Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soldier Defends Potential Rape Victim Against 40 Men (Alpha as fcuk)

• 01-02-2011 8:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Just want to share this article I found.

http://www.logiccool.com/blog/591281...gainst-40-men/

Cliffs:
    - Soldier on a train stormed by 40 armed robbers with knives & guns
    - Robbers tried to rape 18 y/o girl
    - Soldier intervenes, uses knife to kill 3 and injure 8
    - the rest of the robbers flee

Serious hero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

Hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

****ing legend... Far play to him...

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

For those on mobiles.
    Whoa...holy cow! Every once in a while someone in the world comes along and reminds us what a true hero really looks like. A 35 year-old Gurkha soldier named Bishnu Shrestha was riding a train when he suddenly found himself in the middle of a massive robbery. 40 men armed with knives, swords and guns stormed the train and began robbing the passengers.

Bishnu kept his peace while the gang snatched cell phones, jewelry and cash from other riders. But then, the thugs grabbed the 18 year-old girl sitting next to him and forcefully stripped her naked. Before the bandits could rape the poor girl in front of her helpless parents, Bishnu decided he had enough.

Here's the part of the story that makes you cheer. He pulls out a kukri (i.e. a knife) and proceeds to kill 3 of them, injure 8 of them, and causes the rest to flee. During the battle, he suffered a severe knife injury to his left hand, from which he's now recovered.

For those who don't know...this is a kukri. Maybe it's okay to bring a knife to a gunfight, after all.

“The girl cried for help, saying ´You are a soldier, please save a sister´,” Shrestha recalled. “I prevented her from being raped, thinking of her as my own sister.”

Honestly, the article isn't revealing the whole story because clearly he was also armed with 2 GIANT F***ING BALLS OF STEEL which he clobbered the bandits with.

Bishnu, you're never going to see this post, but we got movie stars who can only play act what you did for real. I think quite a few men often daydream of a moment where we prove ourselves a hero. We salute you in our admiration.

Someone please mail this guy a "Bad Muthaf*cka" wallet. And by the way, if you're courting his sister, you better treat her right. Note, the video below is NOT in English.

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

bazmaiden wrote: »

Cliffs:

Serious hero

He let 29 go free?
    He should be ashamed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

A Kukri isnt just a knife.

Its a Knife.

Gurkha tradition states it should never be drawn if you dont intend to get blood on it.

Plus Gurkhas are hard. As hard as you get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

What a legend. You. Don't. Fukk. With. Gurkhas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Hero alright, as the article says, we can only dream of doing the same thing in such a situation. In reality we stare at a spot on the wall and 'find a happy place'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭chughes

strobe wrote: »
    What a legend. You. Don't. Fukk. With. Gurkhas.

Unless you are the MOD in London.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gurkha

See the section on treatment of Gurkhas in the UK.

By the way, this guy is a true legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Fair Play to him :)

should get him to work the luas :pac:

What a hero, it's wonderful to know there are people out there like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

The type of man most men can only aspire to be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

marcsignal wrote: »
    Fair Play to him :)

should get him to work the luas :pac:
    He won't work the Red Line though.

My father, who is no fan of anything British by any standards, has always been impressed by the Gurkhas. I remember him telling me about them when they went off to take part in the Falklands War, he reckoned one of them was equal to a dozen British Soldiers. Of course, he's no expert, but when you're a young lad you tend to listen to what your dad says!

It seems that he may not have been far off. Very Chuck Norris!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

This is why my eyes roll when people push the chuck norris meme... this guys badass.

Norris is a fundie weirdo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

RichieC wrote: »
    This is why my eyes roll when people push the chuck norris meme... this guys badass.

Norris is a fundie weirdo.

A Gurkha could kill 20 Chuck Norrises in one go just by looking at em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭Major Lovechild

Respect!

Wo ist die Gemütlichkeit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭gerryk

Jumpy wrote: »
    A Kukri isnt just a knife.

Its a Knife.

Gurkha tradition states it should never be drawn if you dont intend to get blood on it.

Plus Gurkhas are hard. As hard as you get.

That bit of the article made me laugh too.

"kukri i.e. a knife" more like a KNIFE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Real life Rambo right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Seriously If we all could aspire to be more like this guy the world would be a better safer place.

(or we'd all be going around stabbing each other).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

There is a famous quote about the Gurkha people which I think applies here.

"If a man says he is not afraid of dying, he is either lying or is a Gurkha"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

bazmaiden wrote: »

Cliffs:

Serious hero

Chuck Norris would just stare them all down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

gurkha's are legends and after military service end up getting high paid jobs as personal security to the rich.

He would have been second on the list for a bit of ravishing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I want a kukri!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

ejmaztec wrote: »
    He would have been second on the list for a bit of ravishing.

In a sick AH kinda way It'd be kinda funny to see him screaming "I'm Chuck Norris" as 40 lads take turns riding him senseless. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I want a kukri!!!

I have one. FTW.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Bet he gets laid a lot. Damn, even I would sleep with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

And then get his head kicked in, not being on 'set' and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Bet he gets laid a lot. Damn, even I would sleep with him.

We know :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Kasabian wrote: »
    We know :pac:

For the last time, that PM wasn't meant for you, ok

call me ;)

flyton5 wrote: »
    In a sick AH kinda way It'd be kinda funny to see him screaming "I'm Chuck Norris" as 40 lads take turns riding him senseless. :D

I'll just finish off the screenplay and send it to him to see if he's interested.

"Brokeback Mountain Delta Force."

zerks wrote: »
    I want a samurai sword too. Is it illegal to import them now though? Would I be ok if I just ordered a few on ebay?

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I'll just finish off the screenplay and send it to him to see if he's interested.

"Bare Arse Mountain Delta Force."

FYP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Any pictures of the 18 year old? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

cool story bro

...no, seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Any pictures of the 18 year old? :-)

Kudos.

You've managed to lower the tone of what was an all round epic high-five thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

He'd clearly been watching Oldboy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I want a Gurkha for Christmas .....or maybe even as a neighbour

zerks wrote: »

A Kukri book?:confused:

My missus has got loads of em in the kitchen.

Latchy wrote: »
    I want a Gurkha for Christmas .....or maybe even as a neighbour

They dont make good neighbours.

Sound of knives sharpening all night,
    Screams of agony at random times thoughout the day.
    Blood seeping under the fence into your yard.
    Random senseless killing sprees.
    Corpses piled 10 high

List goes on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

I presume he got the ride yeah?

consultech wrote: »
    I presume he got the ride yeah?

She was vert appreciative once she got used to the idea....

Guill wrote: »
    They dont make good neighbours.

Sound of knives sharpening all night,
    Screams of agony at random times thoughout the day.
    Blood seeping under the fence into your yard.
    Random senseless killing sprees.
    Corpses pilled 10 high

List goes on...

Meh, I live in Tallaght. Sounds like they'd fit right in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

Death for robbery is justice these days now is it? (no rape actually occurred) you people are watching too many American movies if you think that killing all "bad guys" solves the problems they cause

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Kudos.

You've managed to lower the tone of what was an all round epic high-five thread!

Ha ha,I've lowered the tone!,this is AH boy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Tordelback

Death for robbery is justice these days now is it? (no rape actually occurred) you people are watching too many American movies if you think that killing all "bad guys" solves the problems they cause

You're quite right, of course - he should have let them rape the girl before he starting killing them, burden of proof and all that. :rolleyes:

Gurkhas - the only British soldiers you're allowed to love.

Ehm.... if i learned anything from Arnold Schwarzenegger, and i think that i have! It's that if there are no bad guys there is no problem. Fact.:mad:

It solved one problem they were causing didn't it? Are you seriously trying to suggest this guy did something wrong in defending a girl from being raped and then defending himself with lethal force when 40 armed men tried to stop him by stabbing him?

You're silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ha ha,I've lowered the tone!,this is AH boy!

I know so that's why it's some achievement. Hence the kudos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Live by the sword, die by the sword

I wonder would the soldier have been so quick to save another man being raped, or would he expect him to be able to save himself.