Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Charlie Sheen - fricking rockstar from Mars - Fired!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭NoQuarter

What a complete legend! How does he get away with that! Shameless!

The sooner he gets out of the limelight the better; he doesn't deserve it any more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

I Am on a Drug, It's Called "Charlie Sheen"
    Legend! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭pwwillia

he has to be given his own radio show:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭KeanSeenan

He's starting too look like a zombie, I can't see him lasting the rest of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,183 ✭✭✭✭Basq

You can do a lot with 3 million dollars per episode..

A_5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭splashthecash

Man he looks f*cked up - the lifestyle really starting to take its toll on him. 3 million an episode! - on yer bike, thats what I would say to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

He's a nut, he's a nut, he's crazy in the coconut.
    He looks like sh*te. It must be terrible when you can't support your family on the 2 million per show that he was on although I suppose round trips to Mars are pretty expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Come Wednesday morning they're going to rename it Charlie Brothers and not Warner Brothers

Heh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

He looks like he's on the verge of death, think he should make an appearance on a Supernatural episode appearing as Death himself actually. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Fair play to him because he is the man drugs porn stars hockers about 20 kids

He need 66mil every 24 eps because he is the man I love to have his life

I wonder what he is going say in his interview ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭KeanSeenan

What did he do to 20 kids?!I would've guessed that he drugged pornstars though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Sadly thought thy probably will give him 3 Million per episode and the show will continue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I'm gonna take a leaf out of charlie sheens book i think. He's dead ****ing right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭cian68

haha what a hero, the gift that keeps on giving. What kind of girls are in their house, yeah, that's right, I said girls. If you are my friend or family I will love you violently

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

The guy looks like he's already dead. I'm amazed he has custody of his kids tbh. (or does he?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Note to CBS:

Cancel Two and a Half Men, give Charlie Sheen his own stand up show where he simply rants for 30 minutes on stage. That I would watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

I wouldn't mind but 2 and a half men is fuking sh'it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

The guy looks like he's already dead. I'm amazed he has custody of his kids tbh. (or does he?)

This is what i'm puzzled/worried about.
    He makes Tom Cruise look normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

Gary Buseys been mental for years, no hbo specials or today show interviews for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

With all the publicity he is getting the smart move would be to bring it back for another season.

He'll probably die before the show runs its course though, so that would mean more money for them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ can you imagine the ratings if he came back??????....20 million i'd say!

http://insidetv.ew.com/2011/02/28/sheen-lawyer-pay-him-for-dumped-episodes/

http://insidetv.ew.com/2011/02/28/charlie-sheen-goddesses-today/

lol...it's been dubbed the warlock media tour.

Gary Buseys been mental for years, no hbo specials or today show interviews for him

Busy suffers brain damage which went undiagnoised for awhile, Sheen suffers from a self inflated sense of worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭jc84

Several female actresses were fired from cbs shows and several more forced to take pay cuts for his last payrise, bet cbs will do it again, fools
    Two and a half men isnt funny neway, wish they'd cancel it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

He has had the good humour to poke fun at himself through Entourage, though! I would love a Charlie Sheen cameo in the final season. That'd be perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

"You're Bi-Polar"
    "...I'm Bi-winning"

Legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

Is he having a nervous breakdown or whats the story?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Getting paid 3 million for that????!? That's the best laugh he's gotten out of me since 2 and a half men started!

L31mr0d wrote: »

"You're Bi-Polar"
    "...I'm Bi-winning"

Legend!

What an entertainer!...say what you will but that was legendary! :D

I'm half expecting Charlie Sheen to do a "Joaquin Phoenix" and say this was all for a role! :D

Has anyone ever seen the 1970's movie, Network, in which a newsanchor buckles under the pressures and has an onscreen nervous breakdown? The network realizes that this has increased their ratings tenfold and give the newsanchor his own TV chat show.

That whole movie is basically mirroring Charlie Sheen's life right now.

Network sounds interesting - ill give that a go

Watched Unstoppable (the denzel washington one) - found it decent flick, a lot better than I though it would be.

127 Hours - I don't think it deserved any oscar nominations, drawn out a bit but hard to fill a full story with what happened. it does show that james franco is developing into a very good actor though.

Network sounds interesting - ill give that a go

Watched Unstoppable (the denzel washington one) - found it decent flick, a lot better than I though it would be.

127 Hours - I don't think it deserved any oscar nominations, drawn out a bit but hard to fill a full story with what happened. it does show that james franco is developing into a very good actor though.
    You are aware this is a thread talking about Charlie Sheen? :confused:

Basq wrote: »
    You are aware this is a thread talking about Charlie Sheen? :confused:

haha - was in the "what have you watched recently" thread on another browser tab...it was, it was the type of thing...ho ho ho ho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

The Alex Jones interview is brilliant:

WINNING!

Can this be classed as a mental breakdown? He just seems angry, angry at everyone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,004 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

He needs to make Hot Shots Part III :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭blodvyn

ROFL. One of the women was afraid she'd od, what's that got to do with me.

Legend. Has lost it.

I like s1 of Two and a half men. s2, s3, s4, s5, s6, s7, s8 is a repeat of s1, the show is just chronic bad, give the money to someone worth while and do something HBO does and PRODUCE good tv.

Edit, bring back king of queens, PLEASE!

blodvyn wrote: »
    do something HBO does and PRODUCE good tv.
    ** wonders what kinda show 'Two And A Half Men' would be if it was on HBO **

twin_peaks_s2e22_beyond_life_and_death.jpg

Hmmm.. possibly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

ugh

i hope he od's

he's a woman beating,idiotic scumbag of the lowest order,i hope to hell he's only remembered for two and half men,the tripe would be a fitting tribute to sheen.

scumbag whose whole bit is based on his scumbagness and fact people buy into it disgusts me

As entertaining as Sheen's break down is it's sure as hell playing havoc with the schedules. Detroit 1-8-7 is pretty much finished and ABC are merely burning off the episodes which is a shame considering how good it is and now to add insult it's not been shown this week to make way for another Charlie interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

ronano wrote: »
    ugh

i hope he od's

he's a woman beating,idiotic scumbag of the lowest order,i hope to hell he's only remembered for two and half men,the tripe would be a fitting tribute to sheen.

scumbag whose whole bit is based on his scumbagness and fact people buy into it disgusts me
    and you wishing a human being dies from a drug overdose makes you so much better than charlie sheen:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

and you wishing a human being dies from a drug overdose makes you so much better than charlie sheen:rolleyes:

im moaning on the internet

he's beating the crap out of people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

ronano wrote: »
    ugh

i hope he od's

The irony is fantastic. You call him a scumbag after you wish for him to over dose. Stay classy now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I read that he passed a drug test which he took in front of a reporter... Any chance he's just actually mental?

The stuff he's coming out with is epic though. He just joined twitter an hour ago, hasn't tweeted and already has almost 150k followers

http://twitter.com/#!/charliesheen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Syferus wrote: »
    He has had the good humour to poke fun at himself through Entourage, though! I would love a Charlie Sheen cameo in the final season. That'd be perfect.

If Jonny Drama goaded him into beating in a one legged gooks skull in with a machine gun it'd be better than perfect.......and suitably mental.

phasers wrote: »
    I read that he passed a drug test which he took in front of a reporter... Any chance he's just actually mental?

The stuff he's coming out with is epic though. He just joined twitter an hour ago, hasn't tweeted and already has almost 150k followers

http://twitter.com/#!/charliesheen

212,000!!! :eek:

One entry -->

250524513.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=0ZRYP5X5F6FSMBCCSE82&Expires=1299029932&Signature=zbOPstHdaqb11scvFfIToxgSNhs%3D

^ Bree Olson....FTW!

http://www.collegehumor.com/article:1814021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

He was remarkably coherent on piers morgan today. I've gone from having the craic off his statements to rooting for him.