Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My neighbour is sending money to Chinese prostitutes

• 12-01-2011 2:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭

The next door neighbour asked me to do something on his laptop(hes not to good on it)

So in the process i needed his email address and password and he told me,so i then did what he asked me and came home

In the meantime from then and now ive had a few beers and when i was opening my email i "mistakingly" put his email details in and low and behold i was into his emails

Anyhows he recently back from a trip from china and looking at his mails hes being taking for a ride from 2 chinese girls who were his "friends" while there and they tell him they love and cherish him but are very sad as there english is not too good,and if he would pay for their college fees,they could talk to him much better

Hes already sent 3500 to one of them and now she is looking for more,and the other one is giving him some hardluck story aswell

So Anyway how can i tell him to cop the **** on without telling him i was gawking through his emails?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

maybe they're telling the truth and they'll love him long time :confused:

best thread title ever, btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

Spoof their email address and send an email saying sorry , and that it was all a big lie.

OR!!!!!!!

change his email account password so he cant see their requests for money!

OR!!!!!!!

Stop reading other peoples emails unless you are stalking them, are you stalking him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

Thats one screwed up situation :)

If you really wanted to help him out only way is to say you "accidently" ( :P ) looked because there would be no other way to put him wide to them.

The neck of some people :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Your his neighbour not his father, what makes you think you're in a position to tell him to do anything. I know if I had some Chinese lady friends on the go, I wouldnt take kindly to a nosy neighbour chastising me about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Poor old bastard, probably really ronery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭barney4001

THERES one born every minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Open a hotmail account in the hookers name, set up a paypal account and profit! :pac:

barney4001 wrote: »
    THERES one born every minute

there are approximately 225 babies born every minute, get your facts right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

Absurdum wrote: »
    maybe they're telling the truth and they'll love him long time :confused:

You can get that for 5 Dollar :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Man up, tell him he's being suckered..., he must be very naive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Agricola wrote: »
    Your his neighbour not his father, what makes you think you're in a position to tell him to do anything. I know if I had some Chinese lady friends on the go, I wouldnt take kindly to a nosy neighbour chastising me about it!

Hes a bit slow tbh and really does love these girls and genuinely thinks they love him,but the simple thing is they are robbing him blind

http://www.russians-brides.com/ will do him a good deal, better in the bedroom but less efficient in the kitchen, can't please everyone I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Suck it up and tell him. If he's that slow he's gullable enough to be taken in by this he'll believe the excuse you have for reading his mails.

It's the right thing to do.

sdonn wrote: »
    Suck it up and tell him. If he's that slow he's gullable enough to be taken in by this he'll believe the excuse you have for reading his mails.

It's the right thing to do.

The last time he went,he told me he met a lovley girl over there for the entirety of his stay and fell in love with her,was on the phone to her every day and forever sending her money until he she disappeared,i told him she was a prozzie but he just said "dont call her that,she was not"

he sounds like a dirty fecker tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Run an IP scan on there emails to find there location, cause depending where he met them they might not be from China so you'd have defo proof they're lying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Run an IP scan on there emails to find there location, cause depending where he met them they might not be from China so you'd have defo proof they're lying
    Yes, tell him you backtraced his emails and consequences will never be the same.

How do i do the ip scan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

pebbles21 wrote: »
    The next door neighbour asked me to do something on his laptop(hes not to good on it)

So in the process i needed his email address and password and he told me,so i then did what he asked me and came home

In the meantime from then and now ive had a few beers and when i was opening my email i "mistakingly" put his email details in and low and behold i was into his emails

Anyhows he recently back from a trip from china and looking at his mails hes being taking for a ride from 2 chinese girls who were his "friends" while there and they tell him they love and cherish him but are very sad as there english is not too good,and if he would pay for their college fees,they could talk to him much better

Hes already sent 3500 to one of them and now she is looking for more,and the other one is giving him some hardluck story aswell

So Anyway how can i tell him to cop the **** on without telling him i was gawking through his emails?

That's some memory you have, I forget my own password sometimes.

How old is this neighbour ?

You are still gawking through his Emails (are you not) :pac:

he sounds like a dirty fecker tbh

Nail on the head,he is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

try to get some cash out of him yourself...

How do i do the ip scan?

just google ip location by email and it will be all explained

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Shatstand

I had a brother who used to pay Chinese women to act out scenes from medieval battles while having sex. He would be usually be a friar, giving alms, while they would be knights. He got very angry when he found out they were using his equipment with other men behind his back, and cancelled the arrangement. I guess you could say that jealousy and mistrust were the chinks in his armour.

hondasam wrote: »

That's some memory you have, I forget my own password sometimes.

How old is this neighbour ?

You are still gawking through his Emails (are you not) :pac:

Im good at remembering things like that and yes i have trawled through the rest of his mails and can confirm that he is indeed a dirty old man :)

post his login and password here immediately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Why don't you get their email address and send them a few mails yourself? When they reply asking for money, show them to him and he might just realise they're scamming him.*

*or he might go mental and stab you in the eye.

Im good at remembering things like that and yes i have trawled through the rest of his mails and can confirm that he is indeed a dirty old man :)

That is wrong on so many levels.:pac:

It is snooping.

It is mean.

Stop it now and leave the poor man alone.

post his login and password here immediately

yeah ok just give me a sec to get a pen:D

will everyone stop aiding and abetting this person.

He will be snooping in our Email next :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Is this guy loaded, what age is he?

You really should tell him, say you seen the emails when you were fixing his computer and thought they looked like spam or something like that. Dam Chinese taking our men and money :D

Ok i have sent him and email from a random email acc claiming i am the husband of one of these girls,and have seen the emails and confronted my wife and she told me everything and now i am on the way over Ireland to make him pay for my pain...........

I also added that i knew his address and told him what it is just to wreck his head more:D

Is this guy loaded, what age is he?

You really should tell him, say you seen the emails when you were fixing his computer and thought they looked like spam or something like that. Dam Chinese taking our men and money :D

The can have the poor men :pac:

Is this guy loaded, what age is he

All i can say is he is single in his 50s and spends a lot of time in Leinster house

Ok i have sent him and email from a random email acc claiming i am the husband of one of these girls,and have seen the emails and confronted my wife and she told me everything and now i am on the way over Ireland to make him pay for my pain...........

I also added that i knew his address and told him what it is just to wreck his head more:D

Fooking idiot you are - you should of set up an email account and posed as a new "chinese girl" and got to send money to you as well!

what if he goes to the gardai ?

back on you

Fooking idiot you are - you should of set up an email account and posed as a new "chinese girl" and got to send money to you as well!

He will only send it to women he has met previously,or will i go and put a dress and slanty eyes on and knock on his door and smile ???

All i can say is he is single in his 50s and spends a lot of time in Leinster house

does he live in a cupboard?

what if he goes to the gardai ?

back on you

He wont,he will be into me when he reads it,then ill rip the piss out of him before telling him the truth

He will only send it to women he has met previously,or will i go and put a dress and slanty eyes on and knock on his door and smile ???

He probably sends money by Western union tell him you changed your account - Profit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

If you are really doing this, it's pretty poor form on your part IMO.

He wont,he will be into me when he reads it,then ill rip the piss out of him before telling him the truth

I hope he has a sense of humour and he does not kill ya :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

You can't without telling him that you accessed his email account without his knowledge/approval.

Your neighbour is being fleeced.
    None of which is your business either.

Degag wrote: »
    If you are really doing this, it's pretty poor form on your part IMO.

He will be onto me pretty fast when he sees it(he always is)i will tell i was only joking with him and then tell him to cop on bout the other women and the money he is sending

you said he is no good with computers.

have we made you feel guilty ?

you should not have kept his E mail and password.

hinault wrote: »
    You can't without telling him that you accessed his email account without his knowledge/approval.

Your neighbour is being fleeced.
    None of which is your business either.

Right then i will go in and delete the email i sent and let him get fleeced then cos its none of my business :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Send an email from his account telling those women never to contact him again (even if he emails them) or he will destroy them. Then, delete the messages from his sent box. He'll be too embarrassed to investigate it further.

Right then i will go in and delete the email i sent and let him get fleeced then cos its none of my business :mad:

you just dont get it, you are making more fun of him than the women are.

The decent thing is to own up over what you have done. SNOOPING.

you said he is no good with computers.

have we made you feel guilty ?

you should not have kept his E mail and password.

Yes you have made feel a little guilty:o

But hey i was bored and dont tell me you wouldnt have had a peek yourself?

Send an email from his account telling those women never to contact him again (even if he emails them) or he will destroy them. Then, delete the messages from his sent box. He'll be too embarrassed to investigate it further.

OK done

Yes you have made feel a little guilty:o

But hey i was bored and dont tell me you wouldnt have had a peek yourself?

I dont know if I would, everyone is entitled to their secrets and privacy.

Im glad we made you feel guilty.

three decades of the rosary before you go to bed.