Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crap bands/music acts/one-hit wonders

• 22-03-2011 1:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭

Was just taking a piss and into my head popped that crap song by that tit who makes all the sounds by himself. No instruments. He pats his chest and makes stupid popping sounds and garbage like that as he sings. Can't remember the clown's name. He's black and sings that song

"..thinking about your body. Thinking about your face"

So what crap acts or bands or singers/songs come to mind?

Another one is that wanker Joe Dolce and his moronic Shaddup You Face. Bad enough as he and his crap song were it stayed at number one blocking Ultravox's anthem Vienna down at number 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Friday, friday. Its friday... you all know who i mean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

It's Friiiiday, Friiiiday, Friiiiiiiiday. Tomorrow is Saturday. Sunday follows afterwaaaaaards.

EDIT: Damn you Vicxas. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Was just taking a piss and into my head popped that crap song by that tit who makes all the sounds by himself. No instruments. He pats his chest and makes stupid popping sounds and garbage like that as he sings. Can't remember the clown's name. He's black and sings that song

Bobby McFerrin - Don't worry be happy about it! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

Another one is that wanker Joe Dolce and his moronic Shaddup You Face.

What'sa matter you, eh?

Gotta no respect, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

mcdonalds mcdonalds kentucky fried chicken and a pizza hut!!!

get THAT out of your head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Anything that comes out of this country except for some trad, Thin Lizzy and The Undertones.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

That awful awful Ketchup song that youd still hear on holidays 5 years after it came out...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

NUMA NUMA AY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,209 ✭✭✭maximoose

OMC - How Bizarre

Best one hit wonder ever

Does anyone know the song which is an "Essex Girls by the pool" type self parody, about 4/5 years back I think. Full of "hey hey na-ha" type lyrics. Its terrible and yet compelling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

It would be hard to justify the continued existence of any of these "artists":
    http://www.chart-track.co.uk/index.jsp?c=p/musicvideo/music/latest/index_test.jsp&ct=240001

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,875 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Every single boy/girl boy-girl band act group EVER.
    Westlife
    Boyzone
    Steps
    S Club 7
    Blue
    to name a few

ALL X factor and whatever Idol crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Anything that comes out of this country except for some trad, Thin Lizzy and The Undertones.
    Serious lack of Rory Gallagher in your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

FatherLen wrote: »

get THAT out of your head!

Yeah, that one sucks mean dick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Irish Halo wrote: »
    It would be hard to justify the continued existence of any of these "artists":
    http://www.chart-track.co.uk/index.jsp?c=p/musicvideo/music/latest/index_test.jsp&ct=240001

Wait a second.. How the Fu*k are Whetus still in the charts?? Teenage dirtbag must be like 5 years old...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

iamstop wrote: »
    Every single boy/girl boy-girl band act group EVER.
    Westlife
    Boyzone
    Steps
    S Club 7
    Blue
    to name a few

ALL X factor and whatever Idol crap
    I'd agree with most of your post. Chris Daughtry and Josiah Leming are decent artists I'd probably never have heard of only for American Idol though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Keane, Nickelback, Snow Patrol, Travis and anything that's designed to strip money off parents via their tween. :mad:

I get angry even thinking about this muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

biko wrote: »

He's playing in Ireland this summer!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Wait a second.. How the Fu*k are Whetus still in the charts?? Teenage dirtbag must be like 5 years old...

I noticed that as well, and it's more like 11. It must be used in an ad or something.

The script are another abortion of a band. Kings of leon also suck balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

mike65 wrote: »
    Does anyone know the song which is an "Essex Girls by the pool" type self parody, about 4/5 years back I think. Full of "hey hey na-ha" type lyrics. Its terrible and yet compelling.

is it that horrific song from the late nineties that was all:
    "no way no way"
    na na na na?

bunch of HOES! hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Where did you come from?
    Where did you go Cotton Eye Joe?

Lousy Rednecks.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

the fields of athenry. its the worst of the worst. it's only purpose is to rile up culchies and skangers when theyre on holiday in some kip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

So what crap acts or bands or singers/songs come to mind?

Another one is that wanker Joe Dolce and his moronic Shaddup You Face. Bad enough as he and his crap song were it stayed at number one blocking Ultravox's anthem Vienna down at number 2.

Bobby mcferrin is far from crap op. He's a massively talented individual.

He's CRAP! OK?

Seriously, he maybe talented. I just think all that popping and clucking to substitute for instruments is dumb. He should just sing. He has a decent voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Thankfully nothing he did afterwards was as successful as this monstrosity...

A few other embarassments were

Foster & Allen singing Bunch of Thyme on TOTP. They were dressed as leprechauns. Good Jaysus!!

And that prick with his puppet Orville. Absolute ****!

The fcukin' Birdy Song sucked too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

chin_grin wrote: »
    NUMA NUMA AY!

I use to HATE that one, but then I went on holiday [to europe] and it was played to death so it got attached to all the good memories --> so now its a cooool song :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Thankfully nothing he did afterwards was as successful as this monstrosity...

Hard to believe ****e like that was around in 2000. You have to love how disinterested Mark McCabe looks in the video tho. He looks like a bingo caller. "and shes dancin....22....Thats number 22"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,927 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Hey don't say anything bad about s-club, 2 out of the 3 bitches were fine.

is it that horrific song from the late nineties that was all:
    "no way no way"
    na na na na?

bunch of HOES! hahaha

Thats the one, my timeline was a little off (a sure sign of getting old)

Sit back and relapse (into a coma)

OP listen this guy all the way through and tell me it is not impressive. The only noises he is not making in the whole recordings is the crowd.

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

ive always hated oasis even at the height of their fame, blur are far superior

the best one hit wonder was doop - doop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Republic of Loos

Meewaauuugghhhhhheeeeeeeeeyaaaaaaaaah! Oh yeah! Owwwwwwwooooooooneeeeeeeyaughhhhhayayayaymuuuuuuuseee!

Could never figure out what the feck they were trying to be.

Republic of Loos

Meewaauuugghhhhhheeeeeeeeeyaaaaaaaaah! Oh yeah! Owwwwwwwooooooooneeeeeeeyaughhhhhayayayaymuuuuuuuseee!

their lead singer lives on my fiance's street in terenure. he is a twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

That ultra-fast DumDumDumDumDumDum dance music with the obligatory high-pitched chipmunk voice ripping lyrics off a one-hit wonder song that nobody remembers except those who watch VH1.

Can usually be heard in a battered Honda Civic overflowing with lads.

I like some dance music but not that bullshìt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Republic of Loos

I liked Tomb of the juice.

kelle wrote: »

nostalgic fap material, especially the bint in the silver hotpants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

"Dance To Tipperary". Absolute garbage. If you like a trad/electro mix check out Afro Celt Sound System instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

Duggy747 wrote: »
    That ultra-fast DumDumDumDumDumDum dance music with the obligatory high-pitched chipmunk voice ripping lyrics off a one-hit wonder song that nobody remembers except those who watch VH1.

Can usually be heard in a battered Honda Civic overflowing with lads.

I like some dance music but not that bullshìt.
    Man i feel your pain there's a few of them chipmunk civics around my way that has to be the worst music ever.I actully feel sorry for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

Why / how this abortion of a song ever got to number one beats me! So bad it's... actually kinda' good. Man I'm confused.