Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lifes little cheats

• 09-01-2011 1:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭

Found out today that in certain vending machines you can put in a code,then the code for the item you want, it will dispence it free

I didnt belive it till i seen it,and yes i know its stealing,but still i was pretty impressed

So just wondering,is there any other things out there similar that we could share among us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭eagle10

Tell us where the machine is "share" the code and we will share a cheat with you;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

If you press the close door button of a lift at the same time as the floor you want, you'll discover that nothing different happens and then conclude that the close door button doesn't actually serve a purpose, it is just there to make us feel like we're being pro-active in hurrying our lift journey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Give us the code and we'll tell you what we know....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

you could share the code for the vending machine with us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

If you dont eat before you go out you will get drunker quicker.

Also, if you read the last chapter of a book first you have a fair idea whats going to happen (I know two people that do this ffs!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

eagle10 wrote: »
    Tell us where the machine is "share" the code and we will share a cheat with you;)
    Give us the code and we'll tell you what we know....
    hondasam wrote: »
    you could share the code for the vending machine with us.

1234 and enter then the item you want ...............not saying where it was but it has a B and a Q in its name;)

pebbles21 wrote: »
    1234 and enter then the item you want ...............not saying where it was but it has a B and a Q in its name;)

Chicken banquet in tuam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

Lifehacker is quite good for cheats apart from that /b/ on 4chan is good, but you do have to wade around for the life cheat threads.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Have done that code, and also can empty drinks machines for the price of one drink. Have also used a coat hanger to get precious softmints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Common as...

If you ever go to Londan go into differant casino's sign-up as a member and have a little walk around, the following day call back to the same casino's, as a lot of them will give you £20 free betting chips, go to the roulette table and bet £10 on red £10 on black and as long as zero doesn't come up walk out with £20.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Have done that code, and also can empty drinks machines for the price of one drink. Have also used a coat hanger to get precious softmints.

how do you sleep at night?

Cider and valium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

With a can of Coke in one hand and a pack of softmints in the other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

Found out today that in certain vending machines you can put in a code,then the code for the item you want, it will dispence it free

I didnt belive it till i seen it,and yes i know its stealing,but still i was pretty impressed

So just wondering,is there any other things out there similar that we could share among us?

I think you are refering to loads of youtube videos out there that do the so called "free" drink. They are fake.

Yes, some show you codes to bring up a sort of maintanence menu but thats it.

whatsamsn wrote: »
    I think you are refering to loads of youtube videos out there that do the so called "free" drink. They are fake.

No its true jimmy's ex girlfriends mother ex boyfriends nieces friend works with these machines so it true OK!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Raffo69

So you just type in 1234 & then the number of the item you want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

I suspect B&Q stores nationwide will get an unusual number of customers tomorrow morning.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

On a bed of soft mints surrounded by many beautiful women (made out of coke cans)

also I paid for those ****ing mints grumble, stupid machines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭wonton

*gets on bus*

*puts card infront of card machine*

machine ---BEEEEP beeep BEEP beep BEEP

*shows bus driver proof of card which caused beepyness*

Bus Driver -- its alright, go ahead.

***** ye*

Shave off all my girlfriends hair then sell it to the wig shop to buy her a birthday present.

Cruel to be kind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

B&Q have vending machines?
    Solid code all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

In the Northwood gym in Dublin the code to override the money deposited was 4321. It started with the top selection and would work downwards. Then press the second selection to scroll through the buttons and then press it again. This was over a year ago. I seen my mate do it in front of me.

This does not work in B&Q Galway I'm very distraught:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You know those food courts in shopping malls in America where they give you free refills on your soft drink?

Sometimes I refill it with Sprite instead of Coke even though I originally had a Coke and therefore should only be refilling with the same beverage!

Oh yeah bitches! Free Sprite!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    You know those food courts in shopping malls in America where they give you free refills on your soft drink?

Sometimes I refill it with Sprite instead of Coke even though I originally had a Coke and therefore should only be refilling with the same beverage!

Oh yeah bitches! Free Sprite!!!!

I am willing to bet any Irish person who has ever been in America has abused this system...same goes for free popcorn refills in the cinema.

Always thought it would be A great social experiment to see little knacker/scumbags reactions if it was introduced over here...my money is one exploding heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

on the older coke machines with the vertical line of buttons taking the top button as 1 and the bottom button as 6 or 8 press 4-2-3-1 on the screen it will say error , use 2 and 3 to scroll up and down until you get to 'test' , hit 4 (enter) inside test i think its col you scroll to , hit 4 (enter) again and then scroll and hit enter till you get the drink you want , then push 1 (back) a few times to leave the menu

some later versions of the machine have test mode disabled, but last time i checked a carpark in dublin that shares the name of a nearby college had test mode enabled on it.....

tesco self service machine

staff id - 4882
    pin - 2884
    not gonna say which tesco all ill say is nui maynooth is a cool college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

smk89 wrote: »
    Lifehacker is quite good for cheats apart from that /b/ on 4chan is good, but you do have to wade around for the life cheat threads.

RULE 1&2 NEWFAG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

You can use a coat hanger for free abortions too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

i work in B&Q so i'll try it out tomorrow hmmm free junk food. the vending machines keep robbing us at the mo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,581 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Have also used a coat hanger to get precious softmints.

Like digging for grubs with a twig it is, very satisfying, and proof that we can use tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

it's the same as the machines with the big claw and the toys inside. if you key in the cheat sequence/code with left & right arrows the claw will close completely grabbing whatever is in the middle of the toy section.

here's the sequence: LLRLRRRLL then hit he pick up button. works everytime.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

The mobile cigarette machines they sometimes have in place have 4 small holes in the back with white plastic pieces stuck in them.

Take off the plastic bit and stick a small rod in (about third of a metre long). Point it down and then yank it up and you should get about 3 or 4 packs of rothmans. Theyre rough but free cancer is good cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭some_dose

RULE 1&2 NEWFAG!

Sigh, that only applies to raids. It is indeed you is the newfag, newfag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭some_dose

Nevore wrote: »

That only works for some people. Others get miniature American flags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Nevore wrote: »

I laughed, but not sure weather to thank or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I am willing to bet any Irish person who has ever been in America has abused this system...same goes for free popcorn refills in the cinema.

Always thought it would be A great social experiment to see little knacker/scumbags reactions if it was introduced over here...my money is one exploding heads.

They used to have it in Pizza Hut Mahon Point, in Cork. Pizza Hut closed down, loads of people used to just get a drink and keep the cup...Mahon has it's fair share of knackers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭-Leelo-

A 20cent works just as well as a one euro coin for getting trolleys. Felt pretty smug when I beat THAT system!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

-Leelo- wrote: »
    A 20cent works just as well as a one euro coin for getting trolleys. Felt pretty smug when I beat THAT system!! :pac:
    That only works in Lidl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭dcfc

Paparazzo wrote: »
    That only works in Lidl

Works in tescos too!

dcfc wrote: »
    Works in tescos too!

It does ..and i hope the smart little fcuker who came up to me yesterday when i was loading the car and says "hey mister will i bring your trolley back for ya" is calling me every name under the sun cos he only got 20c instead of the euro he hoped for.......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It does ..and i hope the smart little fcuker who came up to me yesterday when i was loading the car and says "hey mister will i bring your trolley back for ya" is calling me every name under the sun cos he only got 20c instead of the euro he hoped for.......:D

Yeah but if you hang around and find some aul wan who is shouting at her annoying kids and ask her if she wants to take your trolley and just give you the euro you are onto a winner.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Yeah but if you hang around and find some aul wan who is shouting at her annoying kids and ask her if she wants to take your trolley and just give you the euro you are onto a winner.

LOL ............never thought of that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

there are riot tunnels under UCD campus, which lecturers can use to move around from one side of campus to another

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

whatsamsn wrote: »

Don't think so pal ...

Never mind your damn codes , a good kick to the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

20c for a shopping trolley is good value, should post in Bargain Alerts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭fend

Old 2p coins act as €2 in the change machines in arcades and casinos.

Ker-Chiiiing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I can get cheese on my chicken fillet roll for free in Dunnes stores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

circle circle L1 circle circle circle triangle circle triangle L1 r2 l1

Oh no, thats when I want a tank (in vice city I think :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

If you have a smelly pair of runners/shoes put them in a plastic bag and put them in the freezer over night. The freezing temperatures will kill the bacteria that causes the odours.

When you get into a elevator press and hold the button of the floor you want to get to, the elevator should proceed directly to that floor without stopping for anyone else. Apparently* this feature is built into most elevators and is supposed to be used by emergency services.

* I tried it and it worked but its also possible that nobody called the lift?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

When you get into a elevator press and hold the button of the floor you want to get to, the elevator should proceed directly to that floor without stopping for anyone else. Apparently* this feature is built into most elevators and is supposed to be used by emergency services.

* I tried it and it worked but its also possible that nobody called the lift?

Same here, tried it a few times, but can't be sure anyone wanted it on any other floor anyways!

What myself and a mate used to do in D.I.T Aungier street was both force a door to stay closed, it is fun when you hear the people outside wondering what the hell is going on :D

Once we didn't get it right though and the doors opened, you can look pretty darn stupid in that situation!

It doesn't save time, but you are cheating others so it is apt for this thread!