If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

MSU Election thread ***Read post 72 before posting***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭daffodil14

ah that makes more sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Irish Language and Cultural Affairs:
    Valid Poll... 2006 (586 spoils) Quota.... 1004
    Deidre... 1863 RON....146
    Deidre deemed elected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 terry1976

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Seen on FB that Maura has been elected Pats Rep.
    Valid Poll...109 Quota...56 Maura...103 RON...6

That is great news for Maura. I know that it ended up with herself as the only candidate, but she will be a great asset for the SU executive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

By the way, well done to the lads who run the student observer. It's great to have up to the minute information!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Cool_CM wrote: »
    By the way, well done to the lads who run the student observer. It's great to have up to the minute information!

Totally agree, otherwise no one would have a clue what was going on today.

They are sitting behind me and are up on a pedestal, but doing really well it must be said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 terry1976

Finance election

Ruadrhi 1154
    Maghnus 808

I really liked Maghnus’ leaflet ‘the dollar bill’.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭the_observer

Thanks. makes the fatigue and constant monitoring of the internet some what more bearable.

If you want to annoy Schmick...touch his ears...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 shmici

Can i honestly just point out kellie
    don't touch my ears or you will be receiving one of my "promises"
    secondly its SHMICK!!!
    I'm not a German!

Ah now, a minor spelling mistake is my greatest mistake there. I apologies profusely, Mícheál Shmick Mac Aoidh. Or Shmick.

Sorry! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 shmici

i know there wasn't much illusion to who i was by my user name
    but thanks kellie

Kellie Fagan.

There is little illusion with a number of user names.

Don't be angry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭leopoldbloom

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Irish Language and Cultural Affairs:
    Valid Poll... 2006 (586 spoils) Quota.... 1004
    Deidre... 1863 RON....146
    Deidre deemed elected.

There goes Rob's record from last year :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Nothing to be at, so I came over to the count too :P SU foyer couches are sooo comfy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭BuroniKiisu

Nothing to be at, so I came over to the count too :P SU foyer couches are sooo comfy!

Yeah they are!

Absolutely shattered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Declan says:

0002p46t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

There goes Rob's record from last year :p

Dammit Aengus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Hmmm, tempted to head over myself, I likey comfort! :P

Tension and excitement outside the count centre is unreal!
    Very exciting and nerve wracking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭CnaG

Apparently Rob topping presidential poll on first preferences with 912 of 2120 votes. Next closest at 308.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

BOOM!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭CnaG

can anyone confirm that figure? Amn't at the count centre, am at home and got a text to that effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Ian Beale

From Twitter,

Tech error, we couldn't get on Twitter. Rob Munnelly, though not yet declared, is well in front of his competitors, tripling the 2nd place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

According to Rob on Facebook, he's President elect. Congratulations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Congrats Rob :D

Is the NUIM net down or something? The lack of updates is surprising

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Daemos wrote: »
    Congrats Rob :D

Is the NUIM net down or something? The lack of updates is surprising

I noticed that. But my campus internet is working fine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Looking good for Fiach....

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Looking good for Fiach....