Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the meanest thing you ever did?

• 05-12-2010 7:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭

Me and my 2 housemate done this one last year when the iThief was in Galway:

I dressed in a black hoddie and black track-suit bottoms (made myself look a bit dodgy!). I went out on Shop Street dressed like this with an envelope which was noticable sticking out of my pocket the day the iThief was in Galway City. Anyways when someone would ask if I was the thief I'd hand them the envelope and then walk off. The envelope contained a "code" and a mobile number to call (the mobile no. was an old one my housemate had and he was waiting at the apartment for the call. When someone rang he answered pretending to be iRadio and told them to please hold and they would be put through to the show live on air. At this point the phone was left done beside the laptop which was playing James Blunt Your Beautiful while the person was on 'hold'!

We done this to 6 different people all thinking they had won a few grand!! One guy waited on the phone 11 minutes while we played James Blunt over and over!

It was pretty mean of us and I did sort of feel bad for our victims thinking they had won a grand or 2 but damn it was funny!

So what the meanest thing you've ever done to someone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Is it just me or does this story sound familiar? As if someone had already posted it.

If not, just ignore my useless rambling....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

bm365 wrote: »
    One guy waited on the phone 11 minutes while we played James Blunt over and over!

That was you?! Just checked your IP and I'm coming to get you.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭JohnP199

I dressed in a black hoddie and black track-suit bottoms (made myself look a bit dodgy!). I went out on Shop Street dressed like this with an envelope which was noticable sticking out of my pocket the day the iThief was in Galway City. Anyways when someone would ask if I was the thief I'd hand them the envelope and then walk off. The envelope contained a "code" and a mobile number to call (the mobile no. was an old one my housemate had and he was waiting at the apartment for the call. When someone rang he answered pretending to be iRadio and told them to please hold and they would be put through to the show live on air. At this point the phone was left done beside the laptop which was playing James Blunt Your Beautiful while the person was on 'hold'!

We done this to 6 different people all thinking they had won a few grand!! One guy waited on the phone 11 minutes while we played James Blunt over and over!
    No, no, no, no. That’s not mean. ‘Mean’ is when I made Jess Mancini ride her bike home after I ass f***ed her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Redlion wrote: »
    Is it just me or does this story sound familiar? As if someone had already posted it.

Yep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

That iThief thing is a fucking nuisance.. twice I've been assaulted by gangs of teenagers saying, "Are you the iThief?".

Once in Sligo, once in Claremorris.

I commend you, OP, for your good work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

JohnP199 wrote: »
    No, no, no, no. That’s not mean. ‘Mean’ is when I made Jess Mancini ride her bike home after I ass f***ed her.

Theres an Entourage quote for everything :D

My sister was at home one night around Halloween watching Scream with a friend, little did she know I had the killers costume for a party I was going to (this was years back, not long after the movie came out) so as two 15 year olds were watching it I barged into the room wearing the costume and freaked the sh1t out of both of them, lulz :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭grungepants

Just like to say that you my friend are a prank god i am in aw at the resourcefulness of that prank.

Meanest thing i ever did....i kick my dog all the time(repressed anger).

I cheated on my first girl friend with her two best friends in a threesome in the house opposite to hers on the first day we were going out.Lost alot of friends.:(

While on holiday in paris i wet back to this spanish girls house(with the intention of coitous(sex).....she fell asleep and i couldnt wake her up so i felt hard done by and stole fifty blips from her wallet and a pair of way fairers(sunglass's) worth like 180 euro.:D:pac:

Also i punched my dad in the face for unpluging the ntl cable.:mad:

I Threw a flamming ball of paper at my 60 year old granny while she was gardening(she nearly died! lol!!!1!!!!)...i had to by the bitch flowers that week to make up for it.:eek:

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Signed myself out of hospital at midnight because some woman in the room was snoring. The night nurse was a bit shocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

"I didn't come in you....honest".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭AnneElizabeth

Nolanger wrote: »
    Signed myself out of hospital at midnight because some woman in the room was snoring. The night nurse was a bit shocked.

That's not mean..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

Just like to say that you my friend are a prank god i am in aw at the resourcefulness of that prank.

I cheated on my first girl friend with her two best friends in a threesome in the house opposite to hers on the first day we were going out.Lost alot of friends.:(

While on holiday in paris i wet back to this spanish girls house(with the intention of coitous(sex).....she fell asleep and i couldnt wake her up so i felt hard done by and stole fifty blips from her wallet and a pair of way fairers(sunglass's) worth like 180 euro.:D:pac:

I Threw a flamming ball of paper at my 60 year old granny while she was gardening(she nearly died! lol!!!1!!!!)...i had to by the bitch flowers that week to make up for it.:eek:

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?
    Jesus you've got problems :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?
    I hope I'm missing some ****e joke here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭blue-army

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?
    you win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?

Are you posting from Mountjoy by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?

Thats not being mean, thats just being a cunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Let my brother stay up late one time to watch dawn of the dead (original one) when I was babysitting him. He was probably 7 at the time so understandably it scared the shít out of him. So anyway anytime he's pissed me off since I've just hid somewhere and pretended to be a zombie. He's copped on to it in the last few years but I had him shaking with nerves for a long time. Oh, good times:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭I_Am_The_Walrus

Redlion wrote: »

I think i've seen it before too :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

I think i've seen it before too :confused:
    Cool, i knew i wasn't going crazy :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

there was this chap in my english class when i was 14. he was such an irritating b*******d .....so when he left the room for a moment, i spotted a broken chair. i put it at his desk and made it look like it was a normal chair. he came back and sat on it and the legs came out from under him and he fell straight to the floor.
    i got very loud cheers and clapping (most people didn't like him)
    but my teacher was cross :p

I've never done anything too bad (not that I'd go into on boards anyway :pac:) A few years back there was an awful shower of complete and utter knobs staying in the hotel where I went to the gym. Think they were a rugby team or something, right muppets anyway. 5 or 6 of them in the sauna and pool area basically being plebs. In the showers afterwards they were singing and shouting and being generally annoying. They had there towels on the hangers outside the showers, walking past I knocked 3 of them on the wet ground (I'm a really really childish bastad :D ). One of them saw me do it through his shower door :eek: He said nothing though, knobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

Not me personally, but a guy i know did these prank calls and they're pretty mean. http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=gerry+perv&aq=f

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

I left home when my son was three, leaving only an old guitar and an empty bottle of booze - and before I left I named him "Sue."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭barbarians

This was a few years ago now.

Me and my absolutely phone-mad sister (I mean texting non stop type ) had a big argument.

I turned the language on her phone to arabic.

It did not go down well.

Mt brother had to get an operation on his liathróidi one time.
    A few weeks after the operation, his friends and I were playing soccer.
    Now my brother used to be a bit of a twat to me and this day he was being a right príck.
    So he slide tackled me and sent me flying into the air but I was facing the ground as I went up.I could see his legs were spread and he was unprotected where he should be protected.

Long and short of it is as I came down I intentionally left my leg in (not sure was it my knee ? :rolleyes:) and connected beautifully.

He was not a happy bunny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

When I was a teenager, my friend's little brother tripped me up as I was walking by. Lads laughed so I snapped and just shoved the kid and tripped him as he did it. He flew like 5 feet and tore his jeans and scraped his knee and was bawling. I felt really bad about it, especially when my friend told me that he told his mum that he just fell and she gave out to him.

If only this facebook cartoon campaign had come earlier. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

Last year my friend and I were working at croke park. He was freezing so I went to get coffee. I brought 2 back and when he went to take it I dropped it on the ground in front of him.

I was expecting him to hit me or at least say something. but he just stood in silence......He has never been the same since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Found a large black bag of rubbish in my wheely bin a while back, I decided to do a bit of my own detective work and go through it so as I could report the culprit to the cops.

I came across a crumpled up letter from DEll "Dear MR ........ responding to an interview appliucation, We regrett to inform you that your application has been turned down however we will keep your application on a file etc.

About two weeks later I scanned the letterhead and printed out another letter and sent it off to the guy. Dear Mr ......... "We have decided to reconsider your application, You are to attend a second interview at 9.30 AM etc etc ....Please ask for Mike Hunt at the reception desk. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

that stuff is mean
    My life ey?

Never happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Threatened my playschool teacher I would get my dad to shoot her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭ihavequestions

I told a diabetic friend to eat sugar and die........

Not my finest moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

thing i feel bad about is when i got bored of looking at bootleg T's n badges in Asha back in '94 n ended up dropping an iron rod on a parked car from the roof of Stephens Green SC, may be a juvenile thing like pyromania just let go of something and watch the catastrophic damage unfold. missed, but still regret succumbing to that sort of divilment

thing i feel bad about that actually worked was busting into the newsagent next to the Borza on Cromwellsfort road from the squat above as it put the guy out of business he was there years. what an unfortunately titled road. and what what a fcukload of sweets tobacco and lottery cards

got some sense not long after that, thank fcuk.. with regard to others anyhow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

I changed a lad's pint of water on his beside locker to vodka after a heavy night on the sauce. Puked his ring up.

Put red-food dye into a can of my friend. Went for a piss later on and he thought he was pissin' blood.

Also one I'd like to try is pouring dilutable juice into a water tank so someone would think that they're washing themselves in blood!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Don't be silly I never do anything mean :rolleyes:

Well nothing I can say here.. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭grungepants

Confab wrote: »
    Never happened.

pfft did so... ....jerk!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Not me, but a bloke i know, had a row with his house mates, they told him he had to move out, which he duly did but not before he removed every fuse from the fuse board and from every single plug in the house!
    Genius :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

Met a girl I kind of know in EP and she gave me a tenner to buy us 2 beers.
    I got the beers but didn't try to find her and drank them myself :|

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Surprise DonkeyPunch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

One Christmas Eve I snuck a lump of coal into my sister's Christmas stocking.

In fairness, she deserved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭misterdeeds

It was pretty mean of us and I did sort of feel bad for our victims thinking they had won a grand or 2 but damn it was funny!

I use to do shift work a few years ago and when my brothers would come home from a night out and make loads of noise and wake me i would wait for them to go asleep then i wud turn their jeans/work panths inside out so when they would wake in the morn (a little drunk still)and try and fix their panths all the spare change would fall out and go all over the place so when i wake up id pocket the change i did this for years and got many a free night on the town outa it ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

goose2005 wrote: »
    I left home when my son was three, leaving only an old guitar and an empty bottle of booze - and before I left I named him "Sue."

Thats mean,

I once shot a man in Rio ,just to watch him die.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

I use to do shift work a few years ago and when my brothers would come home from a night out and make loads of noise and wake me i would wait for them to go asleep then i wud turn their jeans/work panths inside out so when they would wake in the morn (a little drunk still)and try and fix their panths all the spare change would fall out and go all over the place so when i wake up id pocket the change i did this for years and got many a free night on the town outa it ha

Wouldn't it have been easier to just take the money from their paockets when they were asleep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

When I was about 15, there was a group of us mates who thought we'd be cool to head out to a field to drink cans.

We gave one of the lads 3 non alcoholic cans of pissbeer. He fell around the place "locked" and we recorded it on our phones, then broke him the news that the beer was infact, free of alcohol... Poor fella was at a loss for words.

I liked him, but he never hung around with us much after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Elbow

Copper23 wrote: »
    Wouldn't it have been easier to just take the money from their paockets when they were asleep?

You mean he should have stole the money :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I showed a zoomed up picture on my phone showing a stomach and a T-shirt wrapped up like a Country girl's shirt (looked like a bra) to my friend. I asked him:

Me: "Which one of the girls do you think this is? Just a test to see if you can tell their bodies apart?"
    Him: "Hmmm, well by the stomach and size of the boobies I'd say <girl's name>"
    Me: "Hmm, yea. She does have a fit figure alright!"
    Him: "Heheheh........Mmmmmm, yea! Looks nice there...."
    Me: "Ok, watch this......"

I scroll up the picture to reveal the "girl's" face.....................which was actually me :pac:

Him: :eek: "OH MY GAAAAAWWD!!!"
    Me: "Bwahahahaha-hahaha............................ahahahahah!!!"

He gave me a good thumping but it was worth hearing him compliment my figure in such a nice way in public :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Kold wrote: »
    When I was a teenager, my friend's little brother tripped me up as I was walking by. Lads laughed so I snapped and just shoved the kid and tripped him as he did it. He flew like 5 feet and tore his jeans and scraped his knee and was bawling. I felt really bad about it, especially when my friend told me that he told his mum that he just fell and she gave out to him.

If only this facebook cartoon campaign had come earlier. :(

I beat my little brother up with a hairbrush for not handing me the remote quick enough when I was 16 :( he had lumps on his head and bruises everywhere, and he told my mother he fell down the stairs! He recently ratted me out, but only after five years! I haven't beaten him up since, I felt so bad.

My sister just brings out the worst in people. It's nothing she does or anything, you just kind of want to push her over and stuff. Anyways, I've done some very mean things to her over the years, not so much recently coz we don't live together anymore.

A few months ago I told her that we used to have a dog called Bandit, a really mangy, smelly mutt, that disappeared when I was about seven. And come to think of it (I said), I don't actually remember my sister being around before then. I said our parents have always denied Bandit's existence and told me I'd always had a sister, so obviously they wanted another kid and did some magic and turned Bandit into a little girl. It's clearly ridiculous (wasn't exactly sober when I came up with it), but it pisses her off so much we've kept it going. Got the brother in on it too, so if she says "Ew, does anyone else get that smell?" one of us will go "No, but you would, with your heightened sense of smell and all", or I warn her if I'm going to start hoovering, stuff like that. She's even cracked out the old family photographs, of her as a baby to prove that she wasn't turned from a dog into a little girl. But of course, we just claim that was all done with photoshop (in 1990). Aaah I love her really, I'm going to go ring her and make fun of her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭chicken fingers

its reno, not rio.
    Lots of these stories never happened.

For example I BELIEVE that this red food dye thing has been going around the internet for years, but in fact that particular type of food dye is not commonly available in Ireland.

The dell letter, sounds like it would have been a funny idea, but nope. scanned a letterhead from a bin? Mike Hunt? It sounds like you considered the idea but never went through with it.

The meanest thing I ever did was having a young cadet kicked out of a certain countries naval service because he tried to pick up my gf telling her to forget about me, and go off with him. The GF told him to get lost, I gave a friend of mine (almirante) a call and he had him kicked out. Unlike others [example throwing fire at yer granny] thats a true story.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

Clohane wrote: »
    You mean he should have stole the money :eek:

but he did? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭talla10

I drove Jedward to their X Factor Audition.

Didn't seem too bad an idea at the time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

4 "rough" looking teenage girls gave my friend 20 euros to buy cigarettes, he said ok, pocketed the money and legged it! leaving me there on my own...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭misterdeeds

Copper23 wrote: »
    wheres the fun in dat besides it wud make boring reading for ye lot lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

It is always amusing telling a younger sibling they are the secret love child of a maiden aunt and they should be grateful we'd adopted them.