Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny people.....who aren't funny

• 04-01-2011 2:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭

Everyone has that 'comedian' who they just don't get.....yet everyone else seems to splurt all over.

Jason Byrne for me, edging out the Rubber Bandits and Pat Shortt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

ed byrne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Tommy Tiernan... Hes Sh**e...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Pretty much nearly all Irish comedians & the first to spring to mind was Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Andrew Maxwell has never been funny on the Panel even once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

Lenny Henry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Deirdre O'Kane needs to be put down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Jason Byrne i just do not find him funny at all! :confused:

oh and that Katherine lynch one, i just don't get it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Lee Evans, the sweaty unfunny fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

most women aren't funny tbh, especially that sarah millican one, she drives me mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Sarah Silverman - I can't stand her. I love offensive humour but there's no intelligence to her jokes.
    She's just trying to be as offensive as possible which is something pretty much every group of lads do when sitting around drinking, except we have the craic and she just deserves a smack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭mgmt

Andrew Maxwell has never been funny on the Panel even once.

All of them on the panel. Especially Mairead Farrell. God she is awful.

Runners Up:
    Seth Rogen
    Stephen Fry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Dane Cook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Tommy Tiernan... Hes Sh**e...

+1 He's terrible!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

lee evans.... just dont like him
    ed byrne too

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Frank Boyle, can't stand that muppet, all he does is say some crap that he knows people will give out about...

big fúcking deal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

PaulieC wrote: »

Jesus...yes...I've never been in more wholehearted agreement with anything in my life.

Jason Byrne too - basically he is only funny if you think adhd is funny.

good strong regular dose of Ritalin would allow him to reintegrate back into society.

Frank Boyle, can't stand that muppet, all he does is say some crap that he knows people will give out about...

big fúcking deal...

Who? - he must be **** if I don't recognise his name!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Can anyone name a genuinely funny female comedian?

orourkeda wrote: »

Do sketch shows count or does it have to be stand up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Has to be that Lee Evans...have tried so hard to find him funny...I just don't get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

Andi Osho, never once found her funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Pat Shortt - The Irish "Pad-eeeey" version of Ricky Gervais......another unfunny fùck. The awkward English gent has been beaten to death by Hugh Grant.

Lee Evans - I like slapstick and I watch all sorts of comedians but his shows are just are not funny.

Joe Brand almost falls into the category of "female", but fails on "funny" and "comedian".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Pat Shortt - The Irish "Pad-eeeey" version of Ricky Gervais......another unfunny fùck. The awkward English gent has been beaten to death by Hugh Grant.

1890 Dodododododooo

mgmt wrote: »
    All of them on the panel. Especially Mairead Farrell. God she is awful.

Runners Up:
    Seth Rogen
    Stephen Fry
    Colin Murphy can be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Jason Byrne as well, picking on the audience is a sign of a sh1te comedian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

Tina Fey. Not sure if she's a comedian, but her self depricating cracks in 30 rock are hillarious.

Top comedians that I don't like: Ricky Jervais.

Jack Whitehall is a total waste of space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Lemegeton

oh and that Katherine lynch one, i just don't get it...

there is nothing to get.
    you have to be brain damaged to find her ****e funny

PaulieC wrote: »
    Her accent is like ear-acid to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Might as well throw Neil Delamare onto the list.

The phrase "dig up, stupid" would best describe his comedic ability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Brendan O'Carroll. The ad for his new show is woeful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Pretty much everyone that was on the Big Fat Quiz of the year except Ayoade and Noel Fielding.

Can't think of his name now but that eejit with the floppy hair is just f*cking annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Russell Howard - he's feckin' useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

David Baddiel, about as funny as Friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Brennan O'Carroll.
    No such person.

Anyway - has to be Patrick Kielty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Brennan O'Carroll. The ad for his new show is woeful.

+1 he was never funny, don't know what kind of mutant buys his material or goes to his shows..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭MissMiami

I cannot stand Tim Minchin (not sure if that's how you spell his name). He is not funny and playing the piano doesn't make his act any better.

Also don't like Tommy Tiernan, Frankie Boyle (saw him on Buzzcocks last night, absolute crap without Simon Amstell), Jason Byrne and Karl Spain.

I'm sure there's a lot more I detest, just don't know their names!

The best comedians of 2010, in my opinion, were Michael McIntrye and Jason Manford. Hope to hear a lot more from them this year.

Oh and Noel Fielding, though I'm not sure if he is a comedian!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Peter Kay. Annoying b*stard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

Brendan O'Carroll is a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Tarquin1970

Russell Howard
    Lee Mason
    Jason Byrne
    Neil Delamare
    Michael McIntyre
    Lee Evans
    Katherine Lynch
    Deirdre O'Kane

These are a few off the top of my head, there are are others but too much television airtime is given over to this bunch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

this thread is basically just and insert name of random comedian __________

can't believe friends has been mentioned as unfunny, some classic comedy moments on that show, as for people like tommy tiernan you might not like his style on stage but you seriously cannot claim everything he has ever said is unfunny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Michael McIntyre total douche!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Kevin mcaleer...arsehole of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

ricky gervais since the office.

chin_grin wrote: »
    Peter Kay. Annoying b*stard.

I had erased that twat from my memory because I never wanted to get arrested for tracking him down and punching his fat face.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Brendan O Carroll is crap. He actually annoys me which is worse than simply not being funny.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Jo Brand.
    God, I can't stand her! She's rotten!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Ricky Gervais is sh!t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Ricky Gervais is sh!t.

He annoys the shyte out of me as well