Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What will you be drinking tomorrow?

• 16-03-2011 6:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭hoorsmelt

I'm going for Aldi's finest, Rheinbacher Premium Pils. And a bottle of Jack. And of course a few pints of guinness. What are the rest of ye doing?
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Numerous cups of coffee and about a pint of water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Naggin of captains, no doubt some apple mickey finns just cuz its green and somebody wil inevitably try and make me drink a baby guinness, but they can go feck off with themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Huzzar, jameson, devils bit cider :D
    Will have to add in a pint of guinness r 3 to that 2moro too though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Cups of tae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Water

/hardcore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Ill be drinking Guinness for the day most likely :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Nuthin. no money to. unless..... >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

hoorsmelt wrote: »
    I'm going for Aldi's finest, Rheinbacher Premium Pils. And a bottle of Jack. And of course a few pints of guinness. What are the rest of ye doing?

Aldi's finest is Galahad!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Probably a few glasses of Ribena.. til I get the baby to bed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

Homebrew to start anyway, will see where the day goes from there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

Beamish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Scrumpy jack. We're going all out here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

Not gonna just start drinking guinness because its march 17th, never really liked it and dont see the point in spending money on it no matter what day it is or what anyone thinks. Will try to have nice cold large bottles of bulmers if the weather is good, please be a nice day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

red bull. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I've decided to abstain from alcohol for this lenten period.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

xzanti wrote: »
    Probably a few glasses of Ribena.. til I get the baby to bed :D

A few jack daniels will make them fall asleep a little quicker

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

orourkeda wrote: »

Homosexual detected

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

Copious amounts of Rioja, numerous cups of espresso and an early morning Berocca

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

orourkeda wrote: »

same here.............

.......... did you not remember anything from childhood? Paddys day is always a lent exception!

Will be getting BUCKLED tomorrow; drinking all in front of me including a few green pints!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

pints of heineken and a couple of morgan spices and coke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭hellyeah

forget tomorrow. im starting now. rather hangover tomorrow than friday at work.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

water with my antibiotics :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭crow_eat_crow

A glass or two of Lynch-Bages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Buckfast....of course. What else can you disguise in a paper bag while wandering around the parade? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭O-Deazy

Dutch Gold.. Because I'm just that classy! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭hoorsmelt

DarkJager wrote: »
    Buckfast....of course. What else can you disguise in a paper bag while wandering around the parade? :D

Dats Limerick Citaaayy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

will be on pint bottles for most of the day paid by one mister paddy power who will be funding my drinking to morrow thanks to days racing:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Heading for a few in Notting Hill, which means standing elbow to elbow and Gerry the barman doing his spilling the fake pint of Guinness schtick but that's alright. A far cry from the nights of debauchery back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Shamrock shakes.
    For that matter what the hell is a shamrock shake and where can i get one.
    No wait scratch that i have absolutely no intention of drinking one.

So...Water?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Heineken probably.
    Maybe a few JDs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

Water and Coffee until 8pm. Then the mammy arrives to babysit, I hit the local with the OH and some friends, down enough pints of Heineken to sink a ship, drink six glasses of JD straight, hog the karaoke, join in with the trad session pretending to mumble the words but screaming the chorus, and end up going home wearing someone else's green hat and weirdly, a handbag full of sandwiches and cocktail sausages from the buffet.

Oh, hang on, that was last year.........

Bring on the sequel!!!:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,993 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

coffee all the way till I hit the pub at 8 and then pints of the black stuff till closing time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Not waiting til tomoro, lashin into the vino at the mo.

Will prob drink pitchers of beer tomoro tho and maybe some tia maria. Yummm.

Oh ad Kola Kube Shots. Maybe a Jaggerbomb (shot of vodka, redbull drop jagger in and down it). Depends what time I get away from allowing annoying children kick a football through a hole.

Then friday do it all again as head to a football match with 51 other mad loons. Fun!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

I'm jealous you guys and gals have the day off. Sensibly, I've taken the Friday off, just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Water and maybe a can of coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Spunge wrote: »
    Homosexual detected

Semen so.

I'll probably drink Tankhouse.

Wankhouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭The Paws

tea all the way....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Pepsi, because for some ungodly reason most of the pubs in Galway don't fooking serve coke!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I got bottle of Absolut raspberry.I was really at a loss of what to mix it with so decided on seven up.Who knows what it will taste like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

ya i'm having my party tonite(circa 10 pints) because paddy's is midweek

work friday and don't wan't to get bagged

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Few bottles of krombacher :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Saermegil

I just bought myself a bottle of Redbreast - a lovely Irish Whiskey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

Few bottles of kombacher :D
    there's nothing coming up for kombacher on google

Coffee and water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Tiger-Blood GO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Spunge wrote: »
    Homosexual detected

You have to be gay to have Gaydar ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭osullic

Absinthe,milk and orange juice.Lined up in separate glasses to make a nice tricolour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Tea and crappy vending machine coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

hoorsmelt wrote: »

Tea :(