Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

L85A2 AFV

• 07-03-2011 3:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭

Hey all, Okay, Got this is apart of a trade, Also got G&G scar but keeping that.

Anyway, Its an L85 A2 AFV.

Its practically brand new except for 1 thing. Comes with the A-COG scope as seen in the box.

There is part that cover's the metal screw(Battery compartment) That partially broke off. It has NO affect on the performance of this weapon.

I'm really new this stuff and have no idea what this is worth, So really can't put a price on it.

It comes with what you see in the box, There is no battery.

So can anyone tell me what its worth the going rate of this is, If this is not allowed then please let me know.

Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Okay, The rules are the rules, Asking price is 250 ono)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

Any idea of a price? I think ye need one! But Im seriously interested!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Thor

Any idea of a price? I think ye need one! But Im seriously interested!

I really have no idea what its worth, Just say what you are willing to pay.

I'm going to see if i can see any going rates of them over the net, Will take what ever the going rate is for this. Even a little less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Sleepershark

Thor wrote: »
    I really have no idea what its worth, Just say what you are willing to pay.

I'm going to see if i can see any going rates of them over the net, Will take what ever the going rate is for this. Even a little less.

Fourm rules require you set an asking price. It what ever its worth to you. I offer 100euro pending Inspection, chronoing and test fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

You MUST post an asking price, please see the forum charter here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055099052
    You should rectify this immediately or the mods will close your thread!!

I appreciate your predicament but I doubt you're going to find many similar sales as this is not a common AEG

Decoy wrote: »
    You MUST post an asking price, please see the forum charter here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055099052
    You should rectify this immediately or the mods will close your thread!!

I appreciate your predicament but I doubt you're going to find many similar sales as this is not a common AEG

Already posted one, I just edited the ad though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Already posted one, I just edited the ad though.

Grand, problem solved!

What make is this AEG? How old? What does it shoot at? Do you take PayPal? Where are you based? Will you post? These are all questions you are going to be asked, be prepared.

I can offer a WE 1911 MEU with 3 mags and E50 cash

Decoy wrote: »
    Grand, problem solved!

What make is this AEG? How old? What does it shoot at? Do you take PayPal? Where are you based? Will you post? These are all questions you are going to be asked, be prepared.

LOL okay here we go.

Its make is Star

Was bought last july but never used(What i was told, Looks like it wasn't used either)

I have never actually shot it, and I was told it was never used by the original owner.

I do take paypal

I'm Based in Dundrum,

I will post but at buyers expense(Heavy ass gun i must say)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Deadpool

I have a brand new 1911 and mag 7 bb's fired from it.and 60 paypaled .could you meet some where.(liffy vally)???

I can offer a WE 1911 MEU with 3 mags and E50 cash

Hmm, May be interested, More looking for cash, But really want a handgun aswell. will keep you in mind if i can't get cash.
    Deadpool wrote: »
    I have a brand new 1911 and mag 7 bb's fired from it.and 60 paypaled .could you meet some where.(liffy vally)???

Will also keep you in mind, Really looking for cash, But may also may trade for something that peaks my interest.

LOL

This is it

picture.php?albumid=1155&pictureid=8934

I can also include a 3/4 bottle of green gas :)

This is it

picture.php?albumid=1155&pictureid=8934

I can also include a 3/4 bottle of green gas :)

I will get back to you later today, Although i must say i'm very tempted.

Cool, Im such a fan of the L85 variants!

Anyway! Do you know the FPS and has it been upgraded or anything like that? Does it shoot aswell?

Cool, Im such a fan of the L85 variants!

Anyway! Do you know the FPS and has it been upgraded or anything like that? Does it shoot aswell?

No idea, I have never shot it. although i was told it was brand new.

Okay if we are gonna do business I will test it while we are there :)

Could we close the deal if I also included a drop-leg holster?

Gwannn :p

Okay if we are gonna do business I will test it while we are there :)

Could we close the deal if I also included a drop-leg holster?

Gwannn :p

Would prefer to see if i can get cash first. Don't worry, Will let you know today.

Alright, ill try be patient LOL :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Deadpool

also ment to say that its co2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭dbuck8

I have a scar gbb if ur interested in a trade.

dbuck8 wrote: »
    I have a scar gbb if ur interested in a trade.

Any chance of a pic. very interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Villafan6

I have a KWA MP9 if your interested

Villafan6 wrote: »
    I have a KWA MP9 if your interested

May be interested, What condition is it in, Any chance of a pic.

It's in great condition bar a small piece of plastic breaking beside the rear sight,

Pictures here, you'll have to scroll down a bit

Hey man, will have to pass. I think i may have too many airsoft guns as it is.

Forgot to mention this comes with the ACOG scope as seen in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭422nd

offer 180 collected

422nd wrote: »
    offer 180 collected

220?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭GarethQ

DO NOT THREAD STEAL
    -Modface

GarethQ wrote: »
    DO NOT THREAD STEAL
    -Modface

He wasn't, He was showing me the pic of the gun he offered!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭GarethQ

If he posts a link to his sale, its considered thread stealing. Happened to me.

Meet you in the middle with 200

No problem thanks for your time unfortunately I don't have 250 right now, so can't make an offer

@GarethQ- I don't understand how sending someone a link where my photo's are is thread stealing

Meet you in the middle with 200

Done, Pm me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Is this still for sale??
    Will be in Dundrum area on Tuesday.

2nd inline if deal falls through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

GarethQ wrote: »
    DO NOT THREAD STEAL
    -Modface

GarethQ.
    As I said to you on another thread that you were now on the mods radar. You have proven my point by pretending to be a mod.

This in itself is a bannable offence (strike one)
    No intrest in the thread itself. just here to thread spoil. (strike two)

Lads please report users like this the forum can do without them.
    GarethQ banned and infracted for a week for thread spoiling and pretending to be mod.

Rooky1 wrote: »
    Is this still for sale??
    Will be in Dundrum area on Tuesday.

2nd inline if deal falls through.

No worries, 422nd, Is to collect it on the weekend, So will update the thread over the weekend either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭scar guy

No worries, 422nd, Is to collect it on the weekend, So will update the thread over the weekend either way.

well mate you still interested in scar as i can swap this weekend or even earlier??????

scar guy wrote: »
    well mate you still interested in scar as i can swap this weekend or even earlier??????

Eh yeah, But mainly looking for cash, So if the cash deal fall through then its yours.

sure.when will you know because im supposed to be skirmishing saturday so will need to know.

Not sure, Should be doing the deal on Saturday, Sunday. So will be Saturday when i find out.

well,i can go up saturday??????or sunday just cheaper on train on sat.

Okay, I will update the thread on Saturday then to let you know.

But there is another cash offer aswell. So depends on if that guy still wants it or not by then.

ok.

I will hang on here 2nd inline, but I am sure 422nd will take it.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Sealcon

3rd found the money too late :o

There's a lot of interest in this gun and I don't actually need it so I'm gonna bow out of this one lads and let one of the others have it. You clearly wont have any trouble selling this one Thor, so I'm sure you don't mind. Sorry if it causes you any hassle but I don't think it will.

Hey Thor

As I am next inline, will we move to PM??:)

Thanks 422nd!

Rooky1 wrote: »
    Hey Thor

As I am next inline, will we move to PM??:)

Thanks 422nd!

Yeah sure, Send me a pm.

There's a lot of interest in this gun and I don't actually need it so I'm gonna bow out of this one lads and let one of the others have it. You clearly wont have any trouble selling this one Thor, so I'm sure you don't mind. Sorry if it causes you any hassle but I don't think it will.

No worries buddy, Fair play, Seeing as there was a lot of interest in it.

No bother. Whoever gets it, enjoy. ;)