Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snow Event Part II ! 16/12/10 - Onwards

• Registered Users Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Calibos

soccerc wrote: »
    He's a terrier, not a pussy!:p

Our lads just got a haircut so the jackets went on. Might look like Pussies but I don't need to fear any unforeseen Vet bills so close to Christmas.:D If they had their full Winter coat I wouldn't bother with jackets obviously. Your lad/lassie's coat looks quite short though too?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

The main N56 at Donegal Town.. Sunday 19/12/10 11am
    d299ff86.jpg
    c458330a.jpg
    b57bc620.jpg
    08cdda4b.jpg

Other roads 1/2 mile from town center
    0cabfcef.jpg
    cefd5a21.jpg
    39da40f2.jpg
    7e5cc981.jpg
    59f151bb.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Ridiculous to see the N56 like that 3 days later, why haven't they even ploughed it??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭Pangea

Main Road here.
    100_6620.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭bandit197

IMG_2820.jpg
    IMG_2838.jpg
    IMG_2841.jpg
    IMG_2827.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

My dog enjoying the snow! :)

D249D22124444AD1B86FDD528E83191C-0000316135-0002084121-00800L-0B6C4BFEE3974D5C95A696E57DDCB70D.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Some people asking M.T where the snow is ? ans the North west took it all.

5275594408_10ff091f55_b.jpg

5275002895_54bc847f9d_b.jpg

5274993283_c4317c959b_b.jpg

5275006515_be71fef64b_b.jpg

Sniffer dog finds massive haul

5274995695_ba8c436200_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Back of the house this morning, I measured one of the bigger ones at 82cm, think theres a few pushing 90cm and they're still growing so one will probably be a metre long when I get home this evening

photo0240ys.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

Taken from my back garden last night, it's odd the way it's lit up but I have to admit it is eerily bright with a clear sky and bright moon!

DSCN1690-1.jpg

Some pictures of Nephin:

DSCN1682.jpg

DSCN1681.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

140177.jpg
    140176.jpg
    140175.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

Few pics from about an hour ago but it's still coming down heavy!
    DSC_7000.JPG

DSC_7002.JPG

DSC_7003.JPG

DSC_7005.JPG

DSC_7007.JPG

DSC_7008.JPG

DSC_7011.JPG

DSC_7013.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

201220101011.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

A few more
    DSC_7018.JPG

DSC_7020.JPG

DSC_7024.JPG

DSC_7025.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭Mothman

5cm in about 30 minutes tonight. Real fluffy proper snow, covered everything.
    Experimented with my point and shoot, long exposure, no flash.
    Doesn't quite pick up the snow covered trees, but some are pleasing snaps all the same.
    61629676D1EC405695AFFFA0A23FB878-0000317152-0002087049-00800L-CFEFC5B622A7420285AD6B3AF5301C1B.jpg
    DDA581E2D74E4091B8DB592B2DF8A3FC-0000317152-0002087048-00800L-A6C27C0432CA46489ED07DEFE7199502.jpg
    A1E5945F2AC545CFAB1B706857A8DBF4-0000317152-0002087047-00800L-491BAC7BAAFA46129ACB241455B60453.jpg
    6F5E91E9389F4409A36AC37BB44D8C25-0000317152-0002087046-00800L-4B3D582B20C4494C8E2127FF9C2C768F.jpg
    92DCA819E4B744E98D17B7861965E577-0000317152-0002087045-00800L-2981E41BD6884BA4866728B88B44F843.jpg
    CBF7E3BCC23E47E89FC39F95C35F622D-0000317152-0002087044-00800L-B2DFBDAE40F14D50A7B918CF52D6F1F3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Spare a though for this poor beast who doesn have a warm fire this christmas!

5278169561_1b98fe211b.jpg
    A cold winter outside by IS 365, on Flickr

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Ruby's Snow Adventures
    DSC01117.jpg

DSC01116.jpg

DSC01109.jpg

DSC01105.jpg

Waterside, Swords
    DSC01093.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭woolymammoth

ah HA! so we finally got some snow in Dublin :D Take that the rest of ye feckers!

Caught these clouds coming in from the east about 8:40 on my way to work, and half an hour later and it snowing again :)

45348751.jpg

[edit] you can actually see it coming in between 8.45 & 9.15! how cool is that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Another pic. This one taken in Fermanagh on Sunday.

5278799114_7a726fc751.jpg
    Caldragh Cemetery by IS 365, on Flickr

• Registered Users Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭woolymammoth

upper fitzwilliam street in dub just there over lunch time. visibility was just about 2-300 meters!

45359976.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Early afternoon. We had a little snow over night, then some more late morning/early afternoon. Small bit of a thaw on it though, lots of water drops on trees and furze, plus can hear drips off the roof.

P1020838.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭snow ghost

A few pics from the end of Westport Quay, at shore level, from earlier today:

5280681210_804e20dc64.jpg
    5280074407_a742d1c3c3.jpg
    5280073665_31894ba85c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

harolds cross bridge looking towards rathmines
    164319_497706146472_739926472_5674454_7008311_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Snow in finglas west, lovin it atm :)
    The rabbit hutch is sinking slowly :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Freezing again since the snow passed over. Morning time the car door opened without difficulty, evening it was stuck fairly well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Few from Dublin City Centre and Crumlin today. Have a few from Maynooth and Mullingar, will get them uploaded soon hopefully, the internet is a slight bit slow at the minute.

DSC00901-1.jpg
    DSC00908-1.jpg
    DSC00909-1.jpg
    DSC00907.jpg
    DSC00906.jpg
    DSC00905.jpg
    DSC00904.jpg
    DSC00903.jpg
    DSC00902.jpg
    DSC00900.jpg
    DSC00898.jpg
    DSC00897.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭11811

Canal in Tralee - Frozen over!

DSCF5134.jpg

Down in Belleek Woods:
    DSCN1731.jpg

DSCN1732.jpg

They baysht! I had 80kg's of coal in the boot to keep the tail steady;)
    DSCN1735.jpg

The driveway from Belleek Manor:
    DSCN1734.jpg

Belleek Manor:
    DSCN1729.jpg

DSCN1722.jpg

DSCN1723.jpg

DSCN1721.jpg

Imagine James Bond music playing :p
    DSCN1708.jpg

Nomnomnomnom:
    DSCN1713.jpg

DSCN1717.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Mullingar this evening around 4pm.Took them from the grounds/Mass Path around St. Paul's Church.

DSC00924.jpg
    DSC00922.jpg
    DSC00921.jpg
    DSC00920.jpg
    DSC00919.jpg
    DSC00918.jpg
    DSC00917.jpg
    DSC00916.jpg
    DSC00915.jpg
    DSC00913.jpg
    DSC00912.jpg
    DSC00911.jpg