Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you Rather?

• 02-02-2011 8:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭

You know the score: Pick two nasty ass scenarios and make someone choose between them.

It's a lovely little game I play with my friends, my parents, myself, potential dates (to suss them out,) and heck, random strangers.

I should be working. But I chose this instead.

I'll get the ball rolling:

WOULD YOU RATHER:

Have ting frogs instead of snots

OR

Sweat gone off milk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

LambsEye wrote: »
    You know the score: Pick two nasty ass scenarios and make someone choose between them.

It's a lovely little game I play with my friends, my parents, myself, potential dates (to suss them out,) and heck, random strangers.

I should be working. But I chose this instead.

I'll get the ball rolling:

WOULD YOU RATHER:

Have ting frogs instead of snots

OR

Sweat gone off milk?

Wha?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Just to help people make their mind up, here is what a ting frog looks like

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91396586@N00/2889467161

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

Wha?:confused:

You're not supposed to look for logic here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Ah frogs for sure, sure you could sell them to the french. Also there's no way that you'd be showing your snot off in public

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Does snot have a plural?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

red menace wrote: »

Snots please!

red menace wrote: »

TEENY tiny frogs. The size of normal snots. But still...frogs like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Snots please!

I'm just going to assume everyone knows what their snot looks like

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Mr. Garrison Sr.: Alright. Would you have sex with your son to save his life? [the others ponder the question]
    Patron 2: Oh, this is one of them Scruples questions, ain't it?
    Patron 1: No, no, I got a better one: Would you have sex with your mother to save your father's life?
    Patrons: [wondering] Wooo, yeah.
    Patron 2: Oh, like if someone had a gun to your father's head and said, "Have sex with your mother or else I'll shoot him"?
    Patron 1: Yeah.
    Patron 2: Oh, that's a tough one.
    Patron 3: Hmmm.
    Mr. Garrison Sr.: No no wait, uh, you don't understand.
    Blond: How about if someone made you have sex with your mother and father to save your own life?
    Patrons: No, no, no way. No.
    Patron 6: But if it was to save my mother's life, uh-I think I would have to have sex with my father.
    Patron 7: Yeup.
    Patron 8: Me, too.
    Patron 9: Well, I think that goes without saying.
    Mr. Garrison Sr.: Well actually, I'm just...talking about a son.
    Patron 8: Well, personally, I would have sex with my son to save to save my mother's life. It depends, uh- how big a gun are we talkin' here?
    Mr. Garrison Sr.: Uh, he doesn't have a gun.
    Blond: The father doesn't have a gun?
    Mr. Garrison Sr.: No! Nobody's got a gun!
    Patron 3: I think if someone said, "Have sex with your mother or else I'm gonna kill your son," but he didn't have a gun, I wouldn't do it.
    Patron 2: He could have a knife, though.
    Patron 1: Yeah.
    Patron 3: Sure.
    Patron 1: Yeah, a knife.
    Bartender: If a killer put a knife to my throat, and said, "Have sex with your father or else I'm gonna kill your mother while having sex with you," I would have sex with myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 lilymay1

haha!sweat gone off milk.at least u can blame it on someone or something else.having frogs as snots makes an embarrassing situation pretty unavoidable!
    would u rather:
    find you parents having sex or have your parents find you having sex?!

lilymay1 wrote: »
    would u rather:
    find you parents having sex or have your parents find you having sex?!

This one's a classic. I'd actually have to say, find my parents having sex. Shudder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

rather....

...have this thread locked or moved?

TheZohan wrote: »
    rather....

After Hours is the perfect place for this!

To answer the question: Moved. To the Zombie Survival forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

rather....

Mocked.
    Loved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Lock the son bitch!

You've not been to the mustard forum and read 'The Uncomfortable Truth.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

I'd have sex with your mother to save my life.

zero19 wrote: »
    Lock the son bitch!

Ye Louwser.

zero19 wrote: »
    Lock the son bitch!
    No no no. That would be 'sumbitch'.

WOULD YOU RATHER:

Never be able to listen to music again?

OR

Never be able to travel outside Ireland for the rest of your life?

Anyone got any good stories about Roma or Nigerians?!

Would you rather be Roma or Nigerian?

Tinker OR Zombie?

Tinker. I have a thing about zombies. I hate zombies. Zombies are the worst in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Jackeen or Culchie?

You know the score: Pick two nasty asses and choose between them.
    It's a lovely little game I play with potential dates (to suss them out,) and heck, random strangers.
    :D Depravity defined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Would you rather fight 50 duck sized horses or 1 horse sized duck?

The TinkerZombie, now there's a foe to be reckoned with. :eek:

JCDUB wrote: »
    What's my weapon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

No thanks, we only discuss serious matters there.

Niiiiiiiiice.

Ugh GOD, I just saw an ad for this SH*T

Which would be least soul-destroying to watch:

or

Please let it be a short sword.
    A short sword will make mincemeat of either. I'm handy with a sword.

JCDUB wrote: »

1 horse sized duck. Horses are too noble a creature to be fightin'

Niiiiiiiiice.

or

Then what did you do?

Immediately posted my disgust on boards and then continued to sit down comfortably.

WOULD YOU RATHER:

Never be able to listen to music again?

OR

Never be able to travel outside Ireland for the rest of your life?

Ooh,thats a real toughie! i'd just about go for not being able to travel outside ireland...life without music would be shoiiiiiiiiite!

Niiiiiiiiice.

or

Ooh that's it. I'm outta here. Scary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Johro wrote: »
    Please let it be a short sword.
    A short sword will make mincemeat of either. I'm handy with a sword.

No weapons, just a straight up bare knuckle fight to the death.

I dunno which I'd go for, wouldn't be pretty either way.

lilymay1 wrote: »
    Ooh,thats a real toughie! i'd just about go for not being able to travel outside ireland...life without music would be shoiiiiiiiiite!

I know. I KNOW. I think though, I think I'd have to give up music. As long as I could still read and see the entire world I think I could do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Would you rather being able to read AH's for news OR The Mail (or similar) for the rest of the year???

I know. I KNOW. I think though, I think I'd have to give up music. As long as I could still read and see the entire world I think I could do it.

good point.although just think of being in a nightclub or driving in your car without music?!aaaaaahhh,torture!after 6 years of college that is one of the most challenging questions i've answered! :rolleyes:

Queen-Mise wrote: »
    Would you rather being able to read AH's for news OR The Mail (or similar) for the rest of the year???

How'd you mean? As in your only source of news from After Hours or rags like the Daily Mail?

I'd chose AH any day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Amber Lamps

have your head in a vice till your eye pops out or give up Charlie M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

:eek: my would you rather thread got moved after 6 posts :mad: that's racism

i know it's not racism,more unfairism

:eek: my would you rather thread got moved after 6 posts :mad: that's racism

i know it's not racism,more unfairism

Que? It wasn't moved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Me and my mate were talking about something similar to this the other day ...

If you had to lose one of your 5 senses, which one would it be?

I think I could go without the sense of smell as I'd prefer to keep sight, sound, touch and taste.

Me and my mate were talking about something similar to this the other day ...

If you had to lose one of your 5 senses, which one would it be?

I think I could go without the sense of smell as I'd prefer to keep sight, sound, touch and taste.

Hm. Agreed. I love a good smell, actually I'm into smells in a big way but I couldn't give up the others.

Lolz