Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mass murder on facebook!

• 10-01-2011 11:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭

What's everyones opinion of all the mass jokes on facebook?
    Personally I thought it was funny but now it's out of control :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

The what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭JohnP199

I see what you did there with the thread title...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I think it alters the type of facebook groups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Yeah it's taking over....stupid mass jokes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

All those priests on facebook disguised as 14 year olds have to keep themselves busy.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Kids/Idiots destroying my wall with their unfunny ****e.

None of them are funny, it's just sad whether you are religious or not.

"The awkward moment when you stick out your tongue for communion and the Priest shifts ya"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Niall558

Saruman wrote: »
    The what now?

Jesus you're missing a lot :/ Here's a few examples:

Whippin out the mickey while everyone is shakin hands hoping to get your mickey grabbed by a shlut at mass

Party boying the priest when he's on the way to the altar

rushing to buy the ''through him, with him, in him, in the unity of the holy spirit'' dubstep remix after mass.

The awkward moment when ur in mass and a funeral pulls up and the Preist says F**K UR HONDA CIVIC,THERE IS A HERSE OUTSIDE.....

the unreal banter when waiting in the queue for Communion

dealing bags of communion bread outside the church

Going on to Ticketmaster to book your seat for mass

Getting stoned off the incense in Mass when the priest starts shaking the Holy Bong around the place..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

The communion bread you get these days is rubbish, all mixed so it is! :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

No one posted any Mass jokes on my facebook.... then again I rarely log on unless I get an email about a comment or something.

Saruman wrote: »
    No one posted any Mass jokes on my facebook.... then again I rarely log on unless I get an email about a comment or something.

Well being an 18 year old and having 359 friends on Facebook doesn't help. My wall is literally full of hundreds of mass jokes! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

WTF OP! I thought people were killing themselves for using such a tripe site!

Haha sorry for letting you down man but it suits the topic, once you read on a bit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Aisling1989

Does anyone know why they're there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Does anyone know why they're there?

The kids have taked over Facebook.

I know that, but is there any actually reason for a mass joke boom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

My lack of a Facebook account pleases me more with every passing day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Gaudizeit

Just kind of noticed this. here's a few

The awkward moment when ur in mass and a funeral pulls up and the Preist says F**K UR HONDA CIVIC,THERE IS A HERSE OUTSIDE.....

Getting hammered in mass and waking up on a plane to Lourdes

Let's have some fun, these hymns are sick, I wanna take a ride on your crucifix.

My incense brings all the nuns to the yard and they're like, "will you sign my Mass card?!" Damn right, I'll sign your Mass card, and I'll say Mass, but I have to charge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Some of them hilarious I think

"The sexual tension in the line for communion at mass....." :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Niall558 wrote: »
    W.T.F :confused:

The kid was posting stuff on facebook pretending to have been part of a gang and to have gangbanged some girls to seem cool... This was his punishment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Ah here they're fooking funny!

>the awkward moment when you see the priest and realise you shifted him in coppers the night before
    >pre drinking before mass
    >spiking the holy water cos you're a mad bastard
    >shouting TUUUUNE when the choir start their opening hymn
    >starting a conga line on your way up to communion
    >getting carried outta mass cos you got hammered on the wine in the challice

I'll admit it I lol'd!

The kid was posting stuff on facebook pretending to have been part of a gang and to have gangbanged some girls to seem cool... This was his punishment!

Haha I realized that I was just not expecting that at all !

Ah here they're fooking funny!

>the awkward moment when you see the priest and realise you shifted him in coppers the night before
    >pre drinking before mass
    >spiking the holy water cos you're a mad bastard
    >shouting TUUUUNE when the choir start their opening hymn
    >starting a conga line on your way up to communion
    >getting carried outta mass cos you got hammered on the wine in the challice

I'll admit it I lol'd!

snortin lines of crushed up communion bread off nuns chests

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Mass and Facebook.

Two worldwide phenomenons that seem to keep a lot of idiots occupied for hours on end.

Mass and Facebook.

Two worldwide phenomenons that seem to keep a lot of idiots occupied for hours on end.

I make no excuses! Except for mass... that I do not attend.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Mass and Facebook.

Checks Boards posts.

Checkmate.

"The awkward moment when the priest starts the mass wae "Hit em with a lil' Ghetto Gospel"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxR4AweLeXE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Going mental and giving the priest a standing ovation and cheering after his sermon.

Going up to the altar during mass to request tunes from the priest.

Screaming "ONE MORE TUNE" at the end of communion.

Telling your parents you're going knacker drinking when you're actually going to mass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭smurfy89

Some of them are quite funny though in fairness!

'The awkward moment when you stick out your tongue for communion and the Priest shifts ya'
    'Screaming "ONE MORE TUNE" at the end of communion'

Going to ticketmaster to book your seat for mass.

Throwing out some ridiculous shapes at the final hymn :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭smurfy89

Also..

'Giving it loads down the aisle after getting your disco biscuit from the priest at communion!'

"The awkward moment when every Irish person on Facebook becomes obsessed with liking Mass jokes."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ro_chez

Er, no...gangbanging in their world means shootin nigga's, doing drive by's, selling crack, pimping ho's etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

can we murder facebook

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Having a quick Dangerwank when everyone closes their eyes for their own personal intentions :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Niall558 wrote: »
    Jesus you're missing a lot :/ Here's a few examples:

Whippin out the mickey while everyone is shakin hands hoping to get your mickey grabbed by a shlut at mass

Party boying the priest when he's on the way to the altar

rushing to buy the ''through him, with him, in him, in the unity of the holy spirit'' dubstep remix after mass.

the unreal banter when waiting in the queue for Communion

dealing bags of communion bread outside the church

Going on to Ticketmaster to book your seat for mass

Getting stoned off the incense in Mass when the priest starts shaking the Holy Bong around the place..

okay

arent jokes supposed to be funny? theyre just sentences that are trying really hard to appear clever, and not coming anywhere close

God, I love FB Purity for Chrome - I didn't even know this was the new craze as all likes are blocked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭keithkk16

the Glorious moment at Mass when the guy behind you doesn't know the responses so just says "mon the hoops" everytime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭AnneElizabeth

I enjoy reading the Mass jokes, but I don't see the point of liking them.

Helix wrote: »
    okay

arent jokes supposed to be funny? theyre just sentences that are trying really hard to appear clever, and not coming anywhere close

But thats just your opinion. Many people think they are funny. Thats their opinion. Jesus lighten up a bit.

The awkward moment when people realize that none of these are awkward moments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

That awkward moment when you realise people on Facebook trying to be funny about religion are failing miserably in comparison to events on Craggy Island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭grungepants

Stablegrad said one of the most enlightening things ive ever read on this site....(about the mass entertaining of the idiots).

facebook will stunt you socially

Im going to your party weather you invite me on facebook or not.

And any form of mass is a poor exuse for spirituality....The bible is too diluted and misunderstood by feckless drones....Sorry granny but you've wasted your life just like your grandchildren will on facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Stablegrad said one of the most enlightening things ive ever read on this site....(about the mass entertaining of the idiots).

facebook will stunt you socially

Im going to your party weather you invite me on facebook or not.

And any form of mass is a poor exuse for spirituality....The bible is too diluted and misunderstood by feckless drones....Sorry granny but you've wasted your life just like your grandchildren will on facebook.

and the irony of posting this on boards is lost on you as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

That awkward moment when protestants go to mass because it sounded class on facebook...

Seriously what started this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Finally, culchies have their own internet meme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

CiaranC wrote: »
    Finally, culchies have their own internet meme

Please lord don't say this is the next pedobear or troll face... I couldn't deal with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

The weird thing about this is there has been a few mass related jokes over the past few weeks but it exploded in the last 24 hours!!!