Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If You Had One Nuclear Bomb.....

• 20-01-2011 3:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭

....What, Who Or Where Would You Blow Up?

I would get on a plane and let that bastard loose over Ireland.

Hopefully, people would forget about it soon enough.

The shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Wow, another thread about hating Ireland.

Original.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

This thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I wouldn't blow anywhere up but,
    I'd put it in concrete and dump it in the sea, like they do with waste Uranium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

1. Sell To Highest Bidder
    2. Realise that Guilt is for small people who run out of excuses
    3. ???????
    4. Profit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

One of either two places:

-The Vatican City
    -Mecca

The two most evil, fetid hearts of the two most evil, fetid religions in the world today.

There or Old Trafford...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

Ok not to sound like a nerd :(

But i would get a 'Davy Crockett' (if it worked) and launch it up a few miles in the sky :P and watch the emp baby :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭Kerikosan

For some reason "India" was the first thing that popped into my head...

I dont know why :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Antarctica.

Feckin Smug Bastardin Penguins, They has it coming.

Just had a personality change.
    Bomb the moon. It's fecking stuupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

I am evil

Probably TeddyTedson - just because.

TheUsual wrote: »
    Probably TeddyTedson - just because.

Well that's not nice,
    You're misquoting me :(

But if you did, it might go something like this :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Mecca

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

But if you did, it might go something like this :pac:

Or this ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If I had a nuclear bomb I'd put it in the microwave to see what would happen. I have a feeling it would be almost as bad as microwaving tinfoil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

Yore Ma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Riyadh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

Put it into space an set it off at a safe altitude, but still visible to us on earth (if that's possible). Could make one HELL of a firework!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

dunno but wherever i dropped it i would be on top of it waving a cowboy hat!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Somalia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I'd use it to annihilate Jerusalem.

Then maybe all the major religions can unite to just hate me instead of eachother and the world can move out of the dark ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Pat Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Your gaff. I know where you live :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Israel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Any of the trade union offices..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Dr. Baltar wrote: »
    1. Sell To Highest Bidder
    2. Realise that Guilt is for small people who run out of excuses
    3. ???????
    4. Profit!

you've already profited at step 1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

I would sit it in the middle of the front garden and run it to one of those big ass red buttons just inside the front window where I could terrorise the neighbours through a loudspeaker..... "Mrs Duffy, if your dog shi+s on my lawn again, I'll blow this sucker".... "Mr Smith, if your ba$tard kids hit my window again with a football, the neighbourhood is gone"..... and so on and so forth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Invest in gold, then blow up Fort Knox.

Follow through on GoldFingers plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I wouldn't care where it was dropped as long as I could do a Slim Pickens on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

Tehran. Right in the front door of madmud minabud.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

humanji wrote: »
    I wouldn't care where it was dropped as long as I could do a Slim Pickens on it.

Spectacular way to go really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

N.Korea or Jedward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'd go for Hiroshima, Nagasaki or Chernobyl, for the lulz! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

....What, Who Or Where Would You Blow Up?

I would get on a plane and let that bastard loose over Ireland.

Hopefully, people would forget about it soon enough.

The shame.

You'd blow up Ireland?

There is nothing dreadfully wrong with this country. The main annoying thing is people like you complaining all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

The place where they keep the boards.ie servers.

No offence OP, its not your thread. It's the whole bloody site.

Wagon wrote: »
    The place where they keep the boards.ie servers.

No offence OP, its not your thread. It's the whole bloody site.

so why are you still here so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

humanji wrote: »

you stole my answer god dammit. it would be badass though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

why would you blow up ireland - 99% of the people in ireland are actually grand in the greater scheme of things - we're not religious fanatics in general - we don't want to kill every other race on the planet - we're in general grand

yeah a good few ***** right at the top but sure ya get that everywhere - still not good enough reason to kill every irish person yano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Bank of Ireland, Dame St/Temple Bar (whatever that walkway is called) on top of those 12 year olds stomping their tiny feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

is there any other choice except to hold washington to ransom:confused::confused:

i think not:cool:

Ledger wrote: »
    so why are you still here so?
    glad you asked.

I tried to close the damn account down a few weeks ago. Had to email someone and ask them personally. Was ignored. Which is **** because ive been using it for about 3 years now and ive gotten into the habit of checking. I've replaced the shortcut in the favourites bar with www.truelad.com and that helped for a while. Sadly, i came on here looking for advice on computery things, and while the lads in were pretty sound, i clicked on After Hours just in case there was a good thread. There was, i read it, i laughed. And now i log on to see if there is anything good. Back to square one :(

glad you asked.

I tried to close the damn account down a few weeks ago. Had to email someone and ask them personally. Was ignored. Which is **** because ive been using it for about 3 years now and ive gotten into the habit of checking. I've replaced the shortcut in the favourites bar with www.truelad.com and that helped for a while. Sadly, i came on here looking for advice on computery things, and while the lads in were pretty sound, i clicked on After Hours just in case there was a good thread. There was, i read it, i laughed. And now i log on to see if there is anything good. Back to square one :(

sure jus do like everyone else do and dont click into the ones you dont want to read.:rolleyes:

Yeah see, i do that! but the unfortunate thing is that the ones that look good, go to shíte by the third page or something.

I need your help. Can't you recognise a person in need? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭draylander

I'd drop it on the Cayman islands and any other tax havens i could find. I know I sure as hell wont lose money doing it

Yeah see, i do that! but the unfortunate thing is that the ones that look good, go to shíte by the third page or something.

I need your help. Can't you recognise a person in need? :(

Yes, but I'm just one man, what can one man do??

Too dramatic?

Yes, but I'm just one man, what can one man do??

Too dramatic?
    no no, keep it up. lets make it into an Argentinean soap opera.

You said you loved me...YOU SAID YOU LOVED ME!! HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 queenorganiser

I'd ring Jack Bauer and challenge him....

no no, keep it up. lets make it into an Argentinean soap opera.

You said you loved me...YOU SAID YOU LOVED ME!! HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME!?!?

I THOUGHT IT WAS YOU I WAS DRUNK!! You, your sister, SAME THING!

If only she could have heard you say that. You said the same thing after the car crash, which you caused! It's always a line!