Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Second Chance being tuned

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,022 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Thanks Ade

btw delighted your getting the Sharkoon 5.1 set you won't be dissappointed great all round headset, they were great with Ninja on MW2, not so good now on Blops, let us know when they arrive and you get setup.

Apologies to almanu, bit of an over the top reaction from me. I quit smoking a few days before my post if that somewhat excuses the behaviour, turned me into a right prick.
    Sorry chaps, I'm not normally a prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

yeah if you guys think second chance is bad on regular mode you should try it on hardcore mode - it will drive you insane.

I actually think its a waste on core mode as its so hard to kill someone when you go into 2nd chance (unless you headshot them or get 4 shots off)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

the worst thing about second chance is when it's a one on one and ye each get a few bullets on each other and then you drop em but they have that extra bitta life so they kill you in 1 shot with their pistol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'm up to 25 Willy pete kills, the one good side to SC, if you can say that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

when are they finally tuning it ?!?

was playing BLOPS last night and every game had someone using it...
    and every time on when to finish them off ... they were able to kill me
    with 1 shot from their handgun ... fecking joke!

plus lag and game freezing seems to have crept back again ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    Apologies to almanu, bit of an over the top reaction from me. I quit smoking a few days before my post if that somewhat excuses the behaviour, turned me into a right prick.
    Sorry chaps, I'm not normally a prick.

apologies accepted ,best of luck with giving up the smokes.

ive ditched the ak74u , its a lump of crap now , put a suppresser on it and you might as well be trowing stones at the enemy .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Kersmash wrote: »
    the worst thing about second chance is when it's a one on one and ye each get a few bullets on each other and then you drop em but they have that extra bitta life so they kill you in 1 shot with their pistol.

On the controller there's two "sticks" try moving them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

second chance is a cnut's perk, nothing more and nothing less ;)

I have won the gun fight, I have killed you but because you're either a - **** at aiming, b - a k/d stat-whore or c - doing it for the challenges :rolleyes: you need another chance to kill me. Some lad was defending it there saying........he has to put 4 bullets into me when I have to put one into him :confused: Where is he getting that out of? More often than not when you are in a gunfight and you put someone into second chance you're close to dying yourself, so it can take only one bullet to kill you too.

I always run past the lads on my team looking for a revive, and fire a sneaky bullet at them lulz.

I wonder how many will use it after the "tune" it, if they ever do.

c - doing it for the challenges :rolleyes:

It is a cnuts perk, but I do use it just to get the pro version, why the :rolleyes:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,761 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Leeg17 wrote: »
    It is a cnuts perk, but I do use it just to get the pro version, why the :rolleyes:?

out of interest why do you want the pro version? I never even bought the perk in the 1st place

Just to have all perks pro tbh. Hate using it, but it looks weird every other T3 perk being pro (to me anyways :p)

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Just to have all perks pro tbh. Hate using it, but it looks weird every other T3 perk being pro (to me anyways :p)
    :confused::(:):D:p

/ocd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

ntlbell wrote: »
    On the controller there's two "sticks" try moving them :)

what the fúck are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

looks like patch 1.06 is being rolled out today

Second Chance – players that put an enemy into Second Chance are now credited for a full kill once that enemy dies. If another player kills the enemy while the enemy is in Second Chance, they will get assist credit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭jimbling

baz909 wrote: »
    looks like patch 1.06 is being rolled out today

ah balls, just noticed this is just for ps3.... anyone know when 360 one is out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

jimbling wrote: »
    ah balls, just noticed this is just for ps3.... anyone know when 360 one is out?

The PS3 got something before the xbox? Whats the world coming to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 darkest star2379

good..im glad....
    ive become a pretty good all rounder at this game and this one perk drives me bananas ..
    i mostly play waw and its usually 4 0r 5 outta 6 that have have this perk.
    ive shot guys with the shotgun , the browning , carbine , mp40 and no matter what they fall down and zip me with a little handgun while their scumbag wussy mate comes and revives them.
    this perk should be outta hardcore alogether....and i love the way i usually get messages after the game telling me how rubbish i am ...

like well done for being a cowardly wuss..

A couple of questions about 2nd chance.

Can you be revived more than once?

If you get put into it but are revived, does your killstreak continue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Can you be revived more than once?
    Not any more. You can only be revived once per life.
    If you get put into it but are revived, does your killstreak continue?
    Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

CORaven the Second Chance master :P

CORaven wrote: »
    Not any more. You can only be revived once per life.

Yes

Not too bad so if you can only be revived once. You should have to start a streak again though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Not too bad so if you can only be revived once. You should have to start a streak again though.

But that would defeat the purpose of second chance and make it something used just to annoy people. There would be no perk really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

FunkZ wrote: »
    CORaven the Second Chance master :P
    Haven't used it months, I still feel unclean from using it. I just have a very large interest in game mechanics and I am totally nerding out on this game.
    No, I'm sorry, but just no, It would be a very broken combo. Imagine if you could effectively pump out Recon Planes by getting two kills (Hardline reduces streak requirement), taking a few bullets and get a revive, and get two more kills. You do this and you will deny the enemy team kills and kill steaks that they 'deserve'.
    It might be ok if you could not achieve the same KS in the same life though. Ex: get a KS of 5, earned Spy Plane. Sent to the floor and was revived. Need to get 6 new kills in a row for Sentry. It would a nerf to the perk, but not the one I want.

But that would defeat the purpose of second chance and make it something used just to annoy people. There would be no perk really.

Defeat the purpose? The purpose surely is to give you a 2nd chance at killing the lad that's just killed you. Because that's whats happened you've lost the gun fight but you're so pathetic you need another chance to kill him.

As for the pro version - you have the chance to keep another death off your score if someone revives you.

CORaven wrote: »
    Haven't used it months, I still feel unclean from using it. I just have a very large interest in game mechanics and I am totally nerding out on this game.

No, I'm sorry, but just no, It would be a very broken combo. Imagine if you could effectively pump out Recon Planes by getting two kills (Hardline reduces streak requirement), taking a few bullets and get a revive, and get two more kills. You do this and you will deny the enemy team kills and kill steaks that they 'deserve'.
    It might be ok if you could not achieve the same KS in the same life though. Ex: get a KS of 5, earned Spy Plane. Sent to the floor and was revived. Need to get 6 new kills in a row for Sentry. It would a nerf to the perk, but not the one I want.

I see what you mean. In that case his/her streak should end, and not start again until their next life :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭swampyk08

I noticed these guys seem to run in pairs - so that they can revive each other and are going for high kill streaks. Just make sure to finish them off and not wait for them to bleed out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭littlemac1980

I'm a bit astonished by everyone on here claiming second chance is ruining the game.

I only ever used it myself at the very beginning when I was completing the challenges. Now I tend to use Ninja or Tactical Mask.

Still I never felt hard done by when somebody hit me from the fallen 'second chance' position, occasionally I get pissed off a little, but sometimes I also have a little laugh and commend their quick shooting.

Mostly though I'd say 1 out of 15 to 20 second chancers hits me, and as I play Hardcore, one bullet will usual kill me.

I get a kick outta getting to shoot the gowls the second time. My own experience of the perk, is that the guy on the ground (who usually hits less than he gets hit) is more upset at missing twice.

Just my opinion though. ;)