Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Road rage

• 15-01-2011 11:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭

Are you guilty of it or have been subjected to it?

I was driving on the N7 today and this lunatic was behind me flashing their lights and blasting their horn.I was in the far left lane doing a 100.He was like a mad man.And then when he over took me he was sticking his fingers up at me.
    I mean what is wrong with these people.I was doing speed limit i was in the right lane.

Another day this woman who was parked on a path pulled out in front of me,when i said to her you are not allowed do that.She started cursing at me practically spitting aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

3 lanes,

1.. Inside lane, where most people should be all the time

2..Middle lane for people overtaking people in the inside lane and then pulling back in.

3. Overtaking lane for people going faster than both other lanes. When finished overtaking they should also be in lane one.

If you were in the far left lane depending on if it was your far right or far left it really sounds like you were in the wrong lane. So which lane were you in, assuming lane 1 is the far left?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

3 lanes,

1.. Inside lane, where most people should be all the time

2..Middle lane for people overtaking people in the inside lane and then pulling back in.

3. Overtaking lane for people going faster than both other lanes. When finished overtaking they should also be in lane one.

If you were in the far left lane depending on if it was your far right or far left it really sounds like you were in the wrong lane. So which lane were you in, assuming lane 1 is the far left?

I was on the lane for getting off the N7 to go into Naas,so i was in the correct lane and he wasnt happy i wasnt speeding.

Sorry i confused you :)

caseyann wrote: »
    I was on the lane for getting off the N7 to go into Naas,so i was in the correct lane and he wasnt happy i wasnt speeding.

So you were on the inside left?

Yes exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

I was driving on the N7 today and this lunatic was behind me flashing their lights and blasting their horn.I was in the far left lane doing a 100.He was like a mad man.And then when he over took me he was sticking his fingers up at me.
    I mean what is wrong with these people.I was doing speed limit i was in the right lane.

Another day this woman who was parked on a path pulled out in front of me,when i said to her you are not allowed do that.She started cursing at me practically spitting aswell.

I'm guilty of shouting and cursing at people wouldn't do it to there face though. Just to myself lol. And id flash someone in the overtaking lane if they where holding up the lane.
    the standard of irish driving is shocking...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭dnme

I'm guilty, I sometimes shock myself at how angry I get. I have a bit of a temper anyways. I have been trying in recent years to check myself. I have done crazy things such as aggressive driving in my time when road raging. Its so dam dangerous.

I am learning to realise that people are human and make mistakes. For some reason, when they make mistakes (non dangerous) on the road, we all scream blue murder. I will scream "f'ng twat" at a person who makes a simple mistake that I myself may have made also. Just crazy.

I am getting better, keeping myself in check these days

Yes exactly.

balls i really wanted to rip you a new wing mirror:D

Sounds like you had a nut job behind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

I have also experienced these nut jobs that flash you for no reason.
    Had one nutter that I passed out who turned on his full beams even though I could see him in my rear view mirror and he could see my rear lights (either that or he was blind) so I switched on my rear fog light and he turned off his full beams...thought that was the end of it, few secs later and he turns them on again. I flash hazards at him and he just leaves them on and keeps flashing me....cue me speeding up so I could get away from him....fvcking nutjob!

Have experienced other drivers flashing me from behind (for no apparent reason). When I got to my destination, I checked all my lights and they were all lit, checked at the time that i didnt have hazards or indicators on)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

elius wrote: »
    I'm guilty of shouting and cursing at people wouldn't do it to there face though. Just to myself lol. And id flash someone in the overtaking lane if they where holding up the lane.
    amen to that brother. :)

i was coming home on the M3 on friday evening and had to flash some plank in the overtaking lane as he was sitting there with no other cars on the road but us.

he eventually pulled in after the 3rd flash but pulled straight back out again into the overtaking lane as soon as i had passed him. wtf? :confused:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Sorry i confused you :)

If you were coming from Dublin the speed limit there is 100kph so feck them.

I get annoyed, but tbh, I've never lost the plot at a person in person if that makes sense.

I'd one case when I was parking in the city centre, and got out of the car to a person screaming that I'd crashed into them, I felt/saw nothing, the person behind the alleged crashee saw nothing, the bf who was on the pavement saw nothing, but this person went lala. No damage to my car at all, theirs had a scratch above the bumper (it was a jeep).

Insurance assessor couldn't even ascribe blame, the claim was for €170 so I paid it up.

Said person was a complete nutter imo, rang the guards who told her to f off as there was no injury etc, it was like they got more inflamed with rage the less things went their way.

That said my time in my car tends to be my happy time, just driving along, so it takes a fair bit to rile me up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

vibe666 wrote: »

i was coming home on the M3 on friday evening and had to flash some plank in the overtaking lane as he was sitting there with no other cars on the road but us.

he eventually pulled in after the 3rd flash but pulled straight back out again into the overtaking lane as soon as i had passed him. wtf? :confused:

There is nothing worse. Really pisses me off. Same with someone who wont pull out of a t junction even when there is nothing coming and they pull out when something is coming they dont pull into the hard shoulder so you can maintain speed and overtake they tip toe up the gears like your not coming up behind them doing 60+ fooking fooking scum getting angry thinking of it. woosa woosa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,155 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Road rage. I gave up on it around 2 years ago after I realised I couldn't possibly cope with the amount of dickheads on the roads.

I drive for a living so now just get on with it. You'll never win with people.

balls i really wanted to rip you a new wing mirror:D

Sounds like you had a nut job behind you.

Lol sorry to disappoint i do know how to drive and very observant of road rules and other drivers. :p

Thanks i know i did,kind of made me nervous though because he looked like someone who would attack you.
    elius wrote: »
    lol i think everyone does that.:D
    dnme wrote: »
    I'm guilty, I sometimes shock myself at how angry I get. I have a bit of a temper anyways. I have been trying in recent years to check myself. I have done crazy things such as aggressive driving in my time when road raging. Its so dam dangerous.

I am learning to realise that people are human and make mistakes. For some reason, when they make mistakes (non dangerous) on the road, we all scream blue murder. I will scream "f'ng twat" at a person who makes a simple mistake that I myself may have made also. Just crazy.

I am getting better, keeping myself in check these days

Good for you,it seriously can be quite threatening when someone is like that guy was on the road with me.
    Mc Love wrote: »
    I have also experienced these nut jobs that flash you for no reason.
    Had one nutter that I passed out who turned on his full beams even though I could see him in my rear view mirror and he could see my rear lights (either that or he was blind) so I switched on my rear fog light and he turned off his full beams...thought that was the end of it, few secs later and he turns them on again. I flash hazards at him and he just leaves them on and keeps flashing me....cue me speeding up so I could get away from him....fvcking nutjob!

Have experienced other drivers flashing me from behind (for no apparent reason). When I got to my destination, I checked all my lights and they were all lit, checked at the time that i didnt have hazards or indicators on)
    That would be intimidating to say the least.Lucky you are a steady driver.
    vibe666 wrote: »

Dont know how they get a licence.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

My recent experience of road rage or parking rage whatever you want to call was at Superquinn there on Sundrive rd. This guy I seen him several times loosing the rag at people trying to park their cars as he was trying to maneuver around them. Big fella with a mop of dark curly hair in a silver corolla. Me reverse parking into a spot he kept driving close and closer to me so I would be put off and move and find another spot! I parked there anyways and didn't pay any attention to him. He is a dangerous fooker I seen him confronting people before getting out of his car banging at their window swearing his gigantic Mop of curly hair off. I'd say he has serious emotional problems. Anyone who uses that shop on a regular basis probably knows who I'm on about. A smile would crack the fookers face in two.

The only people that give me road rage is learner drivers on their own making dodgy moves and some foreign nationals that have not a clue how to drive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭Ki ki

"i was coming home on the M3 on friday evening and had to flash some plank in the overtaking lane as he was sitting there with no other cars on the road but us."

But if you were the only 2 cars on the road why not just breeze past him in the inside lane? Why bother coming up behind him and flashing your lights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭MarkoC

Ki ki wrote: »
    "i was coming home on the M3 on friday evening and had to flash some plank in the overtaking lane as he was sitting there with no other cars on the road but us."

But if you were the only 2 cars on the road why not just breeze past him in the inside lane? Why bother coming up behind him and flashing your lights?
    Oh can you image that driving on second line is illegal and overtaking from inside line is also illegal ? :D
    But flashing lights isnt !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭LCruiser Kid

I'm not too bad, but can and do lose the rag at some of the things that drivers do. I'd never actually shout or abuse them in person, but just curse them myself.

Heading home from town about an hour ago and this driver in an auris was crawling along at about 60kmh in front of me along the main road from Midleton to Castlematyr. Knowone on the road in front of them. They kept braking as to say keep back, I wasn't that close to them. They wouldn't keep in at let anyone past, as there was a que of cars forming behind. I said fcuk this, flicked on the indicator and let the landcruiser rip. Those slow drivers have my heart broke, they are so slow on busy stretches of road that its dangerous. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

The Parkway roundabout in Limerick, it'll be the death of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

I admit to becoming very heated in my conversations to myself or my car when I encounter the utter lunatics. . .

Ok talking to myself and my car is pretty odd but seriously there are some occasions when you encounter those people, those utter ignorant clowns who do some of the most stupid things you could think of.

The horn will be used when someone does something to endanger me but I dont tailgate or stick up the middle finger at people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭timogen

I dont get road-rage,a few f's in truck but thats about it.I have found it surprising how fast road-rage can disappear though.
    Was drivin the other halfs chevy kalos looks a bit girly.Was just after coming off the m50 onto the new lucan road (n4) travelling to the fonthill rd as i changed lanes a range rover roared up behind me, i had seen him and there was no danger of him hitting the car he was going a bit fast and i think he took exception to being slowed down,he followed me up quarry vale between the roundabouts pulled in infront of me and stopped,He obviously didn't take time to look in the car,he jumped out of his jeep i told my girlfriend to ring the gaurds he was about 5'7 in height and probably took him 2 hours to do himself up in the morning type of guy,i'm
    6'3 and not what you'd expect to get out of the drivers seat of a kalos.
    I never seen a chap turn on his heels so fast and back into his jeep and off.The gardai took his number and that was the last i heard of it.
    I think if it was a female in the car driving it would have been a different story though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

I drive at night to avoid other drivers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

<rant>

I used to live in Castletroy. Its clearly marked, right lane to go straight into town, left lane for the Parkway only. The amount of people who use the left lane to skip the queues in the morning is crazy. Delighted to see a Guard there one morning directing all of them into the Parkway, and they had to go in and come back out again.

Just up from that on the Tipp road roundabout, this guy in a van pulls out in front of me (I mean, seriously taking the whiz), would have hit the front of his van if I didn't stop, I beep and he gives me the fingers. Seriously man, wtf. You're completely in the wrong.

Again, heading out towards Annacotty, in the left lane to go straight on, same as any standard roundabout, no road markings to indictate otherwise, this guy comes up beside me in the right lane, and lays on the horn for about 10 seconds while he was going straight on also. Its like, ffs, you are beeping at me, when you don't even know how to use a roundabout.

Seen a bus eireann bus in the left lane, indicating right to go straight on (wtf), and a different day, with his right indicator on in the left lane, when turning right on the condell road roundabout. How could you be a professional driver and not know the basic rules of the road? Its scary.

The two things that really annoy me more than anything else are, people using fog lights when there is no fog (I'll see like a camera flash for about 10 mins after). The other one, is people in the overtaking lane, not overtaking. The hint is in the name.

I seen a guy nearly cause an 8 car pile up, doing 80 km/ph on the Ennis bypass, because he wouldn't move out of the overtaking lane. There was an entrance coming from North Ennis on to the motorway, but there is a very short run up, the traffic moving on to the motorway could concievably going 50km/ph.

I was directly behind the guy doing 80km/ph in the fast lane, came up behind him, inside lane was completely clear, because he was going so slow, there was about 5 or 6 cars behind me pretty soon. I flashed the guy to move over, nothing. I flashed him again, he just looked in the mirror and didn't move. The guys behind me started to undertake him, as a car pulled on to the motorway from the extremely short slip road.

Could have ended in disaster, all because the idiot doesn't know how to use a motorway. Granted, the lads probably shouldn't undertake him, but still. Eventually ended up having to undertake him myself. Kept looking back for as far as I could see him and he was STILL stuck in the overtaking lane. :mad::mad::mad:

</rant>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

mondeo wrote: »
    My recent experience of road rage or parking rage whatever you want to call was at Superquinn there on Sundrive rd. This guy I seen him several times loosing the rag at people trying to park their cars as he was trying to maneuver around them. Big fella with a mop of dark curly hair in a silver corolla. Me reverse parking into a spot he kept driving close and closer to me so I would be put off and move and find another spot! I parked there anyways and didn't pay any attention to him. He is a dangerous fooker I seen him confronting people before getting out of his car banging at their window swearing his gigantic Mop of curly hair off. I'd say he has serious emotional problems. Anyone who uses that shop on a regular basis probably knows who I'm on about. A smile would crack the fookers face in two.

The only people that give me road rage is learner drivers on their own making dodgy moves and some foreign nationals that have not a clue how to drive!

I'd report those learner drivers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

I'm not too bad, but can and do lose the rag at some of the things that drivers do. I'd never actually shout or abuse them in person, but just curse them myself.

Heading home from town about an hour ago and this driver in an auris was crawling along at about 60kmh in front of me along the main road from Midleton to Castlematyr. Knowone on the road in front of them. They kept braking as to say keep back, I wasn't that close to them. They wouldn't keep in at let anyone past, as there was a que of cars forming behind. I said fcuk this, flicked on the indicator and let the landcruiser rip. Those slow drivers have my heart broke, they are so slow on busy stretches of road that its dangerous. :mad:

I absolutely hate people that lay on their brakes the whole time when all you have to do is take your foot off the accelerator or go down through the gears. Or if you are in a line of traffic and the numpty in front of you is tipping the brakes the whole time. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Testament1

I was driving on the N7 today and this lunatic was behind me flashing their lights and blasting their horn.

I've only driven that stretch of road a few times but my impression is that people just seem to make their own rules on it. Last time I drove it was when I went to Kildare to pick up a new set of alloys. I was doing 140km/h for most of the journey and I was still being overtaken by a good few cars.
    Anyways I do find myself effin and blindin at times (to myself, not to others!) when out driving. A source of great annoyance lately is the Ennis - Kilrush road. I usually only drive it at weekends when heading home but lately since the speed vans started appearing on it it seems as if people are afraid to even approach 100km/h. I've been stuck behind a few cars there lately who would be driving along at 80km/h then they'd drop down to 65km/h and back up to 80km/h but never 100km/h :mad:
    Also last week I saw a display of ridiculously bad driving at the Rocky Road Roundabout on the Ennis bypass. All the exits are single carriageway. I was in the inside lane at the roundabout behind another car, both of us turning left. A Mini Cooper pulled up alongside me and I thought nothing of it until the b*tch proceeded to pull out in front of me and turn left. In the meantime the guy in front of me had started turning left. This retard swung out in front of me and proceeded to drive alongside the guy who was turning left into the single lane road and overtake him, crossing the white line with a car coming towards her. Didnt think someone could have been so stupid.

/rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

timogen wrote: »
    I dont get road-rage,a few f's in truck but thats about it.I have found it surprising how fast road-rage can disappear though.
    Was drivin the other halfs chevy kalos looks a bit girly.Was just after coming off the m50 onto the new lucan road (n4) travelling to the fonthill rd as i changed lanes a range rover roared up behind me, i had seen him and there was no danger of him hitting the car he was going a bit fast and i think he took exception to being slowed down,he followed me up quarry vale between the roundabouts pulled in infront of me and stopped,He obviously didn't take time to look in the car,he jumped out of his jeep i told my girlfriend to ring the gaurds he was about 5'7 in height and probably took him 2 hours to do himself up in the morning type of guy,i'm
    6'3 and not what you'd expect to get out of the drivers seat of a kalos.
    I never seen a chap turn on his heels so fast and back into his jeep and off.The gardai took his number and that was the last i heard of it.
    I think if it was a female in the car driving it would have been a different story though.

Haha same thing happenned to me in galway afew days ago, some old asshat, when he saw 17 stone of pissed off jimbob get out of his Octavia he went pale and turned on his heel :)

Anybody see the guy in the blue Hiace who drives from Rhebogue to Newport at around 10km/h. Rang The Gardai so many times who say "him again?"

He was driving passed the Travelodge on the Dublin road in the right lane and stopped. Why? Who knows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Rooney10 wrote: »
    <rant>

I used to live in Castletroy. Its clearly marked, right lane to go straight into town, left lane for the Parkway only. The amount of people who use the left lane to skip the queues in the morning is crazy. Delighted to see a Guard there one morning directing all of them into the Parkway, and they had to go in and come back out again.

That roundabout absolutely wrecks my head,people can't wait the extra fews minute to use the correct lane.I nearly had a car go into the side of me one morning as it came flying through the left lane trying to escape the queue of 4/5 cars :rolleyes:

Use the old Dublin road when traffic is busy. Right of way!! :D

I also love catching people in the left lane by cutting them off at the "squeeze point". ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Berty wrote: »

I also love catching people in the left lane by cutting them off at the "squeeze point". ;)

I've done that a few times, :D especially after finishing up after work in the morning.The odd time I've given them the 1 finger salute depending on what kind of mood I'm in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭liquoriceall

I live in Dooradoyle and every single evening as I come home I exit the motorway come to the roundabout near Collins' to go right and end up sitting there for god knows how many cars as not one of them bothers to indicate left so I dont know where they are going drives me insane!!!

Berty wrote: »
    Anybody see the guy in the blue Hiace who drives from Rhebogue to Newport at around 10km/h. Rang The Gardai so many times who say "him again?"

Charlie Clarke, legend has it that he once held up a 15 miles tailback while coming home from Portlaoise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Only place i ever really get road rage in on a Roundabout, no one e ever use their indicators or they're usually in the wrong lane trying to exit. Also M50 that i use everyday, people cutting you off and try squeezing in and pulling out infront of you at the last minute. I just count to 10 and think of my happe place :)

Charlie Clarke, legend has it that he once held up a 15 miles tailback while coming home from Portlaoise.

What the hell is his problem. I rang the Gardai one evening and they said "ah tis him again eh, we'll send somebody out". I didn't believe them so I said "you know his front bumper is missing and his drivers door is held closed with a blue rope"(it was the truth as well)

"I'll send the traffic corps asap"

2 weeks later I see the Hiace with all the stuff fixed but still driving at an incredibly slow speed.

I had considered pulling in front of him and walking back(he wouldn't get away from me Im sure), pulling the keys from his ignition and fvcking them over the nearest wall / into the river.

Do you know Daybreak on the Dubllin road? I was sitting in there one day and he passed and I put down a challenge. Left that shop, up and around the roundabout and we had to get to the Lidl turn off before him, beat him by a country mile ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Mr.Boots

Maybe hes on something and thinks hes going realy fast.....sounds like a legend :D

Mr.Boots wrote: »
    Maybe hes on something and thinks hes going realy fast.....sounds like a legend :D

He's a hero alright, I'll try get a video of him some day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

Had my own experience of road rage back in October. I was just after dropping my GF off at the bus station in Cork City. Any one who know's it will also know the multi-story across the road from it. The lanes around the car park entrance do a lot of merging and diverging. I came down the road past the entrance, and the road that merges from the car park entrance to my lane we'll say.

At the precise moment the lane dissappears, a man driving a 07 Suzuki Vitara (silver) comes barrelling down the slip road. We both slapped the brakes at the last second, and I saw he wound down his window, so I wound down mine.

He shouts out at me: "The fúck do ya think you're doing cutting me up?"

Me: "Go get your eyes checked ya old cúnt!"

So I tore off around the corner anyway, and got lodged in traffic along Merchants Quay. I see the Vitara pull up behind me, and your man gets out. Up he came to the window and starts grappling with my arm (I was having a fag you see), and the next thing he smacks me twice across the jaw.

To make the rest of a long story short, he drives off I rang the Gards, they arrive, take my statement, took your mans reg.

Two weeks later I hear nothing so go into the station only to be told that his plate was fake and there's nothing they can do.

Is there any justice?:eek:

The mother just witnessed a fella knocking down a man and a child at the Parkway roundabout as he was flying up the left lane, skipping the traffic no doubt :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I know the one well, I always use the inside lane, but how wrong was I:D
    One of the lads I was at FAS with last year when we were down in Limerick was at that roundabout, he was using the correct lane and a guy came up the inside and cut him out and then start giving him 2 fingers and cursing at him even though he was in the wrong.

Anyway my mate, handbrake up, out of the car, 6 foot angry scary chap walks towards the guy and tells him to get out of the 'fcuking car'. He then locks the door of the car and cries out 'im sorry im sorry' :D
    See is what happens eventually road rage people including myself will be got back....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

You should have taken the plate number and reported this fellow to the Guards.

If you are willing to pursue it, the driver would have been up in Court and likely given points and a stiff fine.

Plug wrote: »
    Anyway my mate, handbrake up, out of the car, 6 foot angry scary chap walks towards the guy and tells him to get out of the 'fcuking car'. He then locks the door of the car and cries out 'im sorry im sorry' :D
    See is what happens eventually road rage people including myself will be got back....

That's Limerick citay!

*cough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

The lack of common sense tests my patience and reflexes, not to mention the basic safety features of the car. Especially in a very small car, people think they can bully and shove it about. Well thats what they think untill they try it....!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

That's Limerick citay!

*cough*
    Traffic is lethal down there in the mornings. That hole/tunnel didn't do much did it?

i think the majority of the road rage comes from very poor driving skills.
    I mean most people never learned how to drive properly. All these slow drivers on the second lane, poor knowledge about roundabouts and then just disregardness with parking. Also ive noticed eldery people, people about in theyr early 50-s who got theyr license for free are the most danger on the roads and causing road rage.

But who was that who told me yesterday: "why we should learn from Europe and be a sheep, we like it our oldfashion way" :D

Road rage will never stop but it would be much less it on the roads if people knew what they are doing while driving. Its not just how to manage to keep the car in the middle of YOUR lane :)

Driving schools ftw, at least 40 theory and 40 practical forced lessons like it is everywhere in the Europe !

Its just funny how people looking for theyr rights in every possible way even if they'r not right. I see roadrage every day when driving, i dont pay attention on it and i wont cry here about it, every day new adventures makes days brighter and not so boring :D

Plug wrote: »
    Traffic is lethal down there in the mornings. That hole/tunnel didn't do much did it?

No because everyone is too cheap to use the tunnel. So what they're doing now it putting up hilariously large amount on the two routes people would use to avoid the toll, to block up traffic and eventually force people to use the toll.

You'll notice the dock road and the Ennis road to Dublin road via Thomond gate have a traffic lights up!

Pkiernan wrote: »
    You should have taken the plate number and reported this fellow to the Guards.

If you are willing to pursue it, the driver would have been up in Court and likely given points and a stiff fine.

The thing was he made sure i couldnt see his reg plate,when behind me had his car right up back of my car and then he would pull way back and come back up again.When he over took me he he changed lanes and went down a different road.He knew how to avoid reg been seen.

MarkoC wrote: »
    i think the majority of the road rage comes from very poor driving skills.
    I mean most people never learned how to drive properly. All these slow drivers on the second lane, poor knowledge about roundabouts and then just disregardness with parking. Also ive noticed eldery people, people about in theyr early 50-s who got theyr license for free are the most danger on the roads and causing road rage.

But who was that who told me yesterday: "why we should learn from Europe and be a sheep, we like it our oldfashion way" :D

Road rage will never stop but it would be much less it on the roads if people knew what they are doing while driving. Its not just how to manage to keep the car in the middle of YOUR lane :)

Driving schools ftw, at least 40 theory and 40 practical forced lessons like it is everywhere in the Europe !

Its just funny how people looking for theyr rights in every possible way even if they'r not right. I see roadrage every day when driving, i dont pay attention on it and i wont cry here about it, every day new adventures makes days brighter and not so boring :D

Are you serious on the learn from Europe thing?
    Some of the scariest,violent,bad road users in world are from other parts of Europe.

Are you serious on the learn from Europe thing?
    Some of the scariest,violent,bad road users in world are from other parts of Europe.
    Sounds like you never drove in Gerrmany, Norway, Austria, Finland, Sweden etc.
    The road culture is 500% nicer over there than here in Ireland ...Why is that so ?

MarkoC wrote: »
    Sounds like you never drove in Gerrmany, Norway, Austria, Finland, Sweden etc.
    The road culture is 500% nicer over there than here in Ireland ...Why is that so ?

Sounds like you just were on right roads right time.Oh and when they get here forget it they just turn into complete wallies.