Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

can't sleep in this heat

• 31-12-2010 5:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭

it's so warm it's like the summer with the heat we're having tonight. I'm really tired now but can sleep with this heat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭bobsoice23

Jaysus it was feeezing a few days ago...where are ya man?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Heat??? in Ireland??? I'll have some of whatever you're on OP :D:D.

the Heat is fukkjin unbearable here somenights too, but then I live in the Tropics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

it's so warm it's like the summer with the heat we're having tonight. I'm really tired now but can sleep with this heat!

TURN OFF THE COMPUTER.

Open a window

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

bobsoice23 wrote: »
    Jaysus it was feeezing a few days ago...where are ya man?
    I'm in Dublin near marley park
    Heat??? in Ireland??? I'll have some of whatever you're on OP :D:D.

the Heat is fukkjin unbearable here somenights too, but then I live in the Tropics
    Where do you live?
    chucken1 wrote: »
    TURN OFF THE COMPUTER.

Open a window
    Can't open the window or someone will come in during the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Patdusty2010

Do you know what time it gets bright at is it around 7am?! Off topic I know:)

It wont get bright till after 7.45 here.

Happy new year Teddy :)

Wish I had the luxury of complaining about the heat :D Happy new year's ever errybody

Happy new year Teddy :)
    Wish I had the luxury of complaining about the heat :D Happy new year's ever errybody
    Not yet/ is it not the next day? are ye drunk/in a different county or both?:D:P:):p

Hi :)
    Im happy new yearzin now cos its new yrs eve :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Stop complaining about the cold: build an igloo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

take everything off except your jocks.

Overheal wrote: »
    Stop complaining about the cold: build an igloo.
    no its the heat im complaining about. cant sleep in it. at least i could sleep in the snow.

:mad::o:rolleyes::):p;):D:eek::(
    Not yet/ is it not the next day? are ye drunk/in a different county or both?

Feck it Ted..:confused::pac::P:cool::D

have you stripped down to your jocks?

no its the heat im complaining about. cant sleep in it. at least i could sleep in the snow.
    So why dont you open the windows for about 20 minutes to purge the house of its excess warmth? You could also go for a walk, or go out and sit on a wall for 20 minutes. Then you'll be good and chilly.

have you stripped down to your jocks?
    yea i always do

Overheal wrote: »
    So why dont you open the windows for about 20 minutes to purge the house of its excess warmth?
    I'm not joking but wild animals will come in

Cats? Squirrels? Badgers?

You can't fight off wild animals for 20 minutes? Laaaaame.

Woops meant new years eve and Im in cork boii..no booze in me yet put plenty of time of that hey!Was about to go for a drive with the windos down for some fresh air and remembered Im not insured yet:(FML

Cats? Squirrels? Badgers?
    sneaky foxes can come in and they smell something awful when they ****

Im intigued..Wild animals?

Cold Shower, or go outside and sit on a stone.

Dunno if the OP is a poor troll or what, but I have to say, there is some serious heat around. For the last two nights I've been having trouble sleeping.

Currently have the heating off and window wide open and I'm still roasting. My desk fan is blowing around the room too, not that it's making any difference.

Pain in the ass altogether. It was freezing less than a week ago. Surely other people have noticed this?

sneaky foxes can come in and they smell something awful when they ****

Duct tape a net around the window.

Im intigued..Wild animals?
    I live near a park and there are lots of them around here. they actually attack the bins every now and again too.
    Dunno if the OP is a poor troll or what, but I have to say, there is some serious heat around. For the last two nights I've been having trouble sleeping.

Currently have the heating off and window wide open and I'm still roasting. My desk fan is blowing around the room too, not that it's making any difference.

Pain in the ass altogether. It was freezing less than a week ago. Surely other people have noticed this?
    I'm not a troll look at my posts. A troll trys to annoy people

I live near a park and there are lots of them around here. they actually attack the bins every now and again too.

I'm not a troll look at my posts. A troll trys to annoy people
    Ted,it wasnt me who called you a troll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Better enjoy the weather, as in ten days it will get very cold and we will have snow, more than likely, very possible - but not guaranteed mind.

/Waits to be crowned post of the day.

Global warming's the job isn't it.Country going from lockdown to people not being able to sleep,geeny mac whats next :D

Ted,it wasnt me who called you a troll.
    up until a few weeks ago i just thought people called people on websites trolls instead of calling them a *****r or something. i thought it was real pc american kids slang or something.

On here I think it means 'not agreeing'..not sure.:)

portable air conditioner.

http://www.breezair.ie/mobile.htm

I had a fan before but they're no good.

I really better go to bed now. New years eve tomorrow so ill have to go out when town is crazy packed.

Covered alot tonight, the moon, the gheys and now the heat.
    Bye bye boards.com

I really better go to bed now. New years eve tomorrow so ill have to go out when town is crazy packed.

Covered alot tonight, the moon, the gheys and now the heat.
    Bye bye boards.com

nite ted;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Ah now, in fairness - they're good for casual sex.

Good call, night AH - someone lock the back door, don't want someone gaining entrance when they are uninvited.

Oooh matron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Stop sleeping in the hot press. :)

Buy a new thermostat! Regulate the amount of fuel you put on the fire. The SIL has a roaring fire, regardless of what the outside temperature is, she had the house insulated last year and still uses the same amount of fuel!!!

She just opens the windows when it gets too warm! :rolleyes: (some people are just clueless)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

OP stop masturbating furiously. That will keep your temperature down

never!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 sexydancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,659 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Can't open the window or someone will come in during the night

I promise i wont

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Are you having your period?

orourkeda wrote: »
    Are you having your period?
    Yea and i've no tampons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

op i did notice the heat i had trouble getting asleep the night before last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Ammsy500

Ive found it really hot the last 3 nights even with the window open and everything and Ive been turning the heat off earlier than usual. It could be difference in temperature since the snow I was freezing at night than, what ever it is its just strange at this time of year :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

severe weather warning: 10c is a distinct possibility; but temperatures should fall back.

tbh i'd be cold right now but after that deathly cold spell.. its positively balmy. i will survive, after all.

It's not as bad as last night but its still quite warm. I've had the window open for a good few hours but will have to close it now, can hear animals.
    Ian told me we might be getting snow again very soon :D:eek::mad:

edit; there's now noisy annoying drunk people outside shouting. Hope they feck off home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Nobody want to know about whatever sexual gratification you received tonight OP.