Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Frontline

• 24-01-2011 9:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭

This should be more like the joe duffy show tonight..
    The people will have their say.

lol Then go home and wonder how they looked so fat on the tv.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

Well rte has an internal error with its web broadcast.

What a surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Who's he

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

macroboy wrote: »

In light of your above anti-RTE remarks, there's a lad in the web company deleting your IP address every time you try to connect.. ;)

Michael Mulcahy, havent seen him in the five years and he's out in front for the last few weeks..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

macroboy wrote: »

What a surprise.

It is working here. You will need to check out things at your end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

They're all a bunch of spoofers, none of them can answer a straight question, fecking annoying that these are the politicians we have.

Pearse is very easy on the eye isn't he.

deelite wrote: »

Not too easy on the kneecaps though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Easy on the eye and a lovely Donegal accent!

Everybody saw the "Winds of Change"

There's meant to be a live debate between the political parties (not sure when it's on but apparently Sinn Fein weren't invited to attend....)

Just look at Dan Boyle's website.. He has the most bizarre image as the website header..

danboyle.jpg

He looks like he just drove his car outside The Pale for the first time, either got lost or ran out of fuel ... and now has to walk to some culchie's house for help...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭proon4

I despair...... I dont see any hope for this country... The politicians as a whole are like pigs at a trough.. All they can see is the ministirial cars and the pensions down the road.. Were well and truly "fugged"

Oh and they're off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭eigrod

Just look at Dan Boyle's website.. He has the most bizarre image as the website header..

danboyle.jpg

He looks like he just drove his car outside The Pale for the first time, either got lost or ran out of fuel ... and now has to walk to some culchie's house for help...

Is that the picture from the sleeve of "My lovely horse" ?

I dont agree with the shinner's policy .. well except that I think them pulling only the average industrial wage is very admirable.. But Pearse is a VERY impressive speaker.. He's forthright, clear and gets his points across very well.. He took over as finance spokesman for his party after being only a few weeks in the dáil and gave their budget response.. and did it competently..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

My heart is sinking watching this.

The next crew that get in appear to be as clueless as the crew they will replace.

They are certainly not willing to amend a budget they have been criticising for months.

Problem is they will have a very strong majority so we'll be stuck with them for years.

The best we could hope for in the next election would be FG or Labour led government requiring the support of Shane Ross as a watchdog!

Jeysus - I just noticed one of the lads from work in the audience and he rang in sick today. What a f**king ape!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Typical polititians, dodging the question.

:mad:

Is there a time delay - I'm sure that fella just swore and it was edited out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭eigrod

scargill wrote: »
    Problem is they will have a very strong majority so we'll be stuck with them for years.

Don't bet on it. FFers who don't vote for them this time will see that as their pennance done and they'll come rolling back the following election.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

The 'thinking' man/woman's Daniel O'Donnell? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Is it me or is Dan Bolyle terrible on TV.

The 'thinking' man/woman's Daniel O'Donnell? :D

I'm vodka thinking at the moment.... I so would but in the morning I so wouldn't....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Shelga

Please just don't let Sinn Fein get in to government, I don't really care how "charismatic" Pearse Doherty is. :rolleyes:

Not getting much hope from this myself; will probably vote Fine Gael but I have so little faith in any of the major parties to restore economic prosperity. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

This is cringeworthy . . Would say the "supporters" of these lame ducks are loving it . .

"vote for us" . . That says it all . . More of the same bullsh&t on the way . .

Is it me or is Dan Bolyle terrible on TV.

I haven't listened to him properly - his suit (dress sense) is distracting me.

I'm vodka thinking at the moment.... I so would but in the morning I so wouldn't....:D
    I hope that is Pearse and not Daniel!!!

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Couple more vodkas and she wouldnt care if it was Dan Boyle..

Very disappointing contributors tonight.. No passion or conviction behind anything any of them say, bar Doherty.. it really is worrying where the country is going..

:D I feel like putting my hand into the TV to Pearse and handing him a euro coin and say to him "Tell your mammy you're lovely"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Yeah, I cant quite put my finger it myself but he never looks the part on TV.

:D I feel like putting my hand into the TV to Pearse and..................
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    ........handing him a euro coin
    :o PHEEEEWWWWWW!!!!

Am I the only one who thought (for a brief second) that it was Ronnie Whelan on batting for Fianna Fáil... looks a bit like him from the side.

Do you think if Brian Cowen was easier on the eye he'd have lasted longer....

Couple more vodkas and she wouldnt care if it was Dan Boyle..

Very disappointing contributors tonight.. No passion or conviction behind anything any of them say, bar Doherty.. it really is worrying where the country is going..
    I'm relived to read that I'm not the only one drinking and typing - The vino is only 12.5%, so it isn't that bad really.....is it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

i think he sleeps in that cream suit...

Am I the only one who thought (for a brief second) that it was Ronnie Whelan on batting for Fianna Fáil... looks a bit like him from the side.

Looks like the type of person you'd avoid sitting next to on a bus tbh.

Isn't he the same guy that was on the RTE news special yesterday? I think they roll him out for special occasions.

Don't know who he is but he should remove his hands from his knees it's very off putting.

scargill wrote: »
    i think he sleeps in that cream suit...

He seems to get very ill fitting suits.. he's quite overweight and the way the suit hangs just makes him look sloppy and unkempt..

having said that, Dee might find it draped over the bedroom door in the morning .. so I wont go too hard on him.. ;)

Don't know who he is but he should remove his hands from his knees it's very off putting.
    I think he has restless legs syndrome - hence the hands on knees!

does pat kenny not wear a wedding ring.

arthritis

ah jaysus, is any man safe tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I wish RTE would stop giving so much attention to the Fianna Failure's leadership campaign. We've enough soap operas on RTE as it is. I hope they are reduced to single figures seat-wise.

There won't be a decent looking man on with Vinny B unless we can get Pearse on..

No - where's DLB...:D

Have to say, after a brilliant start to the Frontline this year.. couple of explosive episodes at the start... it's really gone downhill.. I spose it's because every week it's about the same thing .. economy, political system, petty inter party squabbles... I dunno, I just find myself mentally switching off these days.

Hopefully VB will be better .. next stop VB thread..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Minister Boyce

Have to say, after a brilliant start to the Frontline this year.. couple of explosive episodes at the start... it's really gone downhill.. I spose it's because every week it's about the same thing .. economy, political system, petty inter party squabbles... I dunno, I just find myself mentally switching off these days.

Hopefully VB will be better .. next stop VB thread..

Don't hold your breath..

comedy on RTE TWO until 11 people.. but at the risk of sounding like Andy Gray... "it's just a woman comedian, she wont know the offside rule.. somebody better run down there and tell her"..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Resi12

The lot of them are all just a bunch of complete and utter gob ****es, once one says one thing another goes against it. What kind of message are they trying to send out?

It is completely coming across that they are only out for each other and it's sickening.