Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do people really crap in peoples places when they break in?

• 16-12-2010 12:45am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭

I hear it being said whenever there is a robbery, "You be sure they shat on the floor".

But from people here who have been broken into, or a person who knows a person who was broken into, does it happen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Someone broke into my house once & the only thing they stole was a big poo I did on the carpet earlier that day, so that blows your theory right out of the water, I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

CorkMan wrote: »
    I hear it being said whenever there is a robbery, "You be sure they shat on the floor".

But from people here who have been broken into, or a person who knows a person who was broken into, does it happen?
    only if the toilet is too cold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I doubt faecal etiquette is high on their list of priorities

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Ahhhhhh........ Cork.

The sound a man makes when he takes a cork out of his arse.....

Ahhhhhh........ Cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

ArtSmart wrote: »
    only if the toilet is too cold.

or the lid is down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Yep.

Though the last time next door was broken into, some shower emptied the drawers and wardrobe of all yer womans clothes, piled them together on the floor and pissed all over them.

orourkeda wrote: »
    or the lid is down
    yes, time is of the essence of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Nodin wrote: »
    Yep.

Though the last time next door was broken into, some shower emptied the drawers and wardrobe of all yer womans clothes, piled them together on the floor and pissed all over them.

I think the word you're looking for is 'golden'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

I know I do!!

Nice steamy turd......! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

I've heard it happening. One of my friends houses was robbed and the thieves ripped up the parents bedroom floor carpet and also shit on the bed.

Heres a psychology paper on the topic

http://www.jstor.org/pss/1498102

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Some do, some don't, i suppose.
    I'd imagine the numbers that do are significantly fewer than does that don't.
    Next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

What's the big deal, it's only a bit of crack......

TAXI! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

What's the big deal, it's only a bit of crack caic

TAXI! :D

FYP

a lot depends on coffee / porridge consumption before hand.
    so if its a post breakfast robbery...

mods; (is there a 'most ridiculous thread award' this year?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I do rememeber somebody telling they once they had a break in and found their knicker drawer had being pissed into :(

must be all about the kinky calling card, leaving ones credentials :confused:

Latchy wrote: »
    I do rememeber somebody telling they once they had a break in and found their knicker drawer had being pissed into :(

must be all about the kinky calling card, leaving ones credentials :confused:

That was me.

Sorry about that... I couldn't find the sink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Neighbours of mine had their house broken into & they pissed all over the place!
    Must be a horrible experience!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

if we had a real police force, they could get some DNA from the turd and/or urine..

That was me.

You left your fingerprints there to
    Neighbours of mine had their house broken into & they pissed all over the place!
    Must be a horrible experience!
    Very much so

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

ArtSmart wrote: »

mods; (is there a 'most ridiculous thread award' this year?)
    This wouldn't even get close to nominated...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Wouldn't you be able to use the crap to get the DNA sample of the burglar which could assist in catching him???

Maybe could go one step ahead and compare the crap from different burgled houses to see if its the same person doing all the burglary...

All CSI esque like...

Wouldn't you be able to use the crap to get the DNA sample of the burglar which could assist in catching him???

Sounds like a job for yer wan Gillian Keith ..she loves poking around in ****

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

As far as I know, no. Faeces mostly contain undigested food and bile, with some dead red blood cells, which don't contain a nucleus. There would be some useable cells possible, but for the most part there would be very little genetic information. Open to correction on this though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭steod

Was told by a guard before this might have something to do with the amount of break ins being commited by junkies. He said it was common for junkies particularly heroin users to have trouble controlling their bowels when coming down and looking for a fix. They are liable to **** themselves at the drop of a hat and throw in adrenaline / excitement from doing the break in leads to turds galore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Yes, it happened in my dad's old workplace when they did it into a filing cabinet where it went unnoticed for some weeks until the flies/smell led to its discovery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

latenia wrote: »
    Yes, it happened in my dad's old workplace when they did it into a filing cabinet

I hope they at least had the courtesy to file it correctly (under t for turd)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭TentCrasher

My neighbours house was broken into there last year just before easter. They broke up the kids eggs and pooped on a plate, then placed that in the microwave on full power.
    Animals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭TunaSaladBB

Looks like our suspect...

*Puts on sunglasses

...is on the runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

yeah it actually does happen i know a fealla who did it
    he got a caution he was u18 at the time dont think the guards noticed he did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

That was me.

That's disgusting. Get with the times and use the dishwasher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Indeed this seems to be prevalent in break-ins.

Disgusting behaviour.

A colleague of mine who works for another multi-national company was away on business.

Came back to find his holiday home broken into and apparently the perps. had dumped in a casserole dish and put it in the oven at 180 degrees, also unloaded into two plastic bags and jammed them in behind the hot press cistern.

Cost over €3.5k to fumigate the place and lad says there is still the whang of sour midden around the place when he thinks about it.

Guards reckon there were about 5 of them, based on the amount of 'pludder ' left on the premises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Rather than writing "Anto was ere" on your wall, they're just letting you know that a dirty, steaming, worthless piece of shit has been in your house.

If I ever walked in on one of these ****ers, I'd have to hold back from beating him to death. Waste of skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Supposedly it's due to nerves when it does happen.

This deep insight is the result of reading same in an Irvine Welsh novel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

If the award winning film Alpha Dog is anything to go off of then yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭pavcro10

Wasnt a breakin, but i remember as a child, walking out to my dads car for him to take me to school, to find someone had crapped on his bonnet during the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

A deli in South Dublin was broken into a few years ago and they left some personal sausages in the chilled display cabinet

A guy I knew did it once actually. Right in the person's wardrobe and stuck a still-smoking cigarette into it too before proudly calling the other's over to show off his work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,633 ✭✭✭maninasia

As far as I know, no. Faeces mostly contain undigested food and bile, with some dead red blood cells, which don't contain a nucleus. There would be some useable cells possible, but for the most part there would be very little genetic information. Open to correction on this though.

No problem to get a DNA sample, there are enough intestinal cells in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

If you **** in the cistern of the toilet, it is undetectable until someone flushes. AWW YEAH. LET'S HEAR IT FOR THE UPPER DECKER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

My neighbours house was broken into there last year just before easter. They broke up the kids eggs and pooped on a plate, then placed that in the microwave on full power.
    Animals

Oh. My. God. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Heh, amazing how "creative" some of these pudding mongerers are, fùckin' animals baking their poo in the oven...............even saying out loud doesn't make sense :pac:

I'd be at least a bit more challenging:
    • Squeeze one out into the Nutella jar and put it back in the cupboard.
    • Get a paint brush and paint something in the house in glorious brown goo.
    • Leave some Man chocolate under the carpet for that extra-squishy "Where the fùck is that smell coming from" scenario.
    • Leave a "sausage" in one of the jacket pockets and put it in the hotpress.
    • Break a sweaty one up, put the pieces in the ice-cube tray and leave them in the freezer...........Shìtsicles!

As for protection just befriend someone with a scat fetish, any mess left around and they'll sniff it out and "dispose" of it for you ;)

I remember one time in Primary school someone broke into our class room and left the biggest shìt in the world on top of a desk. We all saw it first thing in the morning when we went into the classroom and it just sat there, smack bang in the middle of the room proudly staring at us like a piece of art.

Truley wrote: »

Damn - I was kind of hoping that it would end with "You don't want to see what they've done in your wardrobe" and his having to explain why he took a dump in his own one.

Guards reckon there were about 5 of them, based on the amount of 'pludder ' left on the premises.

Is that what they learn in Templemore ?