Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bullying victim fights back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

The overweight kid got suspended after this by the way... However when you think about it he could've killed the little chap if he had landed on his neck, fortunately he only broke his knee I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Below is a video of an overweight kid, who has been picked on over a long period, finally giving the bully his comeuppance....

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/bullied-boy-at-chifley-college-dunheved-campus-suspended-after-fighting-back/story-e6freuy9-1226021940542

Is it wrong that I cheered after seeing this?

****ing joke that the guy was suspended for fighting back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Grazed knee, so the article says, although I agree it looked a lot worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Below is a video of an overweight kid, who has been picked on over a long period, finally giving the bully his comeuppance....

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/bullied-boy-at-chifley-college-dunheved-campus-suspended-after-fighting-back/story-e6freuy9-1226021940542

I do love a good powerbomb.

****ing joke that the guy was suspended for fighting back.

In a related article at the side of the video, supposedly the bully's mother is looking for an apology. She'd seriously want to look at her parenting methods before calling for any sort of apology imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Daisy!

Pity he didn't hurt him more badly. Fcuking hate bullies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

The kid was tormented for 4 years, and now both are suspended for 4 days. Where's the justice? Why does defending yourself carry the same punishment as attacking someone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

not normally one to advocate violence, but in this case i'll make an exception and say- about fúcking time! fúcking brilliant! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭icywind1980

I don't advocate violence, but I do think the little kid learned a valuable lesson that day.

IMO both should have been suspended for fighting, however.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

Serves the little s**t right imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Overature

this video is awesome, somebody find that guy and give him a medal

That video reminded me of Herman Merman finally giving his bully a knee to the bollix at the end of Bad Santa :D

Never pick on the fat kid!!

IMO both should have been suspended for fighting, however.

Fighting ???? WTF are you on about.

One kid completely unprovoked started hitting another kid. Was coming back for yet another attack when the victim defended himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Well done on that kid for standing up for himself. It's not good hurting others but sometimes you're left with no options. 4 years of bullying? That little guy got off light. I hope the whole thing doesn't effect the kid in the middle of this in a bad way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Two facts that youse might not all know: the victim is a year at least older than the bully and secondly, it's been reported that the victim had been picked on for a long time (as in months at least) and the bully was trying to goad him into a fight.

While it was sort of a interesting and pretty violent retaliation, the Hell do I disagree with the victim. I say well done to him. He shouldn't have been punished at all though. It's probably the sort of school that says "no hitting other kids", even if they make your life Hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Bramabull81

The fat kid will get a contract with the wwe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭bonerjams03

The sheer arrogance of thinking you're so much better than someone that you can just walk up to them and punch them in the face is disgusting.

Glad to see a little bit of scum like that being taught a lesson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

LiveLeak has the full unpixelated video.

Better Link to Vid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭grrrrrrrrrr

The law in Ireland states that if you feel your life is in threat you can fight back as long as you dont use excessive force. So if this happened in Ireland he wouldnt have gotten suspended?

Or am I hat talking again?

Shryke wrote: »
    I hope the whole thing doesn't effect the kid in the middle of this in a bad way.

Well, I doubt anyone would be stupid enough to start on him after this. Hopefully, his days of being a victim are well and truly over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Cybertron85

This was great, that little **** will think twice before picking on someone again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Tis a beautiful thing comeuppance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

The school principal must be a long lost brother/sister of an Irish judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭Locust

I doubt that bully will punch or ever hassle the fat kid again.

The fat kid will get a contract with the wwe :D

Ha ha that wwe reference got me thinking. The fat kid if he was being bullied for years must have been watching wwe and dreaming of the day he could pull that move on the bully... congrats to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Metallitroll

what was the skinny kid thinking i know i'd never wouldn't try that on particularly being in only the 5th weight percentile for my age, what a fool. zangief nearly snapped dhalsim in half there, fleet footed fail he's lucky he could get back to his feet tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

The lad is getting praise for standing up to the bullies but he's casually referred to as the fat kid, are you not contradicting yourself there? :confused:

Ok Casey will never read these posts, it's just not something you'd say in person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭threeleggedhors

While I agree with most of what has been said, the truth is that most of us are bullies. Can any of you say that in your lifetime you've never seen someone be bullied and just sit idly by and do nothing to help him/her ??

That makes that person a coward not a bully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Yeah. I'm a noble beast.

It seldom worked to be fair, but I did try.

The lad is getting praise for standing up to the bullies but he's casually referred to as the fat kid, are you not contradicting yourself there? :confused:

Ok Casey will never read these posts, it's just not something you'd say in person

Very true, point taken.

*Slaps hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Fight_Night

Although everyone is praising this guy for fighting back, at the end of the day the bully has more friends than the fat lad(whom I shall now refer to as Casey) and 9/10 this situation ends up with Casey getting jumped. Sad but true. IMO he should have walked away for his own sake, I know that means that they'll call you a loser and a pussy but that says more about them than it does about you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭threeleggedhors

That makes that person a coward not a bully.

True, however, this cowardice allows bullying to take place ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Metallitroll

^ fight night says pussy out ?!?! :confused:

i never understood the motivation to want to punch somebody in the face where they 'won't fight back' - or throw shapes, they're low alright. brief display of strength nearly left him brain damaged, won't go there again

Although everyone is praising this guy for fighting back, at the end of the day the bully has more friends than the fat lad(whom I shall now refer to as Casey) and 9/10 this situation ends up with Casey getting jumped. Sad but true. IMO he should have walked away for his own sake, I know that means that they'll call you a loser and a pussy but that says more about them than it does about you.

But he walked away for four years and the situation only got worse.

It's unlikely any of the bully's friends would dare pick a fight with Casey after this incident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Casey Heynes Loyal.

I don't really think so - casey is a big strong lad he is likely to strike a little fear in these guys now and a little more respect from his peers. After the video on internet views he will be a bit of a local celeb i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I like the bully's little monkey-dance at the end.

I dealt with a lot of emotional bullying through the last 2 or 3 years of school years (seconday school). Trust me, that can be far worse than anything physical. A lot of the people that "picked on" me knew quite well not to let it become physical.

Casey won't get jumped; Casey was a quite kid. Casey was the type of kid that would just take the insults and mocking on the chin, that pri*k that goaded him into a fight learned why a calm bear is not to be bothered.

That doesn't make us bullies. That just means we don't say "stop".

If that was the case, surely all hostages are criminals for not standing up for other hostages during a bank robbery? :confused:

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Casey Heynes Loyal.

Is his that is actual name? As in his name is actually Casey?

True, however, this cowardice allows bullying to take place ..

Which isn't bullying ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Is his that is actual name? As in his name is actually Casey?
    Think so.

But he walked away for four years and the situation only got worse.

It's unlikely any of the bully's friends would dare pick a fight with Casey after this incident.

Thats a very romantic way of looking at it. Now realistically since the video has become so big I'd say the school will be looking out for Casey now so he shouldn't have any trouble, but usually the bully has 3 or 4 friends waiting to hop in. If there wasn't a video of this fight, I guarantee that Casey would have been on the end of a retaliation beating. Seen it happen many times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

He threw the bully to the ground with such force. Total annihilation.

Bully lucky he didn't end up with a broken neck.

Casey Heynes

Thats a very romantic way of looking at it. Now realistically since the video has become so big I'd say the school will be looking out for Casey now so he shouldn't have any trouble, but usually the bully has 3 or 4 friends waiting to hop in. If there wasn't a video of this fight, I guarantee that Casey would have been on the end of a retaliation beating. Seen it happen many times.

Actually no. Casey was being bullied for a few years. This isn't a case of a new kid at a new school. It's a case of Casey snapping. A lot of people generally are worried about approaching a guy who snapped; moreso after the fact that Casey seemed to be more of the mind of "no, I don't want to find you, please stop, don't hit me". Jumped or not, I feel he could have defended himself quite well.
    KeithAFC wrote: »
    Think so.

Hehe, reminds me of Casey Jones from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. If it's like the 2003 cartoon Casey's gonna get revenge. :D

You may be right, but what was his alternative? To keep taking a couple of beatings a week for a few more years?

Bullies like picking on vulnerable kids who don't fight back. At least Casey had the moxie to try playing them at their own game. Even if they did retaliate, at least it might make them think twice before doing it.

You may be right, but what was his alternative? To keep taking a couple of beatings a week for a few more years?

Bullies like picking on vulnerable kids who don't fight back. At least Casey had the moxie to try playing them at their own game. Even if they did retaliate, at least it might make them think twice before doing it.

Here's the thing; it never stated how long he was getting picked on.

Due to the size difference (as a smaller chap I speak from my own personal opinion), I wouldn't attempt a fight with that much of a size difference unless I was really enraged.

Personally, it feels like it was going to go and continue to that little fecker physically attacking Casey and, quite frankly, well done to Casey.

Actually no. Casey was being bullied for a few years. This isn't a case of a new kid at a new school. It's a case of Casey snapping. A lot of people generally are worried about approaching a guy who snapped; moreso after the fact that Casey seemed to be more of the mind of "no, I don't want to find you, please stop, don't hit me". Jumped or not, I feel he could have defended himself quite well.

I know what you're saying but think about it, this guy Casey I'm going to assume has/had few friends. The bullies work in packs and pick on the people who are weak, in this case they pick on Casey because he doesn't have much friends. One day Casey snaps and beats up the smallest guy in the gang, fair enough. But he's still on his own and there is still plenty of the bullies, he is still an easy target. It all comes down to how much empathy the bullies have and if they've been bullying him for years then I'd say they have very little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Whatever the rights and wrongs of the whole thing, the school still had to sanction the kid who retaliated as well as the instigator.
    They can hardly say: 'Have at it, kids. If you're being bullied, any retribution you administer, up to and including maiming and death, is fine by us'.