Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How come no one says 'gee' anymore?

• 31-12-2010 9:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Gee!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Gee, I really don't know OP.

Gowl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

because it's not the 90's anymore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Kfallon says it at least 20 times a day. Its usually followed by bag and aimed at me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Quiet you

It's usually followed closely by 'bag'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Ask me gee :p

Anyway, so long as yer not saying "bucket" and pointing, i'm happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭-Trek-

:confused: gee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

Whats worse
    gee or gash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

It's a Twat of a name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Gee!

They do. You're just hanging round with too classy a crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Gee is a great word.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it went all the way up my gowl and it's ****ing big!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Quiet you

Kiera wrote: »
    Kfallon says it at least 20 times a day. Its usually followed by bag and aimed at me :P

Damn you. You beat me to it and made a funny too. Ye gee bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Gee doesn't sound as good as growler

"Show us your growler"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I always thought it was funny that there was a character in Captain Planet with that name.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzZsHLcoeGM&t=0m30s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭AntiMatter

It's not entirely out of usage, OP.

A lot of martial artists have a soaking wet gee, after a good roll around with each other, on the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Cos we're not 15 anymore!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Stall it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Quiet you wrote: »
    Damn you. You beat me to it and made a funny too. Ye gee bag.
    Quiet you!

"Show us your growler"

Show me yours first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

"Show us your growler"

Be gentle with me......:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

GizAGoOfYourGee probably still says it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

someone had signed the name Ger on a card at work the other day

I sniggered as I handed it to girl next to me and said with a certain amount of happiness "that persons name looks like gee!"

She looked disgusted and pointedly ignored me for the rest of the day

true story!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Geebag is a fantastic word. Makes me laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

This guy is keeping it going.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=355683

EDIT: Damn you alwaysadub. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I put me bollix in its place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Growler? Never heard of that before. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Gee whiz who knows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Fanny FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

MUFF CABBAGE. YOU GOT CABBAGE IN YOUR MUFF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I know an english guy who uses clam instead.

I like it. It gives a vivid image and gives you an idea about the hygiene of the girls he does be with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Gee,I'm more of a Diddy man myself.

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

I know an english guy who uses clam instead.

Seafoodaphile is he?

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Gee-features is a nice one.

I like gee. I think it should be used more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

The rubberbandits have been promoting Willie od Dea as the "Minister for Gee" in their song about him and interviews.

A guy called Ulick in my workplace wrote his name on his cashbox and someone wrote "McGee" under it. I chuckle every time I look at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭cassid

is gee not clarified butter in Indian cooking- I have to get a life:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

"Show us your growler"

@OP I use it all the time ya geebag ya :rolleyes: :pac::pac:

But would take gowl over growl anyday. A growl is a noise dude.....

Remember once on a scaffold in Dublin, when a tasty enough looking Dublin lass walked past, drawing some wolf whistles from a few of the lads.

She replied, in the broadest and skangeriest, D1 accent, and I quote " cum ovah he-urh and scaratch me ghee..."

Certainly cemented it on my memory as a worthy word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Ya can't beat a bit of gash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Ah, gee is a great word. Better than vagina anyway. Does anyone use 'rasher' anymore? That was another good one back in the 90's. Show us your rasher!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭laurashambles

Because the Koreans have stolen it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

BLUE WAFFLE
    :eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

/drool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

^^ fcukin sexy twats.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Bring back the gowl

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Stall it :D

Stall the ball
    Pope John Paul
    Let's all go and egg the Dáil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭Klingon Hamlet

"Flange" is the new "gee".

Also, see:

front-bottom
    fukkit-bucket