Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Noclight: Squishykins

• 27-02-2011 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭

Again, running slightly late, and again, mea culpa! >.<

This week, into the beam of the Noclight totters the squishy one of the family ... well, if she's not tottering now, she will be before it's over, given that it's Rag Week where she is apparently!

So we can expect some interesting answers ... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Favourite type of penguin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

What are your favourite toppings on a pizza?

Which animal would you most like to teach martial arts to in order to make it your bodyguard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Do you ever draw little faces on your fingers and make them talk?

Have you ever taken it upon yourself to design a series of contraptions for use by gerbils?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

How long have you been frequenting the Noc forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭micayla

Polar bears or penguins?

• Moderators Posts: 51,982 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

1. Origin of your username?
    2. 3 favourite bands/ music acts?
    3. how many languages can you speak?
    4. favourite country you've travelled to?
    5. country you'd love to visit that you haven't been to?
    6. who would you hit in the face with a large fish?
    7. If you discovered a new species of animal, what would you name the new species?
    8. live underwater or in outerspace?
    9. what is your nerdiest possession?
    10. ever broken a bone?
    11. last gig you went to?
    12. would you rather have an extra finger or thumb?
    13. drink of choice on a night out?
    14. what number are you afraid of?
    15. can you swim?
    16. what do you think a star tastes like? (the celestial kind!!! :P:P)

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭deirdre_dub

Favorite cartoon character?
    Favorite fairy tale?

WHY HAVE YOU FORSAKEN US?!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Why did you sign up for this knowing the abuse you'd be getting? :p

You can only eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what do you choose?

Most embarrassing song you like?

Great food for life and bad sex

OR

Great sex for life and bad food?

Fewcifur wrote: »

OR

What an imaginative question Few :rolleyes:

Sometimes I just draw from a magical source :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Favourite type of penguin?

Emperor. The awesome kind. :cool:
    Queen-Mise wrote: »
    What are your favourite toppings on a pizza?

Generally just tomato and cheese but I quite like pineapple :D
    Which animal would you most like to teach martial arts to in order to make it your bodyguard?

A giraffe. I need all angles seen to.
    reallyrose wrote: »
    Do you ever draw little faces on your fingers and make them talk?

When I'm uber-bored!
    Have you ever taken it upon yourself to design a series of contraptions for use by gerbils?

No, but that sounds AWESOME :D
    Galvasean wrote: »
    How long have you been frequenting the Noc forum?

Since New Years roughly me thinks, around exam time :P
    micayla wrote: »
    Polar bears or penguins?

Polar bears, I'm a sucker for anything fuzzy :P
    koth wrote: »
    1. Origin of your username?
    2. 3 favourite bands/ music acts?
    3. how many languages can you speak?
    4. favourite country you've travelled to?
    5. country you'd love to visit that you haven't been to?
    6. who would you hit in the face with a large fish?
    7. If you discovered a new species of animal, what would you name the new species?
    8. live underwater or in outerspace?
    9. what is your nerdiest possession?
    10. ever broken a bone?
    11. last gig you went to?
    12. would you rather have an extra finger or thumb?
    13. drink of choice on a night out?
    14. what number are you afraid of?
    15. can you swim?
    16. what do you think a star tastes like? (the celestial kind!!! :P)

1. I'm small and squishy :P
    2. System of a Down, White Stripes, Slipknot
    3. Two mostly fluently, English and German, then Irish semi-fluently!
    4. USA probably, just from Disneyworld in Florida :P
    5. God, all of them really :P Hmmm...probably New Zealand me thinks, was gonna say Scotland but that's easy to get to
    6. Justin Bieber, eejit thinks he had it rough to get famous -_-
    7. A squish :P
    8. Underwater, that'd be epic :D
    9. Hmmmmmm....My SNES?
    10. Naw, sadly :(
    11. Oxegen 2011 :D Ended up in hospital though, bad times =/
    12. Thumb, way more useful
    13. Jager ^^
    14. 792
    15. I'm learning atm!! I'm so happy!
    16. Like Sauerkraut. OM
    Favorite cartoon character?
    Favorite fairy tale?

Have to say Goku from Dragonball Z :D

Alice in Wonderland :)

WHY HAVE YOU FORSAKEN US?!!!

I'm sorry!!!!! I fell asleep at 10 last night!
    Why did you sign up for this knowing the abuse you'd be getting? :p

You can only eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what do you choose?

Most embarrassing song you like?

I like abuse...=D

Bread :P

That Barbera Streisand one :D

OR

Great sex, OBVIOUSLY :P

It's okay, someone had to ask it ^^
    Sometimes I just draw from a magical source :)

Magical or...? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Someone has to ask the obligatory, Pick one noc to kiss, one to marry and one to avoid?

Snowball fight or pillow fight?

If you had to fight an animal larger than yourself to the death what would it be?

Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or a foul smelling hobo?

What's your favourite smiley face?

Do you think the fact I take pleasure in other peoples misfortune makes me a bad person?

If you could dropkick someone in the face and get away with it who would it be?

If there was a Nocturnal prom who would you vote to be the prom king and queen?

Barrys or Lyons tea? tea or coffee?

Do you believe in the death penalty for the most heinous of crimes?

When you were a child what did you want to grow up as?

Did you find the realisation of becoming and adult and none of your childhood dreams would come true to be a soul crushing experience permanently scarring your mental pysche?

Salt & vinegar or cheese & onion.

What babe?

What babe?

*twitch* Not. My. Thread.

Maguined wrote: »
    Someone has to ask the obligatory, Pick one noc to kiss, one to marry and one to avoid?

Snowball fight or pillow fight?

If you had to fight an animal larger than yourself to the death what would it be?

Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or a foul smelling hobo?

What's your favourite smiley face?

Do you think the fact I take pleasure in other peoples misfortune makes me a bad person?

If you could dropkick someone in the face and get away with it who would it be?

If there was a Nocturnal prom who would you vote to be the prom king and queen?

Barrys or Lyons tea? tea or coffee?

Do you believe in the death penalty for the most heinous of crimes?

When you were a child what did you want to grow up as?

Did you find the realisation of becoming and adult and none of your childhood dreams would come true to be a soul crushing experience permanently scarring your mental pysche?

Salt & vinegar or cheese & onion.

Hmmm...to kiss, Boomkatalog, to marry........Pter! to avoid...Fewcifur, sorry man :P

Pillow fight man, kinkay.

For an epic and ridiculous battle, a sealion.

A hobo, for teh lolz

On boards, :D

Haha naw, I'm a total Schadenfreude

My dad.

King, you ;) Queen...linksy!

Barrys, and generally tea, but I do occasionally enjoy a milk coffee

Death penalty fo' sho

I wanted to be an ice-cream lady!

Nah, I was a simple child with simple aspirations :)

Depends on my mood, generally cheese and onion but I'm sometimes in the mood for salt and vinegar...
    What babe?

Wut??

If you could have one super power what would it be?

Skinny jeans on men? yay or nay?

Favourite breakfast cereal?

If you formed the best rock band ever in the world, what instruments would you like to play?

what would you name this awesome band?

Favourite order or food after being out drinking all night?

If you could change one aspect of your appearance what would it be?

Are cats inherently evil?

Who is your ideal manly man of manliness?

Is it better to burn out young or fade away old?

If you could have one super power what would it be?

Skinny jeans on men? yay or nay?

Favourite breakfast cereal?

If you formed the best rock band ever in the world, what instruments would you like to play?

what would you name this awesome band?

Favourite order or food after being out drinking all night?

If you could change one aspect of your appearance what would it be?

Are cats inherently evil?

Who is your ideal manly man of manliness?

Is it better to burn out young or fade away old?

Ze power to stop time. Would have me out of so many pickles right now...

Nay. I like manly men, thank you very much =D

I'm not that fond of cereal, but coco pops :P

Emmm I would like to sing, I guess?

I dunno lol, I'm not creative in that way ^^

Pizzzzzaaaa :)

Double chin. Beh.

Yes. Evil things. Only met one nice one, ever.

Obviously my boyfriend, he does it for me like no other man can ;)

I haven't decided on that yet...I would go for burn out young, but then I'd like to see my kids grow up and stuff...

Wut??

Can I answer it now?!!!

No, it's now a test that I know you'll always pass with flying colours.

*reported for derailing thread*

:cool:

Some old favourites to ask:

What is your favourite TV show at the moment?

What is your favourite TV show of all time?

And your favourite TV show as a kid?

What was the last movie you saw in the cinema?

What sport would you like to be a world champion as?

Can you sing? And what song do you sing in the shower?

What is your party trick?

Are you happy with your life at the moment?

Last one - if you have any regrets, what is your biggest one?

Some old favourites to ask:

What is your favourite TV show at the moment?

What is your favourite TV show of all time?

And your favourite TV show as a kid?

What was the last movie you saw in the cinema?

What sport would you like to be a world champion as?

Can you sing? And what song do you sing in the shower?

What is your party trick?

Are you happy with your life at the moment?

Last one - if you have any regrets, what is your biggest one?

At the moment...hmm...probably scrubs re-runs :P

Of all time...I don't think I have one!

As a kid, either Pokemon or Dragonball Z...

Last film, Paul, epic :D:D

Sport...Pole dancing!

I can sing, I love to sing :P I never sing in the shower weirdly, but I do when drying my hair :)

Fitting my fist into my mouth :P

I am very happy with my life atm, things are going quite well :)

Cheating. Will always regret it.

Is that it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭micayla

Your 5 desert island items?

Most embarrasing thing you've ever done?

Do you believe in soul mates?

Daddy or chips?

Think of a dirty smutty thing you would never ever do.... Would you do it for a grand? :D

micayla wrote: »
    Your 5 desert island items?

Food, drink, Guy, a speedboat, and fuel for the speedboat :D
    Most embarrasing thing you've ever done?

Do you believe in soul mates?

Daddy or chips?

Think of a dirty smutty thing you would never ever do.... Would you do it for a grand? :D

I do embarrassing things daily ;) Ehhhh, I guess crying in front of the people I dislike most for no apparent reason :P

I dunno about soul mates...I do believe that there's a person out there that you can be so completely comfortable around and head over heels about, but humans have a remarkable trait of getting over things, even if it takes a few years, and generally they find someone else, so I dunno, if you can have more than one soulmate then maybe?

Chips.

There isn't much I wouldn't do (or haven't done ;)) :D And even less if there was money involved :P Can you think of an example?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

have you ever done a bungee jump If not would you

would you protect some one you love if the committed a crime

do you have a secret that you will never share

hondasam wrote: »
    have you ever done a bungee jump If not would you

would you protect some one you love if the committed a crime

do you have a secret that you will never share

I haven't, but SO would :D:D:D

I would.

Nup, I'm pretty open. There's things I've only told select people, but nothing I wouldn't tell anyone.

There isn't much I wouldn't do (or haven't done ;)) :D And even less if there was money involved :P Can you think of an example?

Pee? for a grand?

What is your favourite childhood memory?

What is your favourite possession?

Who in the world past/present would you most like to have a drink with?

Do you like hairy men?

How have you found being in the Noclight?

What book are you currently reading?

What is the scariest thing that has happened you in your life?

Have you ever had a threesome? If not would you?

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Answer me, these questions three:

If you happened to be on the moon, playing tennis, and a stupid zebra monkey came out and disrupted play...would you be angry or sad?

We Nocs are given a word, by you, to use once during today...what is the word?

You have managed world domination, you can name 6 Nocs as your generals...what they are in control of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

if you were hosting a dinner party what would be your menu

if you were dying who would you want to hold your hand (one person only)

fav holiday destination

swimsuit or bikini

Pee? for a grand?

I pee every day! I'd so do that for a grand!
    What is your favourite childhood memory?

What is your favourite possession?

Who in the world past/present would you most like to have a drink with?

Do you like hairy men?

How have you found being in the Noclight?

What book are you currently reading?

What is the scariest thing that has happened you in your life?

Have you ever had a threesome? If not would you?

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

I don't have many good childhood memories, I suppose whenever I was playing with my cousin, we made up some fun games :)

I think my laptop is my favourite possession, or my watch :)

My granddad...I miss him...

Not overly hairy, but a man without bodily hair freaks me out!

It's been fun, but I'm so sick right now I don't even know what I'm running on :(

I don't have much time for reading anymore, last book I read was Anna Karinina though...

Having an asthma attack

I was supposed to once, but it fell through last minute...Yeah I would!

Probably my lelo!
    Answer me, these questions three:

If you happened to be on the moon, playing tennis, and a stupid zebra monkey came out and disrupted play...would you be angry or sad?

We Nocs are given a word, by you, to use once during today...what is the word?

You have managed world domination, you can name 6 Nocs as your generals...what they are in control of?

Neither, I would make them my friends!

Leakage.

Hmmm...Rose in charge of security, Fewci in charge of the mass uniforms, Cyberwolf in charge of brainwashing, Maguined in charge of keeping it classy, Boomkatalog in charge of advising me when I'm stoopid, aaand...linksy in charge of music!
    hondasam wrote: »
    if you were hosting a dinner party what would be your menu

if you were dying who would you want to hold your hand (one person only)

fav holiday destination

swimsuit or bikini

God I dunno lol, probably Italian food like garlic bread starter, pasta/pizza main...then DEATH BY CHOCOLATE :P

Guy

South Germany in Summer, lovely and warm but not scorching :)

For actual swimming, swimsuit, for playing about in the water, bikini :)

Grand Canyon or Great Wall of China?
    would you ever go scuba diving?
    what would be your superhero name?
    would you rather have comically large feet or ears?

koth wrote: »
    Grand Canyon or Great Wall of China?
    would you ever go scuba diving?
    what would be your superhero name?
    would you rather have comically large feet or ears?

Grand Canyon

I dunno if I would, not being able to breathe terrifies me, I'd just keep thinking about if something went wrong...I have asthma, it's been a lifelong fear =/

The Squishy Commander :D

Feet me thinks :P

What superhero have you always secretly wanted to be?

Who was your biggest crush as a teenager?

What is your favourite band? And your favourite song?

Do you like golf?

Who would you date: Angel or Spike?

Which would you prefer to be able to do: juggle chainsaws or breathe fire?

What is your favourite quote?

Xena or Buffy?

Gotham City or Valhalla?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

The world is facing impending doom, pick your team of five to save it.

Any weird hobbies? :pac:

I see that you're a Buffy fan, have you read season 8.

Are ya a fan of Spike & Buffy? How about Cordy and Angel?

When rewatching the show, do you ever end up looking at storylines in a different light to how you originally saw them?

What superhero have you always secretly wanted to be?

Who was your biggest crush as a teenager?

What is your favourite band? And your favourite song?

Do you like golf?

Who would you date: Angel or Spike?

Which would you prefer to be able to do: juggle chainsaws or breathe fire?

What is your favourite quote?

Xena or Buffy?

Gotham City or Valhalla?

Catwoman. Totally.

Johnny Depp =D

System of a Down, Sugar :D

God no!

Whaaa???

Juggle chainsaws *evil laugh*

"You can have my mother, she's dirt!"

Xena, so hot!

Valhalla :D
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    The world is facing impending doom, pick your team of five to save it.

Any weird hobbies? :pac:

I see that you're a Buffy fan, have you read season 8.

Are ya a fan of Spike & Buffy? How about Cordy and Angel?

When rewatching the show, do you ever end up looking at storylines in a different light to how you originally saw them?

Captain Manhattan, Wolverine, Flash, Hulk, and David Hasselhoff :D

I'm a porn star. ;)

I'm not a buffy fan!

I have no idea who you're talking abouuuut!

Kinda, not in buffy though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I'm a porn star. ;)
    Really?

Don't think I've ever come across you ...

>_>

And after that terrible joke, and with thanks to squishykins, that's all she wrote, people!

Next for the hot irons will be that international streetfighter and plaything of labrador puppies, Doctor Doom.

Assuming he's in the country, that is ... ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

SQUISHY IS BACK BABY!

You may address all of your squishy related questions here and the lady herself shall deal with them in due course - unless she's too busy trying to poke you with a finger.

<.<

>.>

Bring it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

What's your favourite finger to poke Dav with?

Leeg17 wrote: »
    What's your favourite finger to poke Dav with?

lol, I think we've agreed on the pinky, but that insinuates nothing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Semi-serious questions this time:

What's the longest you've stayed awake for?

If you could only listen to one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Are you planning any more tattoos?

Favourite pokemon?

Favourite smell?

you have to have a rap battle with someone, who and why?
    ever broken a bone (bonus points if it was someone elses :pac:) ?

last movie you saw in the cinema?
    last gig you went to?
    who is your celebrity crush?