Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

-BoC - boards Killzone 3 clan!

• 28-02-2011 10:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭

Hey,

I just started the boards clan and will hopefully get games going by next week as we recruit.. Whoever wants to join send your PSN here and I will try add you.. Maybe during the week then we will have a clan match which ever time suits.. We have currently 5 members from the Killzone 2 clan but I don't know who else has it..

We could maybe join up in a party and play online also.. I should be constantly online after tomorrow as I am going to finish it on Elite then go online alot but I should be on for a while tonight and tomorrow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

lol Already seen two members Wolf and Nor online, add me phoniexknight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Picked it up yesterday, I'm up for it, my PSN is Rob_Velocity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Notorioux

Im up for it PSN: Notorioux :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 MorganG831

Might join
    KiNgxChArGeR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

I will be on in a bit and will add yas all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭GothPunk

Let me just say I felt very privileged being automatically added to the clan! :pac:

Hope to see you all online for some fun. I've been stuck on Salamun Market thanks to a glitch with the DLC maps so I'll be a bit shjt for a while but I'll catch up once I can start playing the other maps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I'd like to join as well. BFBC2 is my main game for online but i'll try and make an effort to devote more time to KZ3.

Will be getting it on Sunday, hopefully. Is Gamestop selling the Helghast Special Edition? That looks nice...
    Anyways my PSN is XuleDemigod. I'm not much of a gamer but I'll probably be going online a fair bit with this one.

ok will add the rest of yas now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

mystic2405

i'm new to fps online multiplayer games, go easy on me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

new to killzone, im a regular COD player though, killzone impressive so far, love online player mode.

Getting used to the differences with COD slowly but surely! Warzone is fun, anyway add me on ColmD24 if anybody is stuck for someone to play with, just stick KZ3 boards in title so i know or something,

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

Already in.
    PSN briankearon666
    Add me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

qz27

Haven't played KZ3 online yet but did have good times with the clan in KZ2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Boddah101

Count me in lads

PSN: Boddah101

going to add rest of yas now.. yeah qz i remember you from KZ2 some good times indeed.. bad connections though..

anyways what day next week suits?

No major preference as to what day(s) myself. But I wouldn't mind watching the Champions League :pac:

yeah ill be watching barcelona get put out on tuesday :P.. we had a few games there, was alright.. played 3 lost 3 *facepalm.. 2 of the games was full of campers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Dercola

Howdie all. Long time lurker, first time poster in these parts so be gentle :D

Got this game on release and I have to say, absolutley loving it!

Deffo up for joining the clan if theirs still space.
    My PSN id is - Derco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

r_cool_cars
    I was in the KZ2 clan, but my old ps3 YLOD'd and swallowed KZ2. And 1 trophy I didn't sync :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

add me aswell ...

on most nights ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 DanTheMan1

celtsmaddog.png

Might be some craic ;)

Just sent friend requests to everyone now

Killzone will be down for server maintenance tomorrow from 8pm to 11pm

Warzone - your friends list appears to be full?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭weiland79

Are we on for a game or two this weekend.
    Wanna try out the new surround sound headset :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Just getting into the MP now.... Loving it..

Add me:

PSN : Korvanica

Just brought the PS3 off to a computer repair shop to be repaired. It just stopped suddenly reading DVDs. Blurays and games were fine. Cant live with out it playing DVDs! Going away for the weekend so I shant be on this weekend. Tried to time it so that the downtime for me would be at a minimum.

weiland79 wrote: »
    Are we on for a game or two this weekend.
    Wanna try out the new surround sound headset :)
    Oh, it's on for sure!

I hope the patch hits today, might make the clan squad work better, it's annoying when some of us get left behind or split into different games.

I wish you could have co leaders for this lol.. Anyways guys I may not be on tonight, but may get to add the rest of you to clan.. I probably be back about 11 going for few beers..!

Ah sure we can still party up and go on the public servers - sure it'll give us a chance to get used to the new maps and stuff anyways.

I'll set up a squad later anyways if someone from the clan hasn't made one beforehand that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Boddah101

Just to let ye know guys. been playing KZ3 since release now and no problems so far. but i downloaded the new patch (1.04) and it makes the MP practically unplayable due to Latency/Lag issues on some matches.

Alot of people are complaining on the KZ3 community forums. Here's a link for ye to see first hand.

http://community.killzone.com/t5/Killzone-3-PS3/Post-Patch-1-04-Network-issues/td-p/859483/page/10

i had a moment tonight where i put 5 bullets from the high powered sniper rifle into a guy (i know it they hit because the X came up) usually one bullet will kill the player but i had to put 5 into him to register the kill.

Anyway.... Not Good

Added all of yas.. If I forget anyone msg me on psn

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭whiterebel

Boddah101 wrote: »
    Just to let ye know guys. been playing KZ3 since release now and no problems so far. but i downloaded the new patch (1.04) and it makes the MP practically unplayable due to Latency/Lag issues on some matches.

Alot of people are complaining on the KZ3 community forums. Here's a link for ye to see first hand.

http://community.killzone.com/t5/Killzone-3-PS3/Post-Patch-1-04-Network-issues/td-p/859483/page/10

i had a moment tonight where i put 5 bullets from the high powered sniper rifle into a guy (i know it they hit because the X came up) usually one bullet will kill the player but i had to put 5 into him to register the kill.

Anyway.... Not Good

Yes, very noticeable earlier today. I hit a guy with the LMG full tilt and mut have hit him 15 or 20 times before the kill registered. These things never seem to favour me though....:o

Ive had a couple of good and bad games...

Worst today was about 5pm playing on blood gracht..
    Lag/latency was a joke....players were jumping all over the screen...
    Dont know how i managed 22 to 6

Another strange game /problem was both teams spawning on the same part of the map...

Just curious is anyone recording their games and uploading to youtube?

Is nobody playing this anymore?

Haven't seen anyone online in a while.

I havent been on in over a week, mostly because of my PS3 being repaired. I'll try and get on when it comes back.

Weiland ive been on nearly every night...

Myself and Mystic have had some decent games together...

Add me on PSN if im not on your friends list

The OH has stolen the PS3 from me to play Dragon Age II, so hopefully over the weekend she'll see fit to let me play some KZ3 online. Think we could get a squad of 8 together like we did a couple of weeks ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭ink

Hi lads,

i would like to join as well if there is still slot available. PSN: inksystems.

Patch 1.06 has been released.... Suppose to fix some of the problems

Ink - you should probably sent a message on psn to Cartman to get him to send you a clan invite

baz909 wrote: »

Ink - you should probably sent a message on psn to Cartman to get him to send you a clan invite

Think it's Cartman91

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭whiterebel

baz909 wrote: »

Bloody worse since the update. Couldn't log in this morning, and Star Trek style teleporting this afternoon......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭ink

whiterebel wrote: »
    Bloody worse since the update. Couldn't log in this morning, and Star Trek style teleporting this afternoon......

By the looks of it, full update of their server farms takes around 24 hours, i.e. it gets extremely bad in the first few hours of the patch rollout and then gradually getting better when more servers being putched and become available. Performance should improve by tomorrow morning.

I aint been on PS3 in a while it's in bros so will play when I get it back..

Anyone up for playing tonight?

Havent been on in over a week since I sent the PS3 off to get a new laser and wouldnt mind firing it up again.

Anyone up for playing tonight?

Havent been on in over a week since I sent the PS3 off to get a new laser and wouldnt mind firing it up again.

i was on before and after the ireland match, add celtsmaddog

you guys playing any matches?

I'm leader of the clan now so if you want an invite just send me a message.

As part of the PS3 games nights I've been trying to set up we'll be playing KZ3 more regularly now, every Friday and/or Saturday hopefully. I might be on tomorrow as well but I don't know how many of the clan will be on.

congrats GothPunk to the new promotion.

patch 1.07 is being scheduled for release soon
    Preliminary patch notes Patch 1.07

on 03-25-2011 05:21 PM

Hey all,

I know you want to be informed as much as possible. So I'm writing up the preliminary patch notes for Patch 1.07.

Please Note: this is subject to change and we don't know exactly when this will go live yet. I will inform you on that as soon as we can, but we are trying to roll this out in the first week of April.

Patch 1.07 Contents list:

Custom Games PHASE ONE for Clans and solo players - Explanation below

Gameplay

Bullet Damage and Faster Aim ribbon now unlock correctly
    Separate turn speeds for ADS on Primary weapons in Multiplayer
    Increased Accuracy ribbon effectiveness has been lowered
    Bullet Damage ribbon effectiveness has been lowered
    The 3rd person revive beam now shows correctly
    Bilgarsk Boulevard - preventing players getting stuck at spawn location
    Akmir Snowdrift – fixed a problem where the speaker object can fall beneath a piece of geometry
    Fixed a crash when joining a Guerrilla Warfare Clan match
    Blood Gracht – Fix for a hang when the Recon ability was used

Functionality

Fixed a crash while joining a Warzone game
    Player gets directed to multiplayer lobby when being kicked from game due to inactivity
    Adjustments to reduce the server load

Exploit

MAWLR Graveyard –Improved collision around one of the Capture and Hold locations
    Kaznan Jungle – Added a blocker around a tree to prevent player to use tree to jump out of the level
    Bilgarsk Boulevard - Removed invisible collision of S&D objectives in Guerrilla Warfare
    Bilgarsk Boulevard - Prevent players from accessing an advantageous position (above the ISA Base) and climb out of the level

Single Player Campaign

Scrapyard Shortcut - Mobile Factory – Fixed a hang to a red Debug screen upon the user reaching the Jetpack Troopers

Menu

Added a “Mute all” button
    Updated icons and text on the Medals statistics
    Fixed clipped text for moderator messages
    The Faster Reload ribbon now updates properly on the Personal statistics page
    The Increased Accuracy ribbon now updates properly on the Personal statistics page
    The Bullet Damage ribbon now updates properly on the Personal statistics page
    Fixes a hang when accepting a squad invite on the final results screen of an online game
    Fixed the Pause functionality in Botzone on the Class selection screen
    "Squad menu" is changed to "manage players” in the menu

Move/Sharpshooter

Button configuration improvements - Swapped L1/L2 grenade and aim
    Melee is now on the circle button
    Multiplayer - Aim Lock will now time out after one second
    Camera turn upped while using jetpack. Lowered for mounted weapons

Explanation of Custom Games

Custom Games will be rolled out in 2 patches. This one (1.07) and a future patch. We don't know when this will be yet.

PHASE ONE

Phase One of Custom Games gives players the option to create unranked games with the choice of:

Game Mode
    Map
    Missions (Warzone only)
    Mission Time (Warzone only)
    Invite Squad members
    Invite Enemy Squad Leader

This gives players the ability to create private matches, and playing with and against friends or a rival clan for instance. People who don’t get an invite to these games won’t be able to join through matchmaking.

PHASE TWO

We still need to spec this out, so this is subject to change, but we are looking to add the options of choosing:

More configuration options for missions in Warzone and Operations
    Adjustable kill count for Guerrilla Warfare
    Configurable Unlocks (choose which one you want to play with)
    Configurable Classes (choose which one you want to play with)
    Configurable Weapons, Abilities, Skills, Ribbons
    Friendly Fire On/Off
    Brutal Melee On/Off

That's it for now!
    Thanks,
    Lev

and I believe the new map pack "Steel Rain" is due for release on Wednesday

Right everyone, I'm looking to set up a game on Friday and/or Saturday. Can you let me know which day suits you guys best?

It'll fit in with the new Boardsies Games Nights so we might have some new people joining the clan too. I would hope that we could get at least 8 people so that we have a full squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Brozy

anybody still playing kz 3 online? Played a good bit of killzone 2 online but only got 3 last week cause of exams etc.

I'd like to joint an Irish Clan, my psn is brozy7

Cheers

Brozy wrote: »
    anybody still playing kz 3 online? Played a good bit of killzone 2 online but only got 3 last week cause of exams etc.

I'd like to joint an Irish Clan, my psn is brozy7

Cheers

It seems to have fallen off everyones radar around here, but i just bought the new map packs and will more than likely be on tonight and this weekend. Game tag same as here!