Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Montage ! Send me your clips

• 25-01-2011 10:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭

So i've finished my own montage and my clan montage, so i've got some time to put together a boards community montage, its been suggested a few times but no1 has put there name forward to do it.

Im going to do this the same way that i done my own clan montage, the only problem is i've only got black ops on the PS3. So i need someone on the xbox that can record in HD to help me, if no1 can do the xbox recording for me i will probably get the game for the xbox myself since i've got friends that play it on there anyway. If anyone on the PC wants to send me some clips, they will have to record themselves.

What i i'd like from you guys

- Good clips / Funny clips / short clips / multikills etc (Clip of the month sort of stuff)

- Send me a post with your PSN/Gamertag, fileshare number and what time the action takes place (I'd prefer full games because then i can add any dollycam effects and stuff). I'll add you and do the recording from there.

- You can send me as many clips as you want, but i cant garantee that i'll use them all.

It wont be done in a week, it took me 8 or 9 weeks to get enough clips from clan members to make a full tage. So i will probably bump this thread once a week if it falls out of the first page or two, just to keep people reminded.... providing theres enough interest that is.

So yeah... what say you ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

If I can help with it in any way just say how, I mentioned it and offered to in another thread a few days ago.

I have a two tomohawk kill feed with Warlord Pro on Radiation (I think TDM), from Thursday/Friday night. Dunno if it's worth uploading tho

Edit : I'll look for it now. If I find it I'll edit this post again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

No rush pal, i just want to see if people are interested in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Great idea Magill , fair play to you .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

awesome. nice one maggie :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Great idea Magill, if it's anything like your last one it would be great. Perhaps a first vid for Ade's suggested boards / Irish youtube channel :pac:

I don't have any clips as of yet, but give going through the frag of the month threads a try. To filter through it quickly just go with the posts which have plenty of likes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Nice one magill . :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

If you're stuck for the xbox recordings, I've no problem doing them if really needed. I've never used the dollycam before though so that bit would prob let me down a bit if you wanted some a bit more edited... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭jackoire

Just a taught, maybe nominate a person for each platform to manage the recordings. Also the're are a few here on boards that have channels of youtube for cod commentaries, maybe they could upload the final videos to there channels? :pac:

If you're stuck for the xbox recordings, I've no problem doing them if really needed. I've never used the dollycam before though so that bit would prob let me down a bit if you wanted some a bit more edited... :o

sounds good pal :) I'll beable to do any 3rd person stuff with the clips the PS3 guys send me so that'll be grand.

And yeah jack, i'll post the video on my channel and upload it to zshare or something aswel so anyone can post it on there own channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭DarC_Kn1ght

This Just for you irish lads?

No welsh allowed.

JJ, anyone that plays and is on Boards

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

RMD wrote: »
    Great idea Magill, if it's anything like your last one it would be great. Perhaps a first vid for Ade's suggested boards / Irish youtube channel :pac:

I don't have any clips as of yet, but give going through the frag of the month threads a try. To filter through it quickly just go with the posts which have plenty of likes.

That would be great as Magill did a very good job with the montages he's uploaded but re: the channel -

Need some more feedback from the other directors here before taking this to the next level tbh ie: who will participate in this afterall, I'll be sharing a general new email and password plus there a few other bits and bobs to sort out too).

i'd be up for participating in a community channel if you'd have me :3 send us a pm and we can discuss it further if you wish :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Ill submit a few :) Quick question, what kind of spec do you run your vegas and AE on? Does it lag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

That would be great as Magill did a very good job with the montages he's uploaded but re: the channel -

Need some more feedback from the other directors here before taking this to the next level tbh ie: who will participate in this afterall, I'll be sharing a general new email and password plus there a few other bits and bobs to sort out too).

I have done 3 commentaries that have been lined up to upload in the past week so im kinda of forcing myself to keep active. Its really putting me off with my 4gb eircom at home dropping to 1gb constantly the last month :( Ive spoken before about an irish collaboration channel with Tallon months back. Deffo up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭sssssiiiiimon

I'd love to participate in the channel. Just let me know what I can do.

Ill also search out some game play a have a few multi's some where and some nice sniping I'll search them out on Friday and update.

I'd defo be up for it Ade, if you'll trust me without watching any gameplays as such. I do play the objective very well tho ;)

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Ill submit a few :) Quick question, what kind of spec do you run your vegas and AE on? Does it lag?

Very basic laptop man, nothing fancy. Like an AMD 3xcore 1.8ghz, 3gb ram... it takes a while to render stuff (My last montage took 2.5 hours to render the final version, so its not that bad). It lags if i dont change the processor settings, usually i'll keep one core free and that keeps it lag free.

If its not rendering its grand.

@Darc, anyone that posts on boards can send me clips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I've a few clips but most are already uploaded and in Theatre mode quality :(

So it's pretty much agreed that we'll do a Boards one yea? Just where we'll upload it after.

Mag, want us to PM you or post the info here?

It WILL be going on my channel thats for sure, i'll have a link to a high quality version aswel and then if the boards channel is up and running by it can be put up there also etc.

There seems to be enough interest to get it done.

@Jev, im guessing you deleted the clips from you're fileshare ? If so, you'll have 3 or 4 weeks anyway, im sure you'll get some sweet clips by then.

Its probably better to post here tbh, keep the thread active etc

Also, when you do get something sweet, please keep it in you're fileshare for at least a week or so after posting the details. I probably will just wait till the weekends before recording all the clips in one sitting onto my external.

Are nice single sniper shots good enough? Say I got a jumping headshot into the smoke last night would that be good enough, or are you more looking for triples/quads, killing sprees etc?

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Are nice single sniper shots good enough? Say I got a jumping headshot into the smoke last night would that be good enough, or are you more looking for triples/quads, killing sprees etc?

Depends how it looks lee, obviously the better it is the more likely i'll use it. Im not expecting everyone to turn into some sort of zzirgrizzz. If you think its good i'll have a look and record it. Remember tho, you'll have 3 or 4 weeks to get something nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I don't know why people are getting caught up in the "quality" of the clips we will be submitting ?

This isn't "Balance" or "The Matrix Reloaded" we're trying to make here. Granted they have to be decent but no need to losing sleep over whether or not that shot was a quick-scope or a hard-scope. :D
    If you think it's very good then it probably is

*Must go practise my ladder-stall 360 no scopes*

Lol fair enough Lakes, just want them to look nice :p

Magill - I've one clip @ 4:10 on TDM Villa (Around 11:35pm last night). I forgot to put the game into fileshare sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

I'll give a contribution if its ok. My psn is JustPaddy i'll let you know when i have clips.

Got some good clips tonight; triple 'nade on Grid and a quick 7 streak including x2 double kills on Havana :D

Any interest in clips of me furiously teabagging an rc-xd user and then shooting him? Or Misery loves company'ing a camper? :D I'm having fun tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

I have a bunch of random sniper clips (one or two good clips in a game) would you rather I put each one in my file share so you can edit each clip how you like (use dolly cam etc.) or record all them on one clip with spaces before and after each clip to leave room for you to edit?

Kersmash wrote: »
    Any interest in clips of me furiously teabagging an rc-xd user and then shooting him? Or Misery loves company'ing a camper? :D I'm having fun tonight.

I think it was the first game of TDM in Havana, there was a guy afk towards C. I was teabagging him, running around in circles, teabagging him again, so funny :P

Bump. Mag, I'll upload a few clips later to fileserve or whatever tonight

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I'll try for some super 3lite n0 sCop3 1adder stallzz tonight

720 or 360?

I have a few nice clips I root them out tonight and post back.

1080 all the way s0n!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I played a game on Firing Range at the weekend and some out and out c*ck jockey tried that from the barn overlooking B Dom and dramatically failed... to which I hastely replied with 3-4 bullets in the céann...

What a Donkey!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

everlast75 wrote: »
    I played a game on Firing Range at the weekend and some out and out c*ck jockey tried that from the barn overlooking B Dom and dramatically failed... to which I hastely replied with 3-4 bullets in the céann...

What a Donkey!

Dibs on being that donkey tonight!

I should just make a montage of boardsies failing at sniping trickshots !!!

Magill wrote: »
    I should just make a montage of boardsies failing at sniping trickshots !!!

Look no further I absolutely suck donkey balls at sniping.

Does it matter if some clips have been slightly edited already - such as with the speed?

I'm going to give this a bump, I'm recording a few vids for Ade and got thinking. I have my HD Pvr working so if anyone wants to 1. post up here or 2. pm me, the info for any clips they want to submit. Throw the full game in your fileshare (Ps3) and when it occurs and I'll record them.

The Ak47 montage Magill did was really good, but I think we can top it :cool::)