Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - Jan 8th 2011

• 08-01-2011 5:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/ten/2011/0108/saturdaynightshow.html
    Returning 'EastEnders' star Natalie Cassidy will be among Brendan O'Connor's guests on 'The Saturday Night Show' on RTÉ One. Cassidy, who is due back on screen in the soap in the coming weeks, will discuss her recent reality TV series, motherhood and the current controversy surrounding the 'EastEnders' cot death storyline.

Also joining host O'Connor will be twins Hassan and Hussein Benhaffaf, and their parents, Angela and Azzedine. They will discuss the successful surgery to separate the two boys, who were born conjoined, and the challenges their family face. 'The Saturday Night Show' is on RTÉ One at 10:10pm.

Cassidy has a lot of issues around weight and plastic surgery, that I'm sure she normally expects interviewers to be sensitive about... Brendan doesnt do sensitivity, so this could be interesting.... Please god it will be better than that AWFUL show last nite...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

From @RTESatnightshow
    On tomorrow's show we have the Benhaffhaf twins from Cork, the legend that is Larry Gogan, Tatiana Ouliankina & music from Duke Special..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tatiana Ouliankina .. is Lana from Fair City...
    Ouliankina-Tatiana_full.jpg

In real life, she's a bit full of herself.. I'm sure Brendan will say something to piss her off..

I see they've put Brendan O'Connor's Mrs Brown on at 9.35 directly before The Saturday Night Show.. probably not a bad idea..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Tatiana Ouliankina .. is Lana from Fair City...
    Ouliankina-Tatiana_full.jpg

In real life, she's a bit full of herself.. I'm sure Brendan will say something to piss her off..

I see they've put Brendan O'Connor's Mrs Brown on at 9.35 directly before The Saturday Night Show.. probably not a bad idea..
    Brendan O'Connor's Mrs Brown? It's Brendan O'Carroll's Mrs Brown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Who scripts the monologue?

Perhaps that's where Gary Wilmot's got to?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Who is doing the research in R.T.E Triggs Roy Keans's dog died a while ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

is it my eyes or has brendan lost alot of weight? dont like her (lana) at all.

Who is doing the research in R.T.E Triggs Roy Keans's dog died a while ago.

He didnt die. He was just sick.(with cancer)

Terrible interview altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I think her English has got worse in the last few years.

She was easier to understand when she was on Tubridy Tonight a while back.

He was the only white child in school:eek:

casio4 wrote: »
    Brendan O'Connor's Mrs Brown? It's Brendan O'Carroll's Mrs Brown

Dear god, if I make that mistake ONE more time... :mad:

Yeah I knew about Triggs as well.. I thought maybe he's got a Triggs II?

The audience are a crowd of muppets again by the sound of it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

She was on the Late Late Show twice with Pat Kenny and she flirted with him big time so now that she has sussed flirting with Brendan isn't going to work she is trying to be funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Evening all!

Gosh Tatiana was hard work to watch, seemed like she was hard work for BOC too.

jaysus she's as mad as a few of the wans I've been out with... Remember guys, the golden rule "never go out with anybody who is madder than you are"....

Hey it's like you are here in my house

Husband just remarked "she's insane"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

If she was looking for a double entendre, I'd give her one... ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

My God! this is toe curling stuff. O'Connor comes across like one of the old fashioned pervy priests from my childhood. Eeeurgh!:eek:

Larry Gogan, legend.

Genuinely nice man, knows a huge amount about music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Terrible interview altogether.

Agreed. His interview skills are absolutely chronic. I think he's rubbish. This is my first time watching the show and it's so obvious that he's forcing everything... it's not comfortable to true-flowing.

This lad needs to watch how Gay Byrne did things.

[-0-] wrote: »
    Agreed. His interview skills are absolutely chronic. I think he's rubbish. This is my first time watching the show and it's so obvious that he's forcing everything... it's not comfortable to true-flowing

He's better than Tubridy IMO.

BOC seems very sluggish and slooooow tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

I feel sorry for Larry, this interview is painful to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Colmo52 wrote: »
    He's better than Tubridy IMO.

That would not be hard. Tubridy is a plank. Just watch how many times BOC says "Come 'ere, Ammmmmm"

The way he asked the questions about Larry's wife was a bit insensitive... "So I supposed you got over it did ya?"

What is the story with Brendan. He def. seems off his game.

Ham festival > Louis
    Did he have to go there in such a pathetic sly dig?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

I just turned it on and I thought the blonde girl was Larry's misses.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

Haha Larry, What star do travellers follow!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

he looks like he has the flu and belly bugg thats going around. hubbie had it over christmas.

Husband just remarked "she's insane"

If he himself has broken my golden rule it's too late for him at this stage anyway..
    BOC seems very sluggish and slooooow tonight

Yeah, seems like he has a bit of flu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

[-0-] wrote: »
    Agreed. His interview skills are absolutely chronic. I think he's rubbish. This is my first time watching the show and it's so obvious that he's forcing everything... it's not comfortable to true-flowing.

This lad needs to watch how Gay Byrne did things.

hes pure dire alrite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

lol Joe Dolan!!
    I wont be right for a long tome after hearing that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Omg Tatiana is absolutly mad :D
    What a bad interview with Larry Gogan :( He's such a nice guy :)

Have they a book out or something? :)

What sort of parents living in Cork call their parents Hassan and Hussein.

The names sound almost exactly the same - How would anyone tell them apart?

The husband wanted to call them Uday and Qusay..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

she looks like that wan that wouldn't go out with jack nicholson in that film about him being OCD

The husband wanted to call them Uday and Qusay..

The husband dosent seem to talk at all.

Probably dosent get a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Have they a book out or something? :)

hahahahahaha!!

well suspected!
    and they've hardly any time for anything!

BoC looks like he'd rather be anywhere else than doing this interview.

Very poor show tonight.

If he himself has broken my golden rule it's too late for him at this stage anyway..

I think I won't let him know about your golden rule. Otherwise I might expose myself to him finding out my secret.....

SkidMark wrote: »
    BoC looks like he'd rather be anywhere else than doing this interview.

Very poor show tonight.

Talk about showing zero interest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

it seems to be too close to home for him, but he is handling this well, not gurning like DLB would be.

I didnt like the way they avoided giving comment to the Irish media cos they were being filmed for a documentary for ITV Bond Of Brothers http://www.itv.com/news/tonight/episodes/bondofbrothers/ ... given all the support they were given by people in Cork and Ireland... I'm sure they need money but I thought it was a bit disingenuous of them to ignore the Irish media to give the "exclusive" story to the British media..

I thought it was illegal to allow public access to CCTV in a creche?

Is this show filmed live?

Ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

O dear this is extremely boring :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Eibhin

Never liked Natalie as Sonia in EE but she's actually quiet nice and normal.

An advice column. I dont know why anybody would take advice from Natalie Cassidy about anything.. I mean she had a breast enlargement operation, completely ignoring the fact that the most unattractive feature about her was the fact that she was the size of a house....

She's always seemed even less mentally stable than her character tbh..

Natalie Cassidy had a fly on the wall documentary on E4 recently, in which she complained about press intrusion into her private life.

Don't sign up for TV shows about your personal life if you want to stay private, that's all.