Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show 18th December 2010

• 18-12-2010 5:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭

From @rtesatnightshow
    On the @RTESatnightshow this week we have a TV exclusive - Damien Dempsey and Glen Hansard will be performing the 'The Auld Triangle'..

Also on the @RTESatnightshow this week Crystal Swing perform a Christmas number, we'll be joined Bernard Dunne, Amanda Brunker and Lumiere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Crystal Swing new tunes?!

(status update with "I was planning on staying in, but now have the sudden urge to head out, anywhere")

Ah no, thats harsh, I'll watch that lad wobble his legs all over Brendan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Who's around tonight?!

Anyone know who Brendan has on?

See y'all later :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

amanda friggin brunker?? fupsake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

rocking around the christmas tree :D I love his jumper :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭inabina

OConnor - you are a legend! Luv ya!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Everbody now.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Jeez, your mans legs will fall off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭inabina

why does this show work? its so cheezy. but it works!

Oh jebus cringe, this is Fr Ted stuff

he probably had one serious horn on him when she stood up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

How old is Dearbhla from Crystal Swing?

your man looked fierce uncomfortable when she sat down on his lap.

I do like dervals dress though I must say ;)

Who's the guy shouting in the audience?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Irelands answer to the Manson family.

He looks at his sister "fierce quare"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

he probably had one serious horn on him when she stood up!
    yuck! and the other fella getting a good look at the 16/17 yr old... bit icky

SkidMark wrote: »
    How old is Dearbhla from Crystal Swing?

your man looked fierce uncomfortable when she sat down on his lap.

She's still in school so i'd say 17 or 18.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

Oh how I wish the Rubberbandits had performed on this show rather than go on the Late Late

The mother (Yvonne Keating) is always so happy.

Actually they all are.

"like it's all just a bit of craic you knoooooowwww"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Simple folk

I have a six pack.

Brendan - Obama isin't watching.

i really really wish she'd invest in some braces for Christmas. that upper left tooth bugs the crap out of me!

Who's the guy shouting in the audience?

Some eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Derek looks like Tubridys secret son. Brendan is acting like a sleazy old man.

I have a six pack.

A slab more like:D

I have a six pack.

Of What.... Beer.

"oy suppose singing in the cark opera house"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

amdublin wrote: »
    The mother (Yvonne Keating) is always so happy.
    PMSL:D:D The image of Mrs Keating and probably the same age too

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

That young fellas life just got even worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

I would love to rattle that young one from crystal swing....too bad her brother has beaten me to it :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I'd defo give Dearbhla one. Not bad at all.

baldbear wrote: »
    Derek looks like Tubridys secret son. .

Omg you're on to something here!!!!

Derek Fooking Davis!!!

I'd give her more than one tbh. :)

yeah one or two lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

They are a quare crew, even the name 'Crystal Swing' sounds like a euphemism for something dirty.

How many more plugs can she get in?

That audience is mental.

If anyone from here wins the €5000 worth of fivers (:confused:) you've to mention this thread!

Jesus Mary, christmas number 1. That went down like a dead baby joke in the Retunda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Colmo52 wrote: »
    How many more plugs can she get in?

Oh you dirty fecker......

Go on Joanne ya good thing ya:p

I missed the start of crystal swing, was it Brendan's knee Derbhla sat on.....I'd let her sit on my face :cool:

He was 17 and she was 21:eek:

baldbear wrote: »
    Oh you dirty fecker......

You're worse than Brendan for the innuendos.

Lads having the banter in the crowd....GO ON RAYMOND!

SkidMark wrote: »
    They are a quare crew, even the name 'Crystal Swing' sounds like a euphemism for something dirty.

A quare crew made up of:
    Yvonne keyboard Keating
    DLB's son
    And the hawt jung wun

In No other country in the world would they ask you what you do for a living on t.v.

This is way better than the Late Late, love the way everyone is treating the whole show as a piss-take

Fr Brendan Smith