Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unbelieveable,but there is a boardsie grass amongst us.

• 30-03-2011 7:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭

After yesterdays effort to set up some free meals for people,
    some gombeen let the restaurant know about the thread..
    My question is
    Do you work for the police? And do you feel good about your actions??

Then the thread was closed for some reason.

Is free chicken so bad??

If anyone want to set up future meals.pls pm me,as this place cant be trusted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Are you surprised? Our nation has a wonderful tradition RE:Touts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

You know Boards isn't a super sekrit society that only the in folk know about right?

Boards is constantly being indexed by Google and the topic you are talking about (not sure which one you are talking about) would have appeared quite quickly in a google search results (within an hour) and so the restaurant owner may have just googled his own restaurant and found the post (he may even
    be a Boardsie himself).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

It's the guy who owns joe burgers, right? maybe he posts here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

It was me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I ain't sayin' nuttin'! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

It was closed because I reported you for advertising because I thought you had something to do with the place. Obviously I was wrong, however I did have a hot chicken fillet sandwich today for lunch so all your talk of chicken sank in.

Maybe someone rang up to book in & mentioned it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Rabble Rabble

The whole boards omerta thing is so last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

Irish Halo wrote: »
    You know Boards isn't a super sekrit society that only the in folk know about right?

Boards is constantly being indexed by Google and the topic you are talking about (not sure which one you are talking about) would have appeared quite quickly in a google search results (within an hour) and so the restaurant owner may have just googled his own restaurant and found the post (he may even
    be a Boardsie himself).

indeed... ahh well ..i have been UNGOOGLED...

a new phrase for being scuppered by google..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,226 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Some bigger boys did it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Kiera wrote: »
    It was me.

You have your criminal. Are you going to sentence a woman to death, OP? Are you that cruel? That evil? That manly?

Or can you just stop thinking Boards is a magical place where the restraunt owner didn't know of it.

easyeason3 wrote: »
    It was closed because I reported you for advertising because I thought you had something to do with the place. Obviously I was wrong, however I did have a hot chicken fillet sandwich today for lunch so all your talk of chicken sank in.

Maybe someone rang up to book in & mentioned it?

You reprted me for advertising...ic.

Great to know.
    OK people i think the mystery is over...the clue is in the "maybe someone" above there.
    Dear god help us all..

Easy...do you have ANY friends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

macroboy wrote: »

Is free chicken so bad??...

this place cant be trusted.

Fowl play is suspected...

You have your criminal. Are you going to sentence a woman to death, OP? Are you that cruel? That evil? That manly?

Or can you just stop thinking Boards is a magical place where the restraunt owner didn't know of it.

I have the handcuffs ready and waiting! ;)

Great to know.
    OK people i think the mystery is over...the clue is in the "maybe someone" above there.
    Dear god help us all..

Yes I have loads of friends but I was in cuntish humour last night & in fairness you did mention chicken & that place A LOT.

Anyway, did you find someone to go eat chicken with you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Fowl play is suspected...

Don't get in a flap. :D

Yes I have loads of friends but I was in cuntish humour last night & in fairness you did mention chicken & that place A LOT.

Anyway, did you find someone to go eat chicken with you?

LOL ..dear god.
    what are you on about ? becasue of you ,the meals were cancelled.
    i think we need to just let this one go easy...ok

step away from the cheese,easy,its a trap.

lol
    :D:D:D

I have the handcuffs ready and waiting! ;)

Well I didn't it that way but now that you mention it... I'll be right over. :D

Great to know.
    Dear god help us all..

What's the amount of friends they have got to do with the fact that they thought it was advertising?
    Oh and just go PM the mod that closed it and explain yourself and it should be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Humans eh! wrote: »
    Don't get in a flap. :D

Snitches should be tarred and feathered.

LOL ..dear god.

lol

Are you high? :confused:

no...are you ok??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

And brought up before the beak...

LOL ..dear god.

lol

Jaysus I didn't ring that restaurant if thats what you think!

Sorry the meals were cancelled but Boards is quite popular so it's possible the owner or someone working there is a registered user here or just likes to lurk around.

And now that you have mentioned cheese I think I may have a cheese sandwich!

Jaysus I didn't ring that restaurant if thats what you think!

Sorry the meals were cancelled but Boards is quite popular so it's possible the owner or someone working there is a registered user here or just likes to lurk around.

And now that you have mentioned cheese I think I may have a cheese sandwich!

go ahead...have a cheese sandwich..

TAXI!!! (meaning...i am hailing a cab,trying to get away from you)
    ffs..never had to explain that b4.lol

no...are you ok??

I'm more than ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Humans eh! wrote: »
    And brought up before the beak...

*Quails*

TAXI!!!

:confused::confused::confused:

TAXI!!!

Still waiting on what the amount of friends that he/she has is to do with them reporting you. Oh right, you were just trying to make it out he/she has no life, how clever! :rolleyes:

if you read the previous thread you would know she was extremely paranoid and freaked out by the whole idea. so i asked her last night not to read the thread. i have since realised the seems to be a few frogs jumping about inside the old cabezza,so b4 you get all shirty there..calm down chaotic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

well you did go about getting a free meal in a profoundly stupid way. Really really stupid

if you read the previous thread you would know she was extremely paranoid and freaked out by the whole idea. so i asked her last night not to read the thread. i have since realised the seems to be a few frogs jumping about inside the old cabezza,so b4 you get all shirty there..calm down chaotic.

Again, what does her amount of friends have to do with anything at all?
    Oh and nice attempt at trying to drag the point to something else, wasn't obvious at all. :pac:

al28283 wrote: »
    well you did go about getting a free meal in a profoundly stupid way. Really really stupid

i have since googled it ..no mention of the thread..
    so if you think its stupid not to expect someone grassing you up when all you want to do is share a free meal..you mustnt trust anyone do you?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

you mustnt trust anyone do you?.

When posting stupid threads on AH? Not really, no, it wouldn't be smart to.

Again, what does her amount of friends have to do with anything at all?
    Oh and nice attempt at trying to drag the point to something else, wasn't obvious at all. :pac:

let me put it simply for ..y o u ...o .k

the amount of paranoia she displayed led me to believe she find it very hard to trust people....hence i asked does she have any friends..

was that simple enuff for you??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Link please to closed thread

al28283 wrote: »
    When posting stupid threads on AH? Not really, no, it wouldn't be smart to.

there was nothing stupid about the thread..

enuff of this bafoonery:D:D:D:D

ffs bored as a latelate show guest.

let me put it simply for ..y o u ...o .k

the amount of paranoia she displayed led me to believe she find it very hard to trust people....hence i asked does she have any friends..

was that simple enuff for you??

Oh, I see...

So because she was skeptical about a free meal she's untrusting of everyone and as such, doesn't have friends. Makes perfect sense. :rolleyes:

Hootanany wrote: »
    Link please to closed thread

whatever for??
    is this more undercover work??:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Dude..... I have absolutely no idea what's going on. There is free chicken somewhere?

Oh, I see...

So because she was skeptical about a free meal she's untrusting of everyone and as such, doesn't have friends. Makes perfect sense. :rolleyes:

oh dear..lol..this is now getting toooooo funny.
    She asked me to stop posting on the thread as it was freaking her out,she reported me for no reason.
    she was paranoid...there is a difference you know.
    maybe you dont.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

What the **** are you on about?

strobe wrote: »
    Dude..... I have absolutely no idea what's going on. There is free chicken somewhere?

tweet crackbirddublin

oh dear..lol..this is now getting toooooo funny.
    She asked me to stop posting on the thread as it was freaking her out,she reported me for no reason.
    she was paranoid...there is a difference you know.
    maybe you dont.

Yes "no reason" as in "Hey, I think you're advertising, I'll report you just to make sure; given how Boards works, if you aren't advertising you can easily explain your case and get the issue resolved" suddenly becomes "ZOMG SCAM ME FREAKING OUT ME PARANOID"?

Well I never said I was freaked out by your thread. I found it creepy alright but it was never going to affect me personally.

And calling someone paranoid because a complete stranger has started a thread in order to get a free meal is hardly the thoughts of someone living on their nerves is it? Particularly when you went out of your way by trying to provoke people into making a response.

You know I actually tried to understand your rambling posts. I even thought I was completely wrong by the way I took you up. But it turns out I was right from the word go.

Don't bother your hole making an attempt at a reply. I along with most people will still left be wondering exactly what the fcuk you're on about.

Well I never said I was freaked out by your thread. I found it creepy alright but it was never going to affect me personally.

And calling someone paranoid because a complete stranger has started a thread in order to get a free meal is hardly the thoughts of someone living on their nerves is it? Particularly when you went out of your way by trying to provoke people into making a response.

You know I actually tried to understand your rambling posts. I even thought I was completely wrong by the way I took you up. But it turns out I was right from the word go.

Don't bother your hole making an attempt at a reply. I along with most people will still left be wondering exactly what the fcuk you're on about.

Welcome to arguing with a troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Is it something got to do with this? http://www.krishna.me/a-cracking-offer-from-crackbirddublin-tweet-t

What exactly happened on boards that has your feathers ruffled? (:pac:)

ColHol wrote: »
    Is it something got to do with this? http://www.krishna.me/a-cracking-offer-from-crackbirddublin-tweet-t

What exactly happened on boards that has your feathers ruffled? (:pac:)

His thread got closed and he's bitchin' about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

OP, I love chicken. But you're quite clearly obsessed with it.

as we can all see there..ahh no too funny..i have no interest in you paranoid scribblings..you have already admitted you were in a so called "cnutish mood " last night...so we all know who over reacted and got themselves all in a tissy..
    now please never darken my door again..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

as we can all see there..ahh no too funny..i have no interest in you paranoid scribblings..you have already admitted you were in a so called "cnutish mood " last night...so we all know who over reacted and got themselves all in a tissy..
    now please never darken my door again..

HAHAHAHA!

You think she was serious. :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: