Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft talk on FM104

• 16-02-2011 10:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭

Airsoft being discussed, and I use the word loosely, on FM104 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Hung up on the girlfriend for this, I am so not gonna live past Saturday...

Who was that eejit who was on about shooting cats with them? "Ah shure, dere noh real gunz, like dey don't shoot real bullets"

*facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

Listening now...can't hear nought bout airsoft...not sure if it's a good thing or bad thing

EDIT: Ugh...stupidity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Derek Talbot inbound....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

For god's sake lads....DO NOT feckin call into that show - they're just dying for people to ring in so they can twist their words - leave it to people like Derek and the IAA who know what they're talking about.

Derek is doing a fantastic job, in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

Derek, as usual, is on the ball.

Seriously lads, DO NOT CALL THIS SHOW. I'll contact BioHazRd and see if we can get two voices of reason on the show.

Inari wrote: »
    Derek is doing a fantastic job, in my opinion

+1 He must be sick of saying the same thing over and over to these shows.

Blay wrote: »
    +1 He must be sick of saying the same thing over and over to these shows.
    You gotta admit, whether you love him or hate him, but when it comes to this sorta stuff, he's always on top.

Leftyflip wrote: »
    You gotta admit, whether you love him or hate him, but when it comes to this sorta stuff, he's always on top.

Indeed, ya can't fault him, nailing all the good points of airsoft, fair play:)

Feck sake's Derek...you're making me wanna go down and buy one off ya :D

Guy called Tony comes on..for a second I thought...Shiva?

Lad says Derek is training 11 year olds haha

Jesus christ...everyone is trying to corner him, and it is just not working.

He is clarifying everything. I can't believe how good he is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

WHAT'S THAT SHOP NAME AGAIN?

gerrowadat wrote: »
    WHAT'S THAT SHOP NAME AGAIN?

LOL....Cant say I blame him...I'd do it to.

"Training them in military manouvers", this is funny, I shouldn't laugh though.

Derek's fader seems to be on the blink (:rolleyes:) and that Limerick plank seems to be on high.

To reiterate lads, DO NOT CALL THIS SHOW. Spread the word to non-Boardsies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

scanlant wrote: »
    Derek's fader seems to be on the blink (:rolleyes:) and that Limerick plank seems to be on high.

To reiterate lads, DO NOT CALL THIS SHOW. Spread the word to non-Boardsies.

Good to see this time round the message been passed clear to avoid calling in...

So that I call in and ruin airsoft for everyone, back in ten

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

My head hurts listening to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

It's all irrelevant anyway, airsoft's not getting banned, enjoy your light entertainment.

gerrowadat wrote: »
    It's all irrelevant anyway, airsoft's not getting banned, enjoy your light entertainment.

Aye, but it is nice to hear it defended coherantly :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Villafan6

What happens on that radio show is really just irrelevant to the future of airsoft, I mean the government won't ban something that makes them money in this day and age

So, who's inviting them all out to a game?:P

Ah come on, they're just throwing any possibility at Derek now to trip him up:rolleyes:

Airsoft can't be beat down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

can we ring in and ask for a ban on hurls, kitchen knives ect as they are used in far more crimes than an airsoft guns???

fair play to derek though.

And golf clubs, hammers, screwdrivers, glass bottles, the list is endless.

Ahh sure if Mary wants it banned, then we might as well all give it up.

Honestly....I cant listen to that Kennedy guy any longer.

The ignorance of the law in this country is sad...ban..ban..jesus

'You can't blame the parents' <--this is what's wrong with the country.

Ah now surely if Bridget wants it banned it has to be!

I'll ring in and let them know the morning after pill will be made available OTC from tomorrow due to a change in classification from POM to P, making it effectively available OTC through pharmacist consultation.

Should divert attention from the nutters for a few months.

I cannot stop laughing :D

who's mammy was that? c'mon, admit it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,819 ✭✭✭Evade

think_of_the_children_186.jpg

TNTQ wrote: »
    who's mammy was that? c'mon, admit it :pac:

yours?

Derek has the patience of a saint with this lot:pac:

FFS when will this end..I want to sleep:P

Wouldn't even waste money texting lads -

"Positive comments need not apply"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,819 ✭✭✭Evade

I love that it's the retailers responsibility when parents don't look after their kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭OddysAirsoft

Why is it that everyone on here is saying 'do not call this show'

What ****e!!!!

We need to support Derek - ring up now and support him!

Out of the Closet guys!

Derek has the patience of a saint with this lot:pac:

FFS when will this end..I want to sleep:P

Aye....I texted him to say well done and he replied asking if I was coming on.

I am in my arse....I'd lose my temper within a minute of listening to this shower of handbag waving gob****es and end up calling them all kinds of names.

Diplomacy doesnt suit me :(

What ****e!!!!

Out of the Closet guys!

We need people who can hold a good argument, not every dope who thinks their 2cent matters. Derek is holding his own and has experience doing it.

They have my contact details for the last while, they still haven't contacted me. Not that I'm surprised. I'll send another email and try to phone in a sec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭LawlessBoy

Well done Derek keep it up, doing a great job.

Any site owners able to get on a back him up?

What ****e!!!!

Out of the Closet guys!

But the last thing we need is people ringing in and trying to defend the sport without being able to argue the case strongly and logically. Adrian Kennedy and his ilk are masters at twisting peoples words. This is deliberately biased against airsoft, and they're dying for people to ring in so they can make them look stupid - if you haven't experience talking to these people, stay out.

Finally...someone who has a positive view...:)

What ****e!!!!

Out of the Closet guys!

your only saying that because he plugged your youtube channel ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

fair play Carol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

Shameless name drop 3 times in a row! Plus one for airsoft site

go on carol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭LawlessBoy

Thats my ma haha seriously it is :L

'Swamped with calls'...funny olny the bad ones get through:rolleyes:

Another positive person...:)