Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are you currently building?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

I'm building a 4 bed dormer. Goin well. What's minecraft?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

just finished my small mansion, which is my personal residence now, i am working inside now, doing interior, furniture etc.

next is clock tower, i hope cherry does not mind, as he gave me idea ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

this thread reminds me that i have nothing out there that i have built. ye all have yer Pantheon's and skeleton's and little villages and ****e.

right!! over the weekend i am working on a massive project. no idea what it is yet but it will be awesome sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

this thread reminds me that i have nothing out there that i have built. ye all have yer Pantheon's and skeleton's and little villages and ****e.

right!! over the weekend i am working on a massive project. no idea what it is yet but it will be awesome sauce.
    Wanna do something to the castle?

It's pretty large scale so it would be epic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Lads, do whatever you's want to the castle

• Registered Users Posts: 28,831 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The castle I am currently building.
    mccastle.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Pantheon is done :)

148804.JPG

148805.JPG

148806.JPG

148807.JPG

Fun facts:

- The basic design is inspired by, of course, the Pantheon in Rome
    - There are three chambers, the history, excellence and banishment.
    - The Chamber of History boasts a list of every single player that has been on the server.
    - The Chamber of Excellence is recognition of talented and exceptional contributors. People inducted are determined by admin votes. Server founders Tallon and michaelpower are automatically inducted.
    - The Chamber of Banishment contains a ban history, including those users who have been unbanned.
    - The building itself has over 7000 sandstone.
    - Underneath is a hollow dark pit, which will be used for its future feature; The Crypt.
    - The building took 2 days to complete, just by myself.
    - The dome shape was achieved using a simulator, to determine the best curvature for a 47 block wide semi circle.

I will check it properly when ill come back home cherry, but from what i have seen allready its epic.

I guess i know where will be my name to lol :d

small updae on my village, got a mansion up and a clock tower for villagers, i sneaked idea of clocktower from cherry, sorry :o

not as epic as cherries, but i am hoping all this village will add up little by little and get its own charm and epicness

2011-02-20_214744.png

2011-02-20_214708.png

2011-02-20_214641.png

2011-02-19_171010.png

2011-02-19_170202.png

2011-02-19_170127.png

I just finished this.

1zekuu.png

Super mario playing super mario playing super mario playing super mario.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 seriousbuns

companion cube <3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    I just finished this.

And you were too proud of it to wait till daytime to take a screenshot :P

• Registered Users Posts: 23,128 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

If anyone on Tals server needs a lending hand in their building let me know, I've made a nice start but I'm currently toying with ideas.

With direction would be more then glad to help out on a project, might lend the needed experience in how to build more complex structures.

Outside of that I'm going to work on my current house and make it a bit more "appealing"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 gsnapp

A serious castle to beat my friends

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Nearly 20 levels up in the enormo-dome! Hopefully will get quicker with smaller layers each time.

I just finished this.

1zekuu.png

ah you got me in the pic too!!!!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

My latest idea lads.

We need a fighting arena, gonna be a massive project because...

It's going to be a 1:1 scale of the Colossuem in Rome. Once its done we'll celebrate with a PvP tourney, and spawn some mobs for the fun of it! Anyone interested in helping me?

My latest idea lads.

We need a fighting arena, gonna be a massive project because...

It's going to be a 1:1 scale of the Colossuem in Rome. Once its done we'll celebrate with a PvP tourney, and spawn some mobs for the fun of it! Anyone interested in helping me?
    I'll give you a hand, I'm offline at the moment but PM me when you're online, i'll give ya a hand!

The lads are after giving me a massive hand with the castle expansion

Thanks guys

castlefloor.png

Tallon wrote: »
    The lads are after giving me a massive hand with the castle expansion

Thanks guys

castlefloor.png
    Longest 20 minutes of my life.

Fair play on work with the castle lads.

Cherry, i might give a hand when i am free, you got blueprints etc?

Really hard to work on such project without a plan m8

• Registered Users Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

Longest 20 minutes of my life.

it only took you 20 minutes :eek:

for the first part it took me all together 4 hours.
    mainly because as soon as i had finished someone destroyed the cathedral and we had to back up from before the floor was done. :mad:

Fair play on work with the castle lads.

Cherry, i might give a hand when i am free, you got blueprints etc?

Really hard to work on such project without a plan m8
    I have no doubts in my mind, that cherry will have a plan.

I mean, just look at the pantheon.

Lol Mike, nah, I was on at 1.40, and said I'd give him a hand for 20 minutes...

Logged off at 8.40 or whatever it was this morning.

:(

There was 4-5 doing the floor too

Here's a brief little guide, will get more info though. It looks amazing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Just got inveditor and gonna mes around with a new world and do some practice designs, see what works. I know it's kinda cheating but im just doing what people do in real life, making a simulation before trying it for reals :P

Seaneh wrote: »
    Just got inveditor and gonna mes around with a new world and do some practice designs, see what works. I know it's kinda cheating but im just doing what people do in real life, making a simulation before trying it for reals :P

a pen and a piece of paper are my cheating tools ;)

:eek: Banned

Tallon wrote: »
    :eek: Banned

YIKES! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Jogue

The massive projects are always the best ;)