Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RT ****ing E

• 27-12-2010 10:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭

A day in the life of paul galvin

wtf

that boring gay f|cker on tv for the festive season on a prime time tv slot

lol, sorry for anyone who has only terrestial stations :(

ps: kerry man here....!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Put on a different channel, or stop being cheap and buy sky or upc.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,568 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Who? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,149 ✭✭✭rednik

Arsenal beating Chelsea on SKY Sports HD 1.;););););)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,059 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

As far as I know he's straight OP, not that it matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Biggins wrote: »
    Paul Galvin. It was in the OP there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

the worst thing i saw in the tv guide was a documentary on maeve binchy at 7pm on christmas day

fcuk sake

• Registered Users Posts: 11,130 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

That's not the point, we're made buy tv licences or else we go to prison and all we're paying for is crap like RTE's 'stars' 6 figure pay checks or paying for RTE's stars cocaine addiction and worst of all we're paying for that rubberbandit crap.

Aidric wrote: »
    Paul Galvin. It was in the OP there.
    Sorry, I'm uninformed as to who he is.
    Just wondering what he is/does to be disliked.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,066 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Whatever yiz do, don't switch on RTE1!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Until such time that Ireland has a population in the order of tens of millions, people need to get used to the fact that a lot of nobodies will be seen as celebrities by RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

He plays GAA

and dresses like a homersexual

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Hes a bit like a Kerryman member of the Hardy Bucks. He thinks hes the David Beckham of gaelic football............. oh and I think he battered some small children under his stewardship while he was a teacher.
    That may not be completely true, but thats what I heard. I dont care, I just want to hitch up to this hate wagon and ride it out of town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

GAA player. I'm sure the documentary was a nice idea but its not christmas material, rte have done a really bad job this year, unless you're an indiana jones fan I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Whatever yiz do, don't switch on RTE1!

Thank you for the warning post that immediately made me switch to RTE1 because i am a curious idiot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

GAA thug. I'm sure the documentary was a nice idea but its not christmas material, rte have done a really bad job this year, unless you're an indiana jones fan I guess.

FYP:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Agricola wrote: »
    Hes a bit like a Kerryman member of the Hardy Bucks. He thinks hes the David Beckham of gaelic football............. oh and I think he battered some small children under his stewardship while he was a teacher.
    That may not be completely true, but thats what I heard. I dont care, I just want to hitch up to this hate wagon and ride it out of town.

sweet jesus that's some amount of hyperbole :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

rednik wrote: »
    Arsenal beating Chelsea on SKY Sports HD 1.;););););)

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Had to google his name to find out who he was. Sonia from Eastenders even has a reality programme now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Maeve Binchy or Paul Galvin. Who gives a monkeys?? Sure Fair City has one of the highest ratings on RTE and that's a load of me hole. Somebody must be watching this boll*cks, so RTE must be aware of something that we're not.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

I don't know, maybe read a book by Maeve Binchy instead:P

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

blindpilot wrote: »
    FYP:P

Yay..A Corkperson!

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭La Haine

Oranage2 wrote: »
    That's not the point, we're made buy tv licences or else we go to prison and all we're paying for is crap like RTE's 'stars' 6 figure pay checks or paying for RTE's stars cocaine addiction and worst of all we're paying for that rubberbandit crap.

I got notice to renew my tv license at the start of December. Haven't paid it yet, and to be honest I don't think I will.
    It'd be morally wrong.
    Don't mind the shytty programs they churn out - or the wages that are paid to their 'stars- - our license money would go towards the funding of terrorism, it would make shyt of our streets and kills people.
    Drugs.
    You pay your license - and you're an accessory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,021 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

or Freesat

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Oranage2 wrote: »

pfft, never have never will, i dont have tv stations in my house, download what i watch and theres not a single irish show on my regular watching list so RTE dont get a penny off me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

You know! Yer man Peter Gavlin...there was a thread about his Late Late appearance a while back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

Well he certainly gets people talking and if he's after a career in the media thats a good start.

You know! Yer man Peter Gavlin...there was a thread about his Late Late appearance a while back!
    The Late Late... Naa, I'd rather watch paint dry. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

RTE is something else that must go along with FF. We'll rid this country of all the cnuts raping us yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

I wouldn't watch it myself, but anything RTÉ has on which is not the standard saturation soccer coverage is a refreshing break from blandness and commercialised "sport". It's a sad day when that even includes Paul Galvin.

There was a great sporting documentary on RTÉ Radio 1 earlier today entitled 'Who Fears to Speak of '98?' that had me sitting in the car outside the house listening to it for a half an hour after arriving home. It's a long time since that has happened. In my book, quality radio (e.g. RTÉ Radio 1; RnaG, Lyric, BBC World Service) is generally much more interesting, more informative, better quality and less commercial than tv any day of the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Getting very sick of the "Who?" posts on here when somebody well known gets a thread about them. You are not superior because you don't know a man who is very famous in Ireland. And if you don't know who they are, do you really have to tell us?

OT, Galvin is relatively well known, so a documentary about him is hardly the worst thing they could put on TV. If I were stuck with only RTE I would have watched it. Thankfully I could watch the football instead. But it would be better than the hypocritical Gerry Ryan-fest on RTE 1 at the minute anyway.