Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda is afraid of Vincent.

• 04-02-2011 11:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭

Watched the show where Vincent Browne made his remarks about the lovely Enda and sure maybe they were offensive but Endas moralising about suicide when he is bedfellows with the whispering Michael Noonan a man who has blood on his hands over his treatment of people during the hep c scandal. I reckon if Enda is worth his salts hed man up and face the wrath of Vincent now there is a show Id watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

enda is afraid of his shadow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Enda is coming...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

His shadow is Michael Noonan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

He's behind you!

Enda is coming...

Thats gross.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

I think they should both fight and the winner will rule Ireland forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

How is it possible for a man who barely opens his mouth or moves his lips to make so much noise?
    Watch him the next time he's speaking on telly, it's like he's afraid to open his mouth too much in case he might give something away.

In some kinda celebrity deathmatch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Thats gross.
    Just you wait and see, he will have came by the time the Dáil sits in March.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Vinny B reminds me of Ken Dodd.

He should have his own Election 2011 ticklestick.

This was stupid from enda..
    it would have been funny though..
    VB would have tore him apart..

This was stupid from enda..
    it would have been funny though..
    VB would have tore him apart..

No, VB would have talked alot.

Theres a difference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Enda needs more respect as Father of the Dail, 35 years and counting. It shows you that he did feck all with his life in the real world.

Well we need to see what Enda is about he talks the talk but he is afraid to stand up to Vincent Browne so he doesnt walk the walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Surfsmurf

i.... i... i can' help it I'M AFRAID OF VINCENT TOO.....sobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Well Enda needs to grow a pair and just do it already. How does he expect to gain people's confidence by dodging Vince all the time. Only then will he be able to show why he is leader of Fine Gael. Even though i don't care about him.

Just you wait and see, he will have came by the time the Dáil sits in March.

Still gross.:eek:

Riddle101 wrote: »
    Well Enda needs to grow a pair and just do it already. How does he expect to gain people's confidence by dodging Vince all the time. Only then will he be able to show why he is leader of Fine Gael. Even though i don't care about him.

You are exactly right thumbs up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Browne is full of ****, if Enda truly is Taoiseach material he should go ahead with this thing. Vincent is in his element on his show because he calls the shots, when someone pipes up with serious facts and arguments, he talks over them and goes to an ad break.

Besides, out of the three party leaders, Enda should have the easiest ride (lol).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Same old story with everyone of them, they make me sick to the core. Every politician will only answer the simple questions and avoid the real questions at all expense. Cowards every one of them !! Why cant a politician just be honest for once? i for one would respect him/her for telling the truth even if the answer was'nt the one i liked.... Throw all these amateurs into the liffey and let someone capable get on with the **** they caused for the last 20 years:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Surfsmurf

Enda's stance on a point of principle over VB comment on suicide is a bigger insult to families who have lost loved ones in this way. VB made a stupid comment and gave one of the most genuine apologies immediately he realised..... kenny is hiding behind smoke. VB still scary tho:eek:

Absurdum wrote: »
    Browne is full of ****, if Enda truly is Taoiseach material he should go ahead with this thing. Vincent is in his element on his show because he calls the shots, when someone pipes up with serious facts and arguments, he talks over them and goes to an ad break.

Besides, out of the three party leaders, Enda should have the easiest ride (lol).

He's the only person in this state to ask the q's, fair play to Vincent Browne, he asks the q's us public would love to ask and demands an answer !! Its the only hour of the day i enjoy, seeing these fcukers squirm in their seats while being interrogated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

i hate this crap no way would i vote a coward like enda if he didnt face vincent. Fine gaels reasoning is he convinced the party of his competence, cop on enda its the people you need to convince I dont care what your party think of you. ill decide.

Ricardo G wrote: »
    Same old story with everyone of them, they make me sick to the core. Every politician will only answer the simple questions and avoid the real questions at all expense. Cowards every one of them !! Why cant a politician just be honest for once?:

Because we dont want to hear the truth.

The country is ****ed and they cant afford to run it. It they tell you that they need to cut the dole in half and all other social benefits, i reckon they wont get voted in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Ricardo G wrote: »
    He's the only person in this state to ask the q's, fair play to Vincent Browne, he asks the q's us public would love to ask and demands an answer !! Its the only hour of the day i enjoy, seeing these fcukers squirm in their seats while being interrogated

He's not the only person. But my point is that he asks the questions but often won't let someone answer, he comes across as being rude and childish at times. Which is why I think Enda should have done this, if the format will allow him the time (and manners) to actually do the thing.

snyper wrote: »

The country is ****ed and they cant afford to run it. It they tell you that they need to cut the dole in half and all other social benefits, i reckon they wont get voted in

I for one would love to know the exact truth, they've hidden it from the Irish public for the last 10 years. We're a weak nation when it comes to not taking a stand against these tossbags, they have no principles whatsoever "line our own pockets" and fcuk the rest. Corrupt to the core. Watch how they avoid the general public that ask the simplist of questions during their walkabouts... PURE DISRESPECT

Enda is an obscure guy from mayo I dont know anything about him apart from the fact he thinks hes an elitest snob and a coward i am sickened by him expecting me to make a guess that hes good enough to deal with the imf if hes scared of vincent

Absurdum wrote: »
    He's not the only person. But my point is that he asks the questions but often won't let someone answer, he comes across as being rude and childish at times. Which is why I think Enda should have done this, if the format will allow him the time (and manners) to actually do the thing.

Again I totally agree with you but for publicity purposes this is the next leader of our country he will need to stand up against the likes of sarkosy jean claude van whatever their names are surely vb is not that much of a challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

snyper wrote: »

It should be pretty obvious to the people, should it not?

Again I totally agree with you but for publicity purposes this is the next leader of our country he will need to stand up against the likes of sarkosy jean claude van whatever their names are surely vb is not that much of a challenge.

I cant wait till they come to my door looking for a vote, i'm starving my 2 rottweillers with the last 3 days so Vincent Browne will seem like a fairy when there finished here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Yet again our political system embarrasses us. Our potential future Taoiseach is afraid to go on a TV show because the big bad man might be nasty to him.

This country is a fcuking joke. I wouldnt trust those shower of fcuks to run a lemonade stand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Ed-na doesn't need publicity. He's cruising ahead of the polls, all he has to do is not fuck it up by answering questions about the economy. Keep your head down Edna, and keep blaming the party you gave so much support to during the banking bail-outs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Don't know why anyone's surprised by his shying away from Vincent Browne. The man's been an incompetent coward from day one. He's not fit for the job. His hiding behind feigned concern for families bereaved by suicide in order to get out of what could be a tricky debate for him is more offensive than what Vincent said in the first place, in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,868 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Enda is probably the only thing stopping FG getting an overall majority - and for that I thank him:);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Enda Who ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Kat1170 wrote: »
    Enda Who ?

Enda mo huna guna thats who.

looks like its too late, Vb has visited him already
    1224287002520_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Enda is pathetic, I don't know why just doesn't get a gun and a bottle of whiskey and go into a dark room.

Excuse me but where did i hear that one before.

he built a road in mayo, sorry enda the world is bigger than mayo, you may work for the vote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Sticky_Fingers

Surfsmurf wrote: »
    Enda's stance on a point of principle over VB comment on suicide is a bigger insult to families who have lost loved ones in this way. VB made a stupid comment and gave one of the most genuine apologies immediately he realised..... kenny is hiding behind smoke. VB still scary tho:eek:
    Enda really is coming across as spineless and weak. On the show tonight Vincent Browne said that he had offered to step aside for the debate and let Ursula Hannigan take over, Enda rejected the offer. The point was also raised that after Bertie made his infamous go commit suicide comments the silence from Enda was deafening.

Man up Kenny and stop being such a little bit<h, you want to run the government show us that you have the balls to get into a scrap otherwise the boys from Berlin are going to eat you alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

steddyeddy wrote: »
    he built a road in mayo, sorry enda the world is bigger than mayo, you may work for the vote

Fair enough with the criticisms for not meeting VB

But dunno what that statement is about, being in the constituency Enda is the fella you dont go to if you need something done cos he goes through the proper channells etc
    It was the Flynns who did the roads/ptholes et all

Hate the gombeen politics myself but being fair that's not his deal

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

To be fair to Inda, I wouldn't want to be in a room with a man who advised that I went into a dark room with a loaded gun and a bottle of whiskey. Gift Grub had a very funny Vincent Browne song, it's a fair bit down, called Starry Vincent Browne.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

fuzzy eyed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Maj Malfunction

Enda cut his teeth to rule the country as a teacher trained in Drumcondra. If your happy for a secondary school teacher to be fully competent and conversant in international economics and business well fair play to you. What's Enda's credentials a few hundred grand to manage a school budget... Hardly what you would call sufficient experience to get the country out of the mess we find ourselves in.

Fair enough with the criticisms for not meeting VB

But dunno what that statement is about, being in the constituency Enda is the fella you dont go to if you need something done cos he goes through the proper channells etc
    It was the Flynns who did the roads/ptholes et all

Hate the gombeen politics myself but being fair that's not his deal

Sorry I should have explained enda usually panders to local politics, it isnt a tactic that will fly this time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Sorry I should have explained enda usually panders to local politics, it isnt a tactic that will fly this time.

I dont think he does though, I actually think he's one of the few who dont
    Tbh he should have just done the TV3 interview, without Browne, I think that was stupid etc
    But I still think FG are offering more reform than anyone, which is what we need
    And he's the man behind it, even if he does seem like a social retard on camera
    I honestly think history will be kinder to him (you have to wonder when you look at all the papers who speak of the FF ressurgence with Martin and dismiss FG cos Enda is a bogger)

I could be wrong but I dont think so. Cos it's my opinon :D:D

I dont think he does though, I actually think he's one of the few who dont
    Tbh he should have just done the TV3 interview, without Browne, I think that was stupid etc
    But I still think FG are offering more reform than anyone, which is what we need
    And he's the man behind it, even if he does seem like a social retard on camera
    I honestly think history will be kinder to him (you have to wonder when you look at all the papers who speak of the FF ressurgence with Martin and dismiss FG cos Enda is a bogger)

I could be wrong but I dont think so. Cos it's my opinon :D:D

Well enda could be the best financial expert ect but thats the thing I dont know he stays quiet and expects my vote. He shows cowardice and expects me vote ect.