Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Election: Friday 11th of March

• 20-01-2011 1:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭

Just announced there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Just announced there
    There? Where? Who? What?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

About fecking time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Degag wrote: »
    There? Where? Who? What?

Dail. Dail. Cowen. Election

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

There? Where? Who? What?

Rte1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Not soon enough but it will do i suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Pope Enda

There? Where? Who? What?

It was Biffo, in the Dáil, with the candlestick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

well bye bye mr cowen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

completely and utterly belongs in the poiltics forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

The biggest, fattest, boot with poisoned-tip, titanium spiked toe should be used to kick him and buddies out of the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

All over twatter too

FatherLen wrote: »
    completely and utterly belongs in the poiltics forum.

Religion butting in again. Go away Father. :pac:

Dónal wrote: »
    It was Biffo, in the Dáil, with the candlestick.

It will be the Irish voters in the woods with a rope.

Cluedo/Minority Report.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

anyone on here going to vote FF

Kasabian wrote: »
    never!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

1330 The Taoiseach says the General Election will take place on 11 March

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0120/dail_tracker.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Who should I vote for?
    Evenly matched bags of Shiite from what I can see.

I hope we're still allowed to mention crucifixion.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I hope we're still allowed to mention crucifixion.

Mention it :eek:

We should be practising it. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

hondasam wrote: »
    anyone on her going to vote FF

I bet lots of people will
    Local politics will over rule national.
    People will vote for whoever gets sh!t done in the locality

Who should I vote for?
    Evenly matched bags of Shiite from what I can see.

There's a new party, the Independent Party, putting forward a sizeable number of candidates, but don't vote for them or the two FF candidates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Fina Failures will get such a paddlin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

I wonder how many people vote for FF when they get into the booth?. There are many people in Ireland who have never voted for another party

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

Just booked my flights back to Dublin.
    I'd say the price will shoot up over the next few hours/days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

enda1 wrote: »
    Just booked my flights back to Dublin.
    I'd say the price will shoot up over the next few hours/days.

But I just done seen you on the tay-vay Enda in parley-a-ment! :eek::p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

So who's voting for enda? :pac:

I wonder how many people vote for FF when they get into the booth?. There are many people in Ireland who have never voted for another party

There are going to be some emotional scenes in the polling stations, with them struggling with their pencils, sobbing and banging their heads on the booths. They'll be like heroin addicts whose dealers haven't shown up.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

anyone on her going to vote FF

On who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

I have a 21st on Saturday, I'll leave any celebrations until then. :)

Now, I need to start looking people worth voting for who ISN'T FF, like hell am I even going to think about voting them shower of crooks!

On who?

have to go back now and edit it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Who in the name of Christ can I vote for? Labour? FG? FF? SF? SP?The Greens. Come back McDowell all is forgiven.

shampon wrote: »
    Who in the name of Christ can I vote for? Labour? FG? FF? SF? SP?The Greens. Come back McDowell all is forgiven.

Vote Left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,604 ✭✭✭irishgeo

Cowen tried to pull a fast one without checking with the greens re apointment FF TD to the portfolios, The greens said no and took their ball home.

I wonder did Cowen pick the 11th so the greens wont get ministerial pensions to makethem pay for pulling the plug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

anyone on here going to vote FF

Yep!

** Runs and Hides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Aw man I said the 9th, so close!

phasers wrote: »
    Aw man I said the 9th, so close!

Are Irish elections not always held on a Friday ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

What I want to know is who will get the junket to Washington for a photo with Obama on Paddy's Day? Will it still be Biffo or will he have to have all his things put into a wee cardboard box on the 11th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

The one in 2007 was on a Thursday as far as i remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Vote Left

Dont get left behind get behind the left and you'll be on the right side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

I said this the last time we had a general election, and ill say it again now, if you vote fianna fail, YOU DESERVE EVERYTHING YOU GET AND YOU FOREFIT THE RIGHT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ECONOMY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Dont get left behind get behind the left and you'll be on the right side.

right so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I only said the 9th cos it's my Birthday :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm like so excited and stuff

phasers wrote: »
    I only said the 9th cos it's my Birthday :cool:[/QUOTE

It's a bit early but Happy Birthday :pac:

Vote FF (only messing)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Do you patriotic duty and vote against the Fianna Fail traitors and help eradicate them as the parasites on Ireland they are.