Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What will i say for my 1000th post?

• 18-01-2011 4:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭

Trying to decide what my 1,000th post will be....:D

Will I go on to parenting and get banned from it again? (imagine, a mammy getting banned from parenting:eek:)....Will I try soccer, and get told to 'f$ck off, you're a woman!' as has kinda happened.....wat did yis do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭weiland79

derp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Offer the people of After Hours sex on your 1000th post, that'll get their attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Cook my sock

why not quit at 994, you had a good run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Fittle wrote: »
    imagine, a mammy getting banned from parenting:eek:)..

Must mean you're a crap Mammy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

hehehehe...I was gonna say make my dinner. But Biko might ban me again. :eek:

Start your own thread on Conspiracy Theories...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

its 1000 posts, not a major achievement, why do people make a big deal over thanks/post counts....its quality not quantity that counts! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

These kind of posts usally result in one of the forum mods knocking a few post counts off.

its 1000 posts, not a major achievement, why do people make a big deal over thanks/post counts....its quality not quantity that counts!

Because we're all post/thank count whores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

irish-stew wrote: »
    These kind of posts usally result in one of the forum mods knocking a few post counts off.

Aw crap! Shouldn't have opened my mouth...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Piriz

why dont you look after your kids for a change...

(only jokin)

Because we're all post/thank count whores.

but you can't be! :(

thats my job :D

but you can't be! :(

thats my job :D

Thats not the impression I got 5 posts ago.

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

you say it best when you say nothing at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

If you wait like an hour we can have a joint 1000th post

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

And then a post 1000th joint

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

A picture tells a thousand words.
    A naked picture for a thousand posts.

Thats not the impression I got 5 posts ago.

:p

its called protecting my industry...

and forgetting the smiley!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Start a thread in the music forum about Thousand by Moby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Will I try soccer, and get told to 'f$ck off, you're a woman!' as has kinda happened

When did that happen?

Wait for me!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

999 + 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

On the basis that its taken me just under 3 years to reach 726 posts, I reckon my thousandth post will be something along the lines of 'Happy New Year'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

you should say ok boards, i will be logging off now im going to be a parent to my childern , im not going to spend my day on this website anymore.

i reckon that would be a great 1,000 post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

tommyhaas wrote: »
    On the basis that its taken me just under 3 years to reach 726 posts, I reckon my thousandth post will be something along the lines of 'Happy New Year 2014'

fyp.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

all your posts are belong to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

If I was an admin I would reset everyone back 0.

Maybe post over in the cuckoos nest, or at least have a look over there anyway.

deisedevil wrote: »
    When did that happen?

Yeah, I'd be interested, and uninmpressed, to see that post myself.

deisedevil wrote: »
    When did that happen?

I've put a few threads up in Soccer coz I've a little fella who's soccer mad, and I'm clueless, and the lads over there have been great:D

But someone started commenting the last time that I should just use google or wikepedia for my questions, coz they were a bit dumb (a thread title had been 'Soccer for dummies'....) - I got the impression he thought the Soccer forum was only for articulate, intelligent individuals who know alot about Soccer... and not for mammies who want to find out what the offiside rule is:rolleyes:

It was only one person...the rest of the lads are great over there:D

I'm baffled as to how you equate that, admittedly mean-spirited, response to the Soccer Forum telling you to 'f$ck off, you're a woman!' but how and ever, four posts to go, the pressure is on.

1,000 means nothing. The only real milestone is 10,000. Get to there and then we'll talk!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

hmm.
    Should I, shouldn't I...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

For your 1000th post you should tell me what to say for my 10,000th post.

At this rate I should be there in 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

I say start a thread in the business section that just says Buy low sell high

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

As a point of interest - you refer to yourself almost constantly as a 'Mammy' Fittle, what did you call yourself before you had kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

hmm.
    Should I, shouldn't I...

Do the opposite ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    As a point of interest - you refer to yourself almost constantly as a 'Mammy' Fittle, what did you call yourself before you had kids?

Fanny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Fanny-flaps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

..Will I try soccer, and get told to 'f$ck off, you're a woman!' as has kinda happened.

The offside thread?

Ah no, you got great help and the crew over there were very helpful.

Just one lad thinking he was smart and dismissive. You did it right and ignored him, there's always one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Aw crap! Shouldn't have opened my mouth...

That sounds familiar:(

hmm.
    Should I, shouldn't I...

I'm baffled as to how you equate that, admittedly mean-spirited, response to the Soccer Forum telling you to 'f$ck off, you're a woman!' but how and ever, four posts to go, the pressure is on.

Well, he was being a right twat, and while he didn't say those exact words to me...it was pretty clear that was what he meant. Anyway, I love Soccer..it's my favourite part of boards these days:D

I regret starting this thread now...it's gonna be such an anti-climax in a few more posts:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Well, he was being a right twat, and while he didn't say those exact words to me...it was pretty clear that was what he meant. Anyway, I love Soccer..it's my favourite part of boards these days:D

I regret starting this thread now...it's gonna be such an anti-climax in a few more posts:(
    I'm not sure how tongue-in-cheek you're being, but despite being brief your OP smacks of victim complex so I'd have to wonder about the level of disparity between your interpretation of these "inexact" words and the actual intent behind them.

" I Live in Beaumont, how dare they try to ban me from the Dublin forum!"

Pace2008 wrote: »
    I'm not sure how tongue-in-cheek you're being, but despite being brief your OP smacks of victim complex so I'd have to wonder about the level of disparity between your interpretation of these "inexact" words and the actual intent behind them.

" I Live in Beaumont, how dare they try to ban me from the Dublin forum!"

You've lost me.

We're one post away how exciting.
    What are you going to do!!!!?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

You've lost me.

Might be talking about this statement
    Will I go on to parenting and get banned from it again? (imagine, a mammy getting banned from parenting:eek:)

I'm going to reach it before the OP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

I'm going to reach it before the OP :D
    Better feckin hurry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

OisinT wrote: »
    Better feckin hurry.

Don't encourage him!

My 1000th post is going to be so disappointing seeing as I can't make a thread. I might have to seek refuge in the Cuckoos Nest.....or perhaps the Thunder Dome!!