Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pyjama cult is out of control.

• 05-01-2011 7:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭

I was driving through Limerick today and I heard on a local radio station that Pennys has completely sold out of adult size "onesies" (one piece pyjama suits originally designed for infants and toddlers) these yokes;

http://www.thefashionpolice.net/images/2008/09/11/adult_footed_pyjamas.jpg

Apparently it is a new trend, scumbag women going around dressed like giant babies... What the fup is wrong with those idiots?, have they lost every shred of dignity?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

I was driving through Limerick today and I heard on a local radio station that Pennys has completely sold out of adult size "onesies" (one piece pyjama suits originally designed for infants and toddlers) these yokes;

http://www.thefashionpolice.net/images/2008/09/11/adult_footed_pyjamas.jpg

Apparently it is a new trend, scumbag women going around dressed like giant babies... What the fup is wrong with those idiots?, have they lost every shred of dignity?.

therein lies the answer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Snug as a bug in a rug with those things.

I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,371 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

They're all sold out of adult size nappies too. No point in dressing like a baby if you cant sh!te yourself and lie in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Been around a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Are they wearin' onsies in the streets?

ha ha cabbages :D ....how are they supposed to piss by the skip behind Centra in these yokes!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Kill them till they are dead! :mad::mad: Maybe we can draw them into a cattle pen with a massive milk bottle or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

I love my onesie and electric blanket when I'm sick with flu, wouldn't dream of wearing it outside though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I went looking at onesies & from what I can see if I need to pee or poo I need to take the top part off me in order to pull down the pants to do my business. Which is a lot of work to be honest. They look snug enough but it's something I'd wear when alone for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

No trap door in the back ?

Losers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Oh great. Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I know lots of people who have onesies and love them. But are people actually wearing them outside now?! They aren't my cup of tea really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Ruu wrote: »
    Maybe we can draw them into a cattle pen with a massive milk Alcopop bottle or something.

fixed ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

I fcuking hate seeing women wearing pjs in public places,to me its a sign of utter fcuking laziness.

For fcuk sake change out of yesterdays kinckers ya dirty skank.

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/group.php?gid=86226780410

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

And they say society is progressing...

towards what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

I have a onesie, but would never ever dream of wearing it outside! But, they are oh-so-comfy!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Seen a "fine mother and her two kids" struggling thru the snow on

Christmas day at around 2pm in their pyjamas. She was checking to see

if the local shop was open. Probably ran out of bleeding smokes! Jayus :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

kill em all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭finnegan2010

saw 2 teenagers outside tesco finglas today. i kid you not blue pyjama bottoms with strawberries on them both sporting a pair of gladiator heels on one and pink high heels on the other

Schwaaaaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭sasser

Muckie wrote: »
    Seen a "fine mother and her two kids" struggling thru the snow on

Christmas day at around 2pm in their pyjamas. She was checking to see

if the local shop was open. Probably ran out of bleeding smokes! Jayus :pac:
    Get your grammar right before you slag other people off! People wear plenty of clothes I don't like, pjs are not the worst of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

What bugs me is they always have their hair done and a full face of make-up. ffs if your going to go to that hassle its only going to take an extra 2 minutes to throw on a pair of jeans and a hoody:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Meh, they're still a form of clothing - don't know why they bother so many people tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I prefer to go al fresco myself.

I cant be wedgieing the rocks off meself during a furious **** session

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

I don't mind the pyjama brigade - I've been to places where it was obscene to not look your best even when going around the corner for a few ciggies.

Anything against the grain is great. I applaud them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭CrazyBiscuit

A lot of my friends have bought other friends onesies for their birthdays as a joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Chroist...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Quick - someone have a go at people on social welfare; how your taxes are paying for these layabout scum to wear pyjamas in public. 'Yes Joe, they should have their pyjamas taken away on an incremental basis for every month they're on welfare.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Quick - someone have a go at people on social welfare; how your taxes are paying for these layabout scum to wear pyjamas in public. 'Yes Joe, they should have their pyjamas taken away on an incremental basis for every month they're on welfare.'

Draconian......6 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

A lot of my friends have bought other friends onesies for their birthdays as a joke.

Saw a few young lads in Pennies pre christmas doing just that.
    They opted for the reindeer one.

If I had one, I'd wear it out just for the laugh, to see what reaction it got.
    If I was drunk enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

I don't mind the pyjama brigade - I've been to places where it was obscene to not look your best even when going around the corner for a few ciggies.

Anything against the grain is great. I applaud them.

Against the grain?. Dressing up like a giant baby is way beyond eccentricity, it shows a complete lack of self respect and dignity. If your mother or sister decided to walk around town in a baby suit would you applaud them?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I wouldn't typically applaud anyone for walking around town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

I saw a woman in one of these in the supermarket yesterday. These people are just socially retarded I guess. Some supermarkets have a policy against, I think Tesco do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭giant_midget

filthy skanks...the whole lot of them. it just looks wrong, seen a "woman" in Lidl a while back in pj's, her face looked like that episode of the simpsons when homer had the make up gun and shot marge...these people should be shot in the head :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

There is something very paedo about those all in one baby grow for adults.The designer must be some sort of sick pervert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

sasser wrote: »
    Get your grammar right before you slag other people off! People wear plenty of clothes I don't like, pjs are not the worst of it!

eeeewwwww! Been drinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Saw one woman of the pyjama brigade yesterday afternoon-she was at a petrol pumps.PJ's, Dressing gown and slippers.Just lazy imo,you don't have to dress up to the nines to be seen in public but at least find 5 minutes to actually get dressed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

More evidence of how human evolution, in terms of IQ levels, has stalled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

This is a true story, I jumped on the bus from town on my way back to glasnevin and took a seat downstairs because it was late and the bus was practically empty. The bus driver came up on the intercom and announced that the next stop was our last stop, which was quite sh*te because I think we were only just in Phibsborough. I was like, grand, it's not that much of a walk from here for me but when I was just about to hop off this lad came down the stairs like a pinball being shot around the corner. Let me paint the scene here, the lad was 40ish with a dark grey stumble, rough face, tatoos on his hands and neck, he was wearing blue pyjamas with little pink pigs on them, the pajamas were matching top and bottom. Over that he wore a black leather motorcycle jacket with a massive gold chain, he wore black leather shoes (work shoes).
    The bus driver was opening up his door to let everyone out when he saw this c*nt come blasting down the stairs, the driver jumped back into his little glass cage. The lad was real p*ssed off, starting smacking the glass saying he paid for a ticket to ballymun and that the driver never told him that there would be a surprise stop and in fairness he was right but the way he got his argument was just crazy, saying that he was going to rape the bus driver and when the bus driver said he's going to ring the gards, the lad said he'd rape the gards as well. As he was ramming the glass cage he said at one point that he was going to sh*t in the bus driver's son's mouth.

This thread should be changed to The Pyjama cunt is out of control.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Pyjama wearing is a common occurance here in Limerick. Chavtastic. I was in BurgerKing a month ago and one "woman" went out of her way to get a one-up on her peers.

On a freezing night, she was enjoying the delights of BurgerKings finest grilled burgers in her pyjamas and runners. Gold hooped earrings complimented her style. How did she combat the cold? A nice warm jacket? A thick wool coat perhaps?

Nope.

A bathrobe.

I fapped so hard when I got home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

This fella wont be happy....

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/letters/dress-standards-have-hit-a-new-low-2483926.html
    I had to look twice at your photo (January 3) of shoppers on Grafton Street. It showed how much accepted standards of ordinary dress have dropped.

In vain did I look for a gentleman in a good wool coat with a tie, or a lady with some pearls and a nice hat. This used to be called the Bond Street of Dublin.

Not any more. People used to dress up to shop here, but perhaps in post-Celtic Tiger Ireland the people have drastically lowered their standards of both behaviour and dress.

It is a tragedy so many of the great old shops have closed, to be replaced by second-rate chain outlets. What happened to the Wool Council? All I could see was manmade fibres.

Barry Carroll
    London

People dressed up to go shopping :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Think they have the grippy rubber dots on the soles too? - Good for out in the snow and no need for the slippers :D

You can take the kids to school, in your grippy soles, and then go straight back to bed - maybe drop into the post office on the way and collect all the social welfare payments.... can only imagine the length of that list:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Rocking the pinstripe look here for added class. http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/jan2010/7/6/29-01-10-image-3-747366329.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Is it wrong that i find them sexy as f*ck:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

zerks wrote: »

^^^^^^
    fedor.2. wrote: »

Yes it is wrong,so,so wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

They need to be wiped out. Scummy b***hes.
    On a brighter side though its got to the stage now where their level of civility has gotten so low there is no where else left to sink bar actually LOOSING bits of clothes.

Hey they might be scummy but tits is tits right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 fattybumbum

i am a teacher and i have regularly had parents in my room in their pyjamas - i was more embarassed than they were!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I've never seen anybody wear pyjamas outside the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

i am a teacher and i have regularly had parents in my room in their pyjamas - i was more embarassed than they were!!

Hope they wen't those paedo pyjamas ,they're just awful things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

When are people going to start posting pics of hawt skangers wearing pyjamas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭gbee

When are people going to start posting pics of hawt skangers wearing pyjamas?

You really don't want to see this, believe me you don't ~ re read the opening post, carefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭George83

fedor.2. wrote: »

Erm, yes.