Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do people in Cork city call people outside the city boggers ?

• 26-03-2011 12:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭

isn't this wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

What's worse than a Cork person?

2 Cork people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Cork people?
    Try Dublin people. I think they think the country is actually called Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,060 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Why do people in Cork city call people outside the city boggers ?

Cause they're langers biy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Who are u to say its wrong??

Same reason why Dubs do it... SO they can feel better about the clearly inferior place they live in :D

Duh! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Cause they are boggers?

Bogger and proud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Cork people?

Whats not called Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Cork city people are boggers themselves, who da fluck do they think they are comparing themselves to jackeens in Dublin?? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Well cork is built on bogs so..

Cork people?

Nope, "the country" is everything that's not Dublin. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

There is actually no point in me resenting the tem bogger, I drove 8 miles tonight to go look at a bog fire

Quite an experience though, it's like driving through hell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Hush all

If you offend the Cork people they'll go on strike. They are fond of going on strike. Or being a child and walking out on their team like Saipan.

So they won't reply back on boards if offended. They will whinge though and cry everyone is against them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Ah the Dubs

Ever read their posts over in Commuting forum

I live in Bray and need advice going to town
    I live in Naas and need more advice going to town.
    But you give advice how to get to Wicklow town or Kildare town and you get a :rolleyes:

As for the threads, I'm on Henry Street, any advice on shopping on O'Connell St.
    Apparently, on boards.ie these streets don't exist in Limerick, only in "town"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Ah the Dubs

But you give advice how to get to Wicklow town or Kildare town and you get a :rolleyes:

As for the threads, I'm on Henry Street, any advice on shopping on O'Connell St.

Town* is closer to Bray than Wicklow Town though, and aside from that, why would anyone want advice to go to Wicklow Town? The only advice is, don't go.

*:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Ah, this again.

I thought we settled this, all cork people are arseholes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

Id imagine people in waterford,limerick and galway city would all call people from outside the city,culchies/boggars aswell op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Ah the Dubs

This is pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

If they would be allowed their own state, they would not have to talk like this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I never heard that .I might not be from Cork .I might be Lithuanian or something .

Ah the Dubs

Why would people from Dublin need advice on getting to town? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

They/We don't as much as people from one of Irelands other cities.
    How can someone from a place called "Corcach Mór na Mumhan" call anyone a "bogger" except in the way some black people use the "N word" among themselves. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭okedoke

I was in college in Galway years ago and in my class everyone, no matter how tiny the two horse town they hailed from, called everyone from a smaller village a "bogger" without a hint of irony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Crackity Jones

Ah the Dubs

You do realise Bray is in Wicklow and Naas in Kildare, right? Why are you assuming they are 'Dubs'??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭this is arse

Hush all

If you offend the Cork people they'll go on strike. They are fond of going on strike. Or being a child and walking out on their team like Saipan.

So they won't reply back on boards if offended.

loooser (based on your post, username and post count)

it's the french that are always striking silly.

get over saipan, everyone else is,

is this not a reply? :D
    What's worse than a Cork person?

2 Cork people.

what do you call it when someone in a gay bar farts?
    A Lovecall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

I have reported ye all to many people including the evening echo, the examiner, sean óg, dancing dave, graham norton, dennis irwin and the lord mayor of Cork.

oh and the mods. enjoy being banned ye racists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Golightly

Leave Cork people alone or I'll get angry. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭milkycoffey

What Crackity Jones said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Kersmash wrote: »
    Ah, this again.

As a Corkman, I approve of this message.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Golightly wrote: »
    Leave Cork people alone or I'll get angry. :eek:
    Now.. now... go-lightly there! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭questionmark?

How about we let it be somebody elses problem?

When Lizzy comes for tea in May offer her cork in return for the North, seems like a fair deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

lucozader wrote: »
    Why do people in Cork city call people outside the city boggers? Isn't this wrong?

Ignore them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Why would people from Dublin need advice on getting to town? :confused:

Its a big town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭Mr Cork Man

Good afternoon jackeens.

1Cork have won more all irelands across all codes of the GAA than anyone else.(120 compared to Dublins 53).
    2Cork are the only county to win both senior all irelands in the one year.
    3Cork(with the exception of Galway) is the counly county that sets out every year with realistic hopes of winning both senior all irelands.
    4Jack Lynch the only man to win 6 all ireland medals in a row and you know jackeens that he was a better taoiseach than haughey and ahern.
    5Teddy McCarthy the only man to win 2 senior all ireland medals in the one year.
    6Christy Ring the greatest hurler of all time.
    7Cork has produced more internationaly renowned socer players,rugby players,athletes and other sporting stars than any other county.
    8Two Cork men Michael Collins and Tom Barry got the english out of 26 of irelands 32 countys.
    9If i were you Dubs i would keep quiet about being the capital of Ireland.Kilkenny was the capital before the english took over Ireland.
    10Cork is nicer than Dublin it has all the best bits of Paris,Rome and Milan in one package,Dublin is a combination of south central LA,West Belfast and Londons east end.As we say in Cork Dublin a million junkies surrounded by shopping centres and a smattering of unsophisticated muckers from Leitrim and Roscommon.
    11All of Dublins all ireland winning football teams before 1958 were made up of culchies.Dublin have only won 2 football all irelands since the 70's the last in 1995.The Dubs also have not even been to an all ireland final in that time.
    12Dublin have not won a hurling all ireland since 1938.No true blue Dublin team has ever won the hurling all ireland.
    13Your not from Corks Dubs seek professional help and get over your inferiority complex.:pac:
    14If i were you Dubs i would be very ashamed of your history of placidly facilitating the adminstration of British Rule in irelands for 800 years.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,290 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Good afternoon jackeens.
    Good afternoon culshie *bows* :D
    1Cork have won more all irelands across all codes of the GAA than anyone else.(120 compared to Dublins 53).
    3Cork(with the exception of Galway) is the counly county that sets out every year with realistic hopes of winning both senior all irelands.
    4Jack Lynch the only man to win 6 all ireland medals in a row and you know jackeens that he was a better taoiseach than haughey and ahern.
    5Teddy McCarthy the only man to win 2 senior all ireland medals in the one year.
    All culshie games so no big deal really.
    8Two Cork men Michael Collins and Tom Barry got the english out of 26 of irelands 32 countys.
    true but this also illustrates the inability of Cork folks to a) count and b) go all the way..
    9If i were you Dubs i would keep quiet about being the capital of Ireland.Kilkenny was the capital before the english took over Ireland.
    Well..... Bit of a stretch.
    10Cork is nicer than Dublin it has all the best bits of Paris,Rome and Milan in one package,
    :eek: Just :eek: Maybe to stevie wonder.
    As we say in Cork Dublin a million junkies surrounded by shopping centres and a smattering of unsophisticated muckers from Leitrim and Roscommon.
    Pot kettle black?
    11All of Dublins all ireland winning football teams before 1958 were made up of culchies.Dublin have only won 2 football all irelands since the 70's the last in 1995.The Dubs also have not even been to an all ireland final in that time.
    12Dublin have not won a hurling all ireland since 1938.No true blue Dublin team has ever won the hurling all ireland.
    Bogger games again so doesn't really count *sniff*
    If i were you Dubs i would be very ashamed of your history of placidly facilitating the adminstration of British Rule in irelands for 800 years.
    Or we feel quite happy about ruling over Culchies for 800 years. *haz a sad for the old days* :(:(

:pac::pac:

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

Because there is a major difference between people from the city and people from the likes of Mallow, Midleton and west Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Good afternoon jackeens.

7Cork has produced more internationaly renowned socer players,rugby players,athletes and other sporting stars than any other county.
    10Cork is nicer than Dublin it has all the best bits of Paris,Rome and Milan in one package,Dublin is a combination of south central LA,West Belfast and Londons east end.As we say in Cork Dublin a million junkies surrounded by shopping centres and a smattering of unsophisticated muckers from Leitrim and Roscommon.
    13Your not from Corks Dubs seek professional help and get over your inferiority complex.:pac:
    14If i were you Dubs i would be very ashamed of your history of placidly facilitating the adminstration of British Rule in irelands for 800 years.

Thats bull, Cork has not produced more international soccer stars then any other county.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

CHealy wrote: »
    Because there is a major difference between people from the city and people from the likes of Mallow, Midleton and west Cork.

Them drinking on Washington street isnt really a major difference to be fair.

Why cant we all just get along?

Eire 31 all the way, kidding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Good afternoon jackeens.

No mention of Lennox's?

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Thats bull, Cork has not produced more international soccer stars then any other county.

But you can't argue with rest of it though.:D

No mention of Lennox's?

15 Lennnoxs
    16Murphys Chip Bar:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

15 Lennnoxs
    16Murphys Chip Bar:pac:
    Good man.

Wibbs wrote: »
    Good afternoon culshie *bows* :D

All culshie games so no big deal really.
    true but this also illustrates the inability of Cork folks to a) count and b) go all the way..
    Well..... Bit of a stretch.
    :eek: Just :eek: Maybe to stevie wonder.
    Pot kettle black?
    Bogger games again so doesn't really count *sniff*
    Or we feel quite happy about ruling over Culchies for 800 years. *haz a sad for the old days* :(:(

:pac::pac:

So you admit that you are proud of your history of helping the british control this nation and to be fair at least Michael Collins and Tom Barry didn't surrender with there tails between there legs after a week unlike the 1916 lads.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

So you admit that you are proud of your history of helping the british control this nation and to be fair at least Michael Collins and Tom Barry didn't surrender with there tails between there legs after a week unlike the 1916 lads.:pac:

Michael Collins did surrender, he was there :eek:

Crosáidí wrote: »
    Michael Collins did surrender, he was there :eek:

Your plan was all wrong taking on the whole british military all at once.Michael had a much better plan of selectively taking out key members of the british cabinet and the ric.Of course it would take a Cork man to realise all this.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Babydiva

Kersmash wrote: »
    Ah, this again.

If all cork people are arseholes, then all dubs are licking them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

Good afternoon jackeens.

You do realise that you've just tried to prove your superiority with sports no one outside "the country" gives two shiny sh!tes about? Majority of people in Dublin can't even spell GAA - they're more of the British soccer types...u mad?

And let's be honest here - where would you be without Dublin? Dublin is desperately trying to drag you into the 21st century albeit kicking and screaming. If I was you, I'd welcome your Pale Overlords and support their quest for a brighter day.

You do realise that you've just tried to prove your superiority with sports no one outside "the country" gives two shiny sh!tes about? Majority of people in Dublin can't even spell GAA - they're more of the British soccer types...u mad?

And let's be honest here - where would you be without Dublin? Dublin is desperately trying to drag you into the 21st century albeit kicking and screaming. If I was you, I'd welcome your Pale Overlords and support their quest for a brighter day.

Oh please we have our own national paper and we don't need guiness we have Murphys and Beamish.Anyway lads id say yere more than okay for junkies aids and heroin we have a few junkies in Cork allright but sure most of them are Dubs anyway.Making the trains go between Cork and Dublin every hour was a disaster.:pac:

Good afternoon jackeens.

To be fair Tipp did the double in 1900 but sure that was 100 years ago anyway.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Them drinking on Washington street isnt really a major difference to be fair.

You'd still spot them a mile off, striped shirts tucked into those bright blue jeans with the ends way too wide and the brown loafers, fcuking boggers :D:D

You Dubs say that you don't care about the GAA well how come all we have heard from you lot over the past 6 months is wha wha wha we were robbed against Cork,we should have won the all ireland give me a break all you did against us was score an early goal and then put all your team behind the ball and then you relied on man to do the scoring.If you won the all ireland while playing like that it would have been a disgrage.We had the better panel and more scoring forwards and that's why we won.So there jackeens quit your whinging and take your beating.:pac: