. When we finished we came back in and used weed killer to burn a penis on the grass of the school common area. Full bag was used so imagine the size of it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

A couple of years ago, oily pigs were let loose in my school, numbered 1, 2 and 4. That's simply brilliant. Last year the let crickets or something loose, that was ****e. Few years before that, they basically took over the school, huge banner on the side of the school, locked the teachers into the staffroom for hours :P

Get busy :pac:

PS, I've always dreamed of getting control of the intercom, theres a sound it makes before someone says something, if I could just change that to like Ali G or something, it would be priceless.

""BOOYAKASHA!"
    *PAUSE*
    "Could Lawrence O' Toole come to the office with his school bag please" *PAUSE*
    "Yes, I iz actually spasticated. I iz got a terrible DJ'ing injury!""
    Beep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Cant beat the classic '4' sheep prank. Get 3 sheep and spray the #1, #2, and #4 on them & let them loose around the school...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

WE lifted a row of 5 lockers, that were bolted together, in front of the door of a room where a teacher was in on her own, fat bitch. Funny hearing her firing random accusations the next day.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Cant beat the classic '4' sheep prank. Get 3 sheep and spray the #1, #2, and #4 on them.
    Do I have to quote myself? I already said that, but with oily pigs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

mtb_kng wrote: »
    Do I have to quote myself? I already said that, but with oily pigs :D

Oops - well i cant type as fast as you! :o

Plus you were on my ignore list :pac::pac:

If you can get into the staffroom put laxatives into any drink you can find!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

mtb_kng wrote: »
    Could of years ago, oily pigs were let loose in my school, numbered 1, 2 and 4. That's simply brilliant.

:rolleyes: Excuse my sceptiscism.

web-image-0d9ceff1f23829a8fa5715392a718b25.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 191 ✭✭I would ride myself cos im a sexy man

Study for the exams. Making detailed planning for pranks is not ideal.

bijapos wrote: »

I swear to **** this was done, confirmed by maths teacher and all!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Study for the exams. Making detailed planning for pranks is not ideal.

Your username has made my evening.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 191 ✭✭I would ride myself cos im a sexy man

antodeco wrote: »
    Your username has made my evening.
    I'd thank you but I don't have the privileges it seems.

I think I'll just cover myself in oil and...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

My friend who had a lot of run in's with the vice principal and had got kicked out of class at the time or something.So the vice principal told him to go out and watch the skip making sure it didn't move,taking the piss out of him basically.He ended up ringing the skip company and they took it away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Couple of years ago they kidnapped the head boy of another school, in retaliation for them ruining a load of cars

How hard would it be to screw with the intercom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Bomb hoax!

Fuck sake WT. We knew you were a dissident! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

2 lads put massive bolts on the two double doors and the end of a corridoor where the teachers staff room was at the 11 o clock break. They had thrown in 20 stink bombs so when the teachers came back out for classes they were stuck in the corridoor with the rotten smell :D
    Took half hour for the janitor to cut the bolts off the doors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

take doors off hinges, stick them back in the frames wait for lulz also u-locks on the school gates!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

When my dad was in school they put dye in the water tank so that all the water came out green (change to whatever colour your school uses). Thought that was pretty cool, no one gets hurt, nothing gets damaged but still very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭LoopyL

A few of the guys in my year got a load of chickens and put bibs on them with various teachers names and the principals name and put them in the school library. funny to see the principal running after a chicken with his name on the bib!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

WeeBushy wrote: »
    no one gets hurt, nothing gets damaged but still very funny.

does.not.compute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

We all emigrated to England. The look on the teachers faces...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Swap the number plates on all the teachers cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Gordon Gecko

At luncheon in the refectory we started passing the port to the right! As you can imagine our Latin master's monocle popped out in sheer shock at such uncouth etiquette.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

Put rats in the substandard prefabs...
    Break the central heating system...

Ha Ha ..
    oh wait too late ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭d.anthony

Throw a mattress in the swimming pool. It gets waterlogged and very heavy.

Usually takes a crane to get it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭skippy15

depends how much havoc you want to do and make sure you get away with it so sit your exams still. Ones done or been part of
    - rob all the teachers dusters in the school
    - get lots of water balloons/ eggs and pelt everyone who leaves the school
    - wear mankinis and cover your face and run around school
    - teachers cars in shaving foam, tyres missing...
    - release animals, etc into school

Shaving foam idea in vending machine sounds good and moving stuff from its place can be good eg lockers etc easy to get away with

Nb* remember to keep it fun and good humoured and some teachers may see funny side if not admitting it...and remember to cover yourselves getting caught is no fun!!!:p:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Gallant_JJ

d.anthony wrote: »
    Throw a mattress in the swimming pool. It gets waterlogged and very heavy.

Usually takes a crane to get it out.

Well lah-de-dah, the swimming pool, no less, don't know what sort of school you went to, throwing a mattess in the puddle on top of the flat roof would be a close as we could manage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Over the years...

DLSWaterford_320_x_160.jpg

• Using the combined strength of the entire hurling team to lift the year head's car up the steps there and right in front of the two doors.
    • Pushing teacher's car out of the car park, onto the field, parking everyone elses cars around it and then going on the piss.
    • Grad night we had a mass for the family etc and then went to the pub. Came back the next day for some study. Bunch of the lads had come back pissed the night before and stamped a gigantic cock into the early morning dew on the field. Was only visible from the 3rd floor up. Teachers thought it was great, principal didn't.
    • Impromptu barbecue in the sports field

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 nottherealdeal

Large wooden letters saying 'Call Girls' erected ontop of my convent school by the local lads school... The school was on the town bypass so gave ALOT of communters a good laugh on their drive to work in the morning! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

edit your schools web site to say overly flattering things about random people/teachers etc.

do the same with the pc's ( i.e change homepage to meatspin.com )

change the sugar in the staffroom with salt...

anything to annoy the fcuk out of the bastards that annoyed you for 6 years i guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

.SONIC. wrote: »
    then blast it with piss

No...just no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭d.anthony

Look for unlocked cars in the car park and put loads of talcum powder/flour/cocaine in the wee air vent thingys and put the air-con up to full... Then watch with glee as they turn the ignition and get covered in said talc/flour/cocaine...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

You'll need a screwdriver for this:

Take the little square bar out of the inside of the handle of a classroom door. The teacher will usually push (or pull) the door closed but they won't be able to open it again because there won't be a bar to turn the bolt.

Enjoy the chaos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Yurt

bijapos wrote: »

St Flannans college i was there no lie it happened :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Yurt wrote: »
    St Flannans college i was there no lie it happened :D
    Ah, Flannan's would be a different case.

Sure there have traditionally been a few sheep secreted around the place anyway to service the lads' "needs" ... >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Jagle

we had a few sex dolls, canister of helium, big P.E. hall where end of year exams were being held, you get the picture :)

450 students laughing for ages as the teachers tried to figure out how to get rid of them.

Few others include removing teachers car tires at lunch, shifting blocks of lockers in front of doors, stink bombs, teachers cars up for sale in websites or in local papers, anything that lasts long is good, damage to pitches i wouldnt recommend, some lads got stuck with the repair bill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

put glue in the door locks at lunch (so the teachers couldn't reopen the classrooms after lunch)
    shat in the urinals

blew up a condom and started throwing it around the classroom

threw a pint of cream at a teacher

put a drill into a vice with the on button taped in, then clicked the battery into place and let it spin out of control

glued chairs to the floor

turned the whole room backwards and/ or upside down before the teacher arrives

one person starts clapping and gradually the whole room begins to. same joke nut with buzzing instead of clapping too

yes, some of those are borderline vandalism and personal attacks. yes my school and its occupants were ****.

no, i wasn't the worst in the class by a long shot, but its hard not to get dragged down by such tools.

no, i didn't get to learn as much as i would have liked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 scutterykaks

Yesterday we pulled off a well organised prank for our vice principal's last day. He hated seeing students not wearing their uniforms and especially hated them wearing white runners. So with the help of facebook we rounded up all sixth years to wear the biggest knacker tracksuits they could find and the whitest runners. The turn out was amazing. Well worth it, even though we all got sent home in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Plant heroin in a teacher's drawer and ring the Gards on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

In my school we had a massive computer room and all the computers in the school were linked to the "master" computer at the head of the class...students were strictly forbidden from ever going near the thing in case they fcuked it up.

Anyway, one day some smart arse kid managed to get access to it while the teacher was out of the room and set up a rolling banner that said [insert extremely uptight vice-principal's name here] takes it up the arse.
    This banner appeared on every single computer in the school including the vice principals and the principals himself who burst into the class a short time later furious and demanding to know who was responsible. I don't think the dude owned up..cos we were banned from using the computers for a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

When i was in 6th Year, there was a room called the study hall, so it had tables and benches in there so on the last day of school all the tables and benches were brought out into the yard and layed in the same way they were inside!! including the supervisors chair!!
    Good Times!! :D