Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the best thing you´ve ever found?

• 07-12-2010 8:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

I once found my house after 10 pints, at the time the feeling was awesome. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Lightweight!

Should have been looking for the 11th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

After Hours in boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭suitseir

The TRUTH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

The ball and chain.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

my virginity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

my virginity,

but then realised i'd never lost it in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

God!

He was in town having a pint and I bumped into him, nice fella when he's sober, bit of a bollix when he's drunk, giving it all that "If it wasn't for me ye wouldn't be here!" Made my excuses and left when he started asking where the local knocking shop was!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Off my head at oxygen one year and lost my mates. Was very emotional when I found them again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

An oul lad found a penny on the ground at Limerick Greyhound track. He handed it to me and said twas a lucky penny. I'd seen this before so thought nothing of it but still threw down 30 on a bitch at 5/1 and the favorite fell in front of her and I won. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

Slipped on the ice when locked but whilst on the deck I noticed €20 in the snow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

my girlfriend! awwwww

she'd managed to get out of the basement and was so close to getting to the main road - phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

When we were kids, me and a friend went into the Protestant graveyard in my town and had a look at all the ancient tombstones. Some of them dated back a few hundred years.

Anyways, we find an old tomb with a thick slab of rock acting as a lid and it was cracked in the middle. We took a peak inside and there was a brown skeleton :pac:

I thought it was an awesome find as a kid.

Another time in the old closed down cinema we used to always hang out in I found a perfect condition projector reel of Midnight Express. It was during lunch time at school and I thought: "I'm so taking this home!!!".........

Then, of course, that night some little fùcker set fire to the cinema and I just stood there watching the entire place go up. :mad: We spent years in that place and the one time I find sometime cool in it somebody destroys everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

He escapes in the end of the film..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Bill2673

Duggy747 wrote: »
    When we were kids, me and a friend went into the Protestant graveyard in my town and had a look at all the ancient tombstones. Some of them dated back a few hundred years.

Anyways, we find an old tomb with a thick slab of rock acting as a lid and it was cracked in the middle. We took a peak inside and there was a brown skeleton :pac:

I thought it was an awesome find as a kid.

Another time in the old closed down cinema we used to always hang out in I found a perfect condition projector reel of Midnight Express. It was during lunch time at school and I thought: "I'm so taking this home!!!".........

Then, of course, that night some little fùcker set fire to the cinema and I just stood there watching the entire place go up. :mad: We spent years in that place and the one time I find sometime cool in it somebody destroys everything.

Please forgive me, its not that I'm sceptical, but its more that since I was a kid I've been in morbid fear of completely believing a completely outlandish story, only for the teller to go "fooled ya, ya big thick"....

So did you really find a brown skeleton? cool....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I found this red door out the back of RTE. I opened it and ended up in the zoo. 'In your face The Number 10, I roarded having teleported along a good proportion of it's route in miliseconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

Me langer..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I haven't found anything good in ages, bar a couple of phones, but i gave them back to their owners cos i know what a pain in the arse it is to loose your phone. But when i was a kid, i was in the local shop and i bent down to pet an auld mutt that was hanging around the place only to find he had a 20 pound note in his mouth! It was an enormous amount of money for me at the time, i was about 10 so this was a quarter century ago (f'uck i'm getting old!) Kept me in sweets for weeks:D

As an adult i once found 50 euro and a small bag of cocaine the toilets of bar in town.

But the absolute best thing i've ever found is my girfriends g spot!......brownie points for life;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I found squirt porn.

Hours of enjoyment have been had watching all those lovely ladies pulling the bejaysus out of themselves. Take a bow girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

bryaner wrote: »
    Me langer..

How long did that take? Finding it I mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Bill2673 wrote: »
    Please forgive me, its not that I'm sceptical, but its more that since I was a kid I've been in morbid fear of completely believing a completely outlandish story, only for the teller to go "fooled ya, ya big thick"....

So did you really find a brown skeleton? cool....

No, honest truth. It does sound a bit "The Goonies" type scenario, I imagine but nobody believed us either until we brought them along and showed them. It was sealed up again not too long after we had found it.

And when I say "skeleton", it was more like a few brown bones and a skull :pac:

Was still cool, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

That's cool, I always try to peak into those tomb things to see if I could see one. I was beginning to think they didn't exist.

One morning, when I was younger, I opened the door of the house I grew up in. Left on the doorstep was about a dozen or more cans of soft drinks, all unopened.

That was a good and very, very hyper day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

WindSock wrote: »
    That's cool, I always try to peak into those tomb things to see if I could see one. I was beginning to think they didn't exist.
    Hi indy..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

The clitoris

It was in the last place I'd left it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭scarymoon1

Years ago in dublin airport going on a holiday we found about 80 pounds in the carpark on the ground. We had a lovely breakfast with the money. We never thought to hand it in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭steppen

usb flash drive with 2 seasons of the shield on it. had never seen the show before, bought the boxset soon after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Madeline. Don't tell anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

bluewaffle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭misterdeeds

godscop wrote: »
    I once found my house after 10 pints, at the time the feeling was awesome. :)
    I was in work one night (night club)we werent that busy so i went for a bit of air and on my back found 400e deadly taxed the car for the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

My other half,

he is one in a million and i cannot believe i found him :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

My other half,

he is one in a million and i cannot believe i found him :o

and Cork love is the best:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

Years ago I found a bag of little coloured pieces of cardboard in a hedge, I was delighted when a friend gave me a fiver for them, he wanted them for his artwork he said.

That was a good day/week. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Susie_Q

One morning I was heading for the train station at an obscenely early hour. On the way there I passed a group of about 10 very drunk and aggressive knackers who shouted at me and threatened to beat me up. Me being the petite girl (see: wuss) that I am, legged it.

About 50 metres up the road I saw that the knackers had drunkenly dropped two things on the ground: one was a takeaway box and the other was a bundle of money. I grabbed the money and ran for the train, I was ****ting myself that they would realise their mistake and come after me. Alas, no! In return for being threatened by scumbags on my way to work I became 400 euro richer! What started as the ****test morning ever quickly became the best... once I realised they weren't following me that is :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭scarymoon1

nice one Susie Q :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Susie_Q wrote: »
    One morning I was heading for the train station at an obscenely early hour. On the way there I passed a group of about 10 very drunk and aggressive knackers who shouted at me and threatened to beat me up. Me being the petite girl (see: wuss) that I am, legged it.

About 50 metres up the road I saw that the knackers had drunkenly dropped two things on the ground: one was a takeaway box and the other was a bundle of money. I grabbed the money and ran for the train, I was ****ting myself that they would realise their mistake and come after me. Alas, no! In return for being threatened by scumbags on my way to work I became 400 euro richer! What started as the ****test morning ever quickly became the best... once I realised they weren't following me that is :D

That really made my day.....until I hear the budget of course, but thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭horseplay

the adventures of trent ,..

made my year:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

an ounce. :p