Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you were Taoiseach for a day?

• 16-03-2011 1:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭

What would you do or change?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

I'd have my portrait painted.
    To annoy cowen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'd blast everyone with piss.

Wait, they did that already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

I'd ban all opposition and throw all opposition leaders in prison.

And exterminate all juice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Bucklesman

Make sure I was Taoiseach forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Retire to ensure I got my pension.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Sgt.Peppers

take a bath with gerry adams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Make Trolling on boards an offence punishable by death:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭ceekay74

send bertie to the goulags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Round up all the chancer asylum seekers and deport them.
    Enact a three-strikes rule for immigrants, break 3 laws and you're out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

So they could murder three times and only then would you throw them out? Bit lenient isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,464 ✭✭✭twinytwo

make sure all those involved in destroying this country were jailed/shot in the head.... sort out the government salaries/pensions... tar and feather bertie... and give the EU a two finger salut and remind them we are not increasing our corporation tax and that they can kiss my irish ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I would double the wages of all public servants and reduce their hours.

bonus every three months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

I would present Barack Obama with a nice bowl of our finest herbal remedy, instead of the usual shamrock for Paddys day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

hondasam wrote: »

Benchmarking has already seen to that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

I'd throw a free bar nationwide on Good Friday,just to piss 'em off like

Tipp Man wrote: »
    Benchmarking has already seen to that

Not for everyone,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Make Trolling on boards an offence punishable by death:mad:

the trolls are the best part of boards!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

Not for everyone,

ah the injustice of not having your salary doubled in the last 10 years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭dolphin city

strip all FF'er, F Gaelers and Labourites of their possession and send them all to live in ghost town estates with open sewage, leave them jobless but make them pay 1,500 mortgage each month or else they can live in the sewer.

I'm sure they wouldn't mind - as they don't seem to care about Irish citizens having to endure this already.

Meanwhile, I will smoke a joint with Ming and that blonde bombshell with the pink shirt. :D

Tipp Man wrote: »
    ah the injustice of not having your salary doubled in the last 10 years

I know but I would fix it if I were Taoiseach for a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

take the day off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Make it illegal for someone to be a member of Fianna Fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Change the length of a day to 100 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭giant_midget

Spot on my friend, could not have put this better myself..My way would involve a lot of napalm tho..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,799 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Retire to ensure I got my pension.

You should resign first to get the golden handshake too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Booze and hookers.

Amirite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

That was already done... we're trying to undo it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Exterminate the Catholic Church :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Arrange for legislation to be passed to allow people in the north vote for the president.

Go to one of Berscilonis dinner parties

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭Rds1989

Sterilise the entire population, but hey thats me im a sociopath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Walk around the Dail in the nip!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

a) use the 'litter problem' as an excuse to introduce martial law

b) armed bodyguards in the dail to oversee the passing of an 'enabling act'.

c) line up all every green party member to send them on a permanent vacation somewhere nice where they have no way of getting back in touch ever again. Add Ivana Bacik to the list.

d) leave the EU

e) deport all bogus illegal immigrants

f) Rename the month of June to something more interesting. That's all before lunch, after lunch is when the fun begins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Ask AH as to how I should best abuse my power...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Lower prices for goods.

Move the clock 1 hour ahead in line with Europe.

Destroy and re-generate ****ty estate areas of Citys like Limerick.

Complete the Ghost estates and give them away at knock down prices to people on the affordable housing register etc.

Improve all secondary and main city roads, some of the roads in Galway City are a disgrace.

Pedestrianise Dublin City center.

Go Nuclear.

Increase the size of the DF especially the Navy and put a stop to foreign vessels taking our fish stocks.

Increase the Customs personnel for searches/seizures, at the moment you need to work in Revenue for this, I propose it being open to all to join provided background checks are good and you are of good character.

Create a modern Rail system Nationwide and open it as in the UK to the likes of Virgin Rail, it is 2011 and the Rail system is a joke we do not even have a railline to Dublin/Shannon Airports-retarded.

Join NATO.

Lower benefits and means test them if you can work you should be working.

Create jobs in local communities for people on the dole ( street hygiene/flowers/public jobs etc ), make them work for it and give them free lunch/dinners as they are working for the dole.

Regulate the immigrants in Ireland and as another poster has mentioned do a 3 strikes rule, obviously for murder or any bodily harm your gone.

Give more powers to The Gardai especially with anti-social behaviour and take them all off desk jobs and increase Patrols Nationwide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

What would you do or change?

Is that you Enda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭Assassin saphir

deman wrote: »
    Is that you Enda?

ah tis, i seem to have misplaced my election spiel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,464 ✭✭✭twinytwo

Steyr wrote: »
    Lower prices for goods.

Move the clock 1 hour ahead in line with Europe.

Destroy and re-generate ****ty estate areas of Citys like Limerick.

Complete the Ghost estates and give them away at knock down prices to people on the affordable housing register etc.

Improve all secondary and main city roads, some of the roads in Galway City are a disgrace.

Pedestrianise Dublin City center.

Go Nuclear.

Increase the size of the DF especially the Navy and put a stop to foreign vessels taking our fish stocks.

Increase the Customs personnel for searches/seizures, at the moment you need to work in Revenue for this, I propose it being open to all to join provided background checks are good and you are of good character.

Create a modern Rail system Nationwide and open it as in the UK to the likes of Virgin Rail, it is 2011 and the Rail system is a joke we do not even have a railline to Dublin/Shannon Airports-retarded.

Join NATO.

Lower benefits and means test them if you can work you should be working.

Create jobs in local communities for people on the dole ( street hygiene/flowers/public jobs etc ), make them work for it and give them free lunch/dinners as they are working for the dole.

Regulate the immigrants in Ireland and as another poster has mentioned do a 3 strikes rule, obviously for murder or any bodily harm your gone.

Give more powers to The Gardai especially with anti-social behaviour and take them all off desk jobs and increase Patrols Nationwide.

this is the one thing i have a problem with... the morons in this country cant even build/look after roads in a correct fashion... and you expect them to safely run a nuclear power plant?? :confused:

you can see it..

ah sure himself had to get his 500,000 bonus.. so eh ..we didnt put in the rod controls into the core correctly cause eh ...the money ran out.... but sure we will be grand like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭sagat2

Declare war on Somalia, draft Ronan Keating into a special "task force" and have the defence forces drop him off in Mogadishu wearing a sign spouting an anti-Islamic slogan.

Instate a monarchy with Paul McShane as our king and Daniel O'Donnell as our Queen.

Build a wall around Limerick and turn the whole city into a maximum security prison, then kill Kurt Russell so he can't stop me.

Have Roy Keane and Stephen Ireland arrested on charges of "Treason Against the State".

Free Star Bars for everyone!

Replace Amhrán na bhFiann as our national anthem with: Aon Focal Eile.

Ensure nobody is allowed on RTE television unless they are naked and that nobody is allowed on RTE Radio unless they are huffing furiously on Helium.

Release 50 Bengal Tigers onto the streets of Cork and 100 Crocodiles into the Liffey at Newbridge.

Lock Bertie inside the Point Depot with 1,000 Pedophiles for a good 2 hours before letting the Crocodiles in.

Free Kerrygold for everyone!

All Ireland winning captains must first make their acceptance speeches in ancient Aramaic.

The unemployed must dance for their Dole, the better the dance the more they get.

A state bounty will be placed on the head of Dick Roche.

The Euro Currency will be replaced by vintage He-Man action figures.

Productive enough day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

A few things.