Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Fianna Fail get into power after the General Election will you leave Ireland?

• 24-01-2011 10:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭

If Fianna Fail enter government in any way i will leave the country after i finish university in May as i just could not live with myself.

Would you consider leaving?

Will you leave Ireland if FF get into power? 62 votes

Yes
    0% 0 votes
    No
    100% 62 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

That depends.. what's the weather going to be like this summer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

This question is moot, so I will remain mute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

No I'll torch the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭joewicklow

I'm going to stay here and honour my debts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

No.
    I happen to like living in Ireland. I have family & friends here that I don't want to leave. I have financial responsibilities I can't leave. And despite all the shyte that has happened over the last few years I'm enjoying everyone getting their sense of humour back instead of talking about how many houses they own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭HUNK

Ninjaderp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

If Fianna Fail enter government in any way i will leave the country after i finish university in May as i just could not live with myself.

Way ahead of you pal.. left last September, watching events with increasing incredulity.
    It's all the more incentive to stay gone.
    But maybe, just maybe there's a fleet of moral and forward thinking young FFers on the way up who will come up with some strategies that extract us from the mire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

Absolutely, but I'm leaving anyway. If I wasn't emigrating, I'd definitely do it if the electorate proved themselves that irretrievably retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

When's the next snow event?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭wee truck big driver

no but if labour do i will sell my house for half its worth and get out before i cant afford to on the plus side if they do i can come back and get as much on the dole as i would working with the adde benifit of all the associated freebies

Going by the format of your post we could probably survive without you. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

easyeason3 wrote: »
    No.
    I happen to like living in Ireland. I have family & friends here that I don't want to leave. I have financial responsibilities I can't leave. And despite all the shyte that has happened over the last few years I'm enjoying everyone getting their sense of humour back instead of talking about how many houses they own.

... Brian?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

I just couldn't stomach living here if that happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Simi

I'm leaving if they don't get into power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I have my bags packed already, just in case. Dont where I will go yet but I will leave. Holland would be a good place.

Simi wrote: »

"Some men just want to watch the world burn".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Colilfc wrote: »
    When's the next snow event?

I don't know! but getting cold and icy later this week perhaps a few flurries:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭cackhanded

I'll be harvesting all the airborne pigs and making a tidy profit, so no.

Are you begging for a smack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

No. It's my country and I love it. They can get the fúck out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Adios

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

no but if labour do i will sell my house for half its worth and get out before i cant afford to

So you will sell it for close to its actual worth rather than trying to screw buyers for what you can get? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I can't leave my mammy ;-;

...Who'd iron my clothes?

Bye, bye then. Don't rush back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

If you're leaving the country based on who's running it, you're leaving for the wrong reasons. You should be leaving based on the fact that the gob shoites you breathe the same air with voted them back in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Hmmm, there may be a slim chance that FF would go into coalition with FG, the civil war is long over. That way you'll have a grand right government implementing evil Thatcherite policies. You'd also have a grand left opposition, Labour, Sinn Féin & United Left Alliance.

Don't write them off.

I am scared, i have a feeling they will get towards 30%:(

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 1,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭karltimber

easyeason3 wrote: »
    No.

Very true.

Sure it's only money :D

Have you ever seen a hearse with a tow-bar ????

Turtyturd wrote: »
    So you will sell it for close to its actual worth rather than trying to screw buyers for what you can get? :)

i thought looking for the highest price you could get would be pretty normal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

red menace wrote: »
    Way ahead of you pal.. left last September, watching events with increasing incredulity.
    It's all the more incentive to stay gone.
    But maybe, just maybe there's a fleet of moral and forward thinking young FFers on the way up who will come up with some strategies that extract us from the mire

Well from what I have observed the Ógra Fianna Fáilers who have made their way into the USI or colleges and university around the country are carbon copies of their predecessors.

I am scared, i have a feeling they will get towards 30%:(

Calm down. Keep your head, man. You'll panic the others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

no but if labour do i will sell my house for half its worth and get out..

But if it's worth nothing?Then half of nothing is 0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

Lads it doesn't matter who gets in, major changes will not happen.

jdooley28 wrote: »
    Lads it doesn't matter who gets in, major changes will not happen.

no it matters that FF don't.

But i agree, we need to be offered something of substance and the opposition aren't inspiring.

What they will offer is a clean slate from which we can build on and at least have a hope for change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Not only will I leave, but I'll join the BNP and the UVF

not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

If there was ever a country that gets the government it deserves, it's The Republic Of Ireland. When asked who they'll vote for, a lot of people still say "I'm Fianna Fail". Utter brain bypass la-la garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Well if they do, then it's definitely march on the Dail time.

There'd be some craic if they did return though....

Pete M. wrote: »

Do you really think that will happen? Nobody has protested to anything to date. There was 1 pitiful protest and that was it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

I'll leave if Sinn Fein get into govt.

You would be protesting against the democratic decision of the people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

I wouldnt put it past FF to rig the damn thing. Cunts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

If Joan Burton won't shut her face I might just leave.

Anyone watching Vincent Browne will understand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Can you not predict if they will get into power?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

Can you not predict if they will get into power?? :D

Da dum dum tishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Trust me FF are not getting into power after the next election - they wont do near as bad as people think they will, but they wont get into power because there is nobody there to go intopwer with them other than Labour and i dont think labour would do that this time around.

FG will have 30% of the vote
    FF will have 27%
    Lab will have 25%

The rest will be the shinners, independants and the greens, when i say the greens i mean the 2 seats they will get, no more than 3, no less than 1. The significant % of the remainder will be independents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

You would be protesting against the democratic decision of the people!

How so....

The people didn’t say they wanted the greens in government as such last time round.

It is possible that FF even with a miserable result could return enough TDs. Transfers could land them some seats to make them a viable coalition party in the minority.

I won't be leaving on the basis that they get back in. I might be leaving for reasons that are not related to the current situation though, on the contrary, I might be staying because of the current situation and no I don’t mean because of social welfare.

Going by the format of your post we could probably survive without you. :D

whose this we you speak of who do you represent and whats the big concern about the format of my post. but going by the media and the hype then i must be one of the few people still working and paying taxes so maybe you couldnt survive without me

Going by the posts that followed your last genius broadside the "we" is not of the "royal" variety.

Tut tut.

But if it's worth nothing?Then half of nothing is 0.
    i wont be selling it for nothing. but if you like to give your house away i would be more than willing to take it off your hands

whys that surely if thats the peoples will then you will just have to respect it