Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nocturnal Cinema Adventures

• 31-12-2010 4:33am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭

I think this was done rather recently for something, but I didn't make it... so, any suitably dark films coming out which require, no, demand a nocturnal forum cinema trip?

Just thought I'd put it out there, it's not unheard of, and wouldn't make sense unless there was something suitably epic coming out of the shadows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Saw a clip for some cheesey movie, Season of the Witch or something?

Considering I have not seen it yet I would also throw out some Tron!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Just to point out: The best Nocturnal field trip I ever made was to see Twilight.

The film was pants but the people made it.

It doesn't HAVE to be a good film :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Season of the witch sounds good to me. Looks to be the right level of cheesy and ridiculous. :D

I've no idea what else is out at the moment really but would be up for a cinema trip regardless of the choice of film. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

I'd be up for any movie too, so long as it isn't that sparkling vampire twitfest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Any excuse really for a frozen fanta and popcorn combo :)

I lament for buttered popcorn.

Maguined wrote: »
    I lament for buttered popcorn.

Me too. I try my best not to forget lest I cry the tears of taste.

So when are you going to have this cinematic expedition?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

awh..stop this talk about popcorn. NO ONE loves popcorn more than I.

Awww, you deserve extra hugs just for that comment.

I say! When does one find a decent movie to view! Somebody, rally the troops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

You have to go see Nic Cages new film

I want to go to the cinema! haven't been in months.

If I'm up next week for apartment searching, does someone want to come with me?

Season of the witch is out next Friday?

Or would people prefer less cheesey?

What day you coming up user?

I'm not sure yet. I suppose I'd be hoping for Tuesday or Wednesday but it depends on the weather. I'd be staying till Friday anyway, so Thursday night for the cinema possibly?

I am up for cinema this Thursday, used to go Thursday with people from work and after into the woolshed for karaoke night and pitchers of booze.

Sounds good :)

I am a provisional yes, depends what my lungs are doing!

Thursdays a bit rough but I shall do my bestest.

That Season of the Witch things looks intriguing. Think it's out on Friday though :(

well if you guys want to go see something on friday instead it's grand. don't be going thursday just for me. Might not be able to go up during the week anyway so don't be making plans based on me just yet.

We need to make a decision on this folks? do people still want to go this week and if so are we going Thursday or Friday?

Also saw some trailer for a cheesey monster movie called Monsters?

Ah yeah, I'm up for some cinema fun, even if it isn't that season o' da witcheeeez.

Though I think that season of the Witch film is ideal :) I'm good for goin' with the flow, currently have my Thursday free, so if ye are rollin' I'm cool with that.

Sure we could go this Thursday to see whatever and then go see season of the witch next week if enough people are still interested.

You still planning on coming up to Dubland user?

Yay! Noc-cinema trip! :D

reallyrose wrote: »
    Yay! Noc-cinema trip! :D

If you are getting a popcorn and drink remind me not to sit next to you.

And yes I am not gonna let this die :D

If you are getting a popcorn and drink remind me not to sit next to you.

And yes I am not gonna let this die :D

>.<

I don't like popcorn.

reallyrose wrote: »
    >.<

I don't like popcorn.

??? whats wrong with you!

*shrug*

am..... i'm in the middle of trying to figure out what i'm doing this week. I suppose I will be up.

would tomorrow or wednesday not be do-able for the cinema?

Any day is good for me, its up to anyone else planning on coming along?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Somehow i doubt i'll be going, but if people do go on thursday, heading to the woolshed afterwards is highly advisable. Great craic! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Saw the ad for Season of the Witch. It just might be good in a fun nonsense sort of way (the best kind of way)

Galvasean wrote: »
    Saw the ad for Season of the Witch. It just might be good in a fun nonsense sort of way (the best kind of way)

It does look like fun nonsense :)

Ok my plan is to go up to dublin wednesday.

I can prob do wednesday.

Depending what time Wednesday I may be around. :) Minding my nieces all week but as soon as my mum gets home from work I could do a trade off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I wont be around Wednesday evening. they're doing a blood run (for the vampires) in my town and I must be attending that.

I have flat-viewings on Wednesday evening, so it's no good for me.

I can do Tuesday or Thursday :3

I imagine it'll be a late enough showing, what with work n' all.

Thursday sounds like the goer then, what with Stupi in the city, Rose free and easy in the city, Galva not being blooded, and no other objections to Thursday that I can seeeeeeeee?

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Thursday sounds like the goer then, what with Stupi in the city, Rose free and easy in the city, Galva not being blooded, and no other objections to Thursday that I can seeeeeeeee?

am..........................

I won't be around thursday.it'll be wednesday evening i'll be around. but if thursday suits everyone else sure ye go ahead with that then.

am..........................

I won't be around thursday.it'll be wednesday evening i'll be around. but if thursday suits everyone else sure ye go ahead with that then.

Oh sorry, I thought you were up for a few days of adventure.

Right, I'm backing up now, ignore my previous post, I'm available either day so someone wake me when it's rockin' :)

I could book tickets tonight if people asked nicely enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Im not available so i demand the whole thing is called off

What are we going to see?

Season of the Witch.

I'll book tonight around 12ish if people want to confirm.

I'll try to get a showing after 7.

But, loike, you need to confirm here if you're coming.

But it's not out til Friday... are we going Friday? I should have paid more attention.

You are correct.

So.... Tron legacy tomorrow people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

+100000

I NEED to see this in 3D before it leave the large screen.....
    You are correct.

So.... Tron legacy tomorrow people?

+100000

I NEED to see this in 3D before it leave the large screen.....

Deal is done.

I will book tickets for tron armacy 3d for 8pm at midnight (it IS the nocturnal forum after all).

People need to "I'm in" NOW or you'll have to take your own chances.

So far it's me and zacon bombie.