Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snow event 26/11/2010 onwards

• Registered Users Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Up there for a run this morning - only had the OH's compact with me.
    5211579244_29a6bffebc_z.jpg

5210998903_463c24b798_z.jpg

Few more here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/dominic67/sets/72157625352269317/

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭sillybird

Great pics everyone!

Your 2nd one Beep is stunning!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭deaglan169

snowing here again in monaghan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,608 ✭✭✭donothoponpop

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

FInally home from work, Brilliant photos people!, sorry to those who are looking at these and who hasn't had any snow....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Sorry folks, don't know how to physically embed them in the post.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Winger_PL

A quick bike run with my dog in Maynooth 30 mins ago, the quality ain't great as I was cycling in snow and it was bucketing snow.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭demakinz

Some one left the tap on:rolleyes:
    iceacle2.jpg?t=1290886510

Iceacle.jpg?t=1290886921

MikeySligo wrote: »
    Sorry folks, don't know how to physically embed them in the post.

Go to edit post, advanced. Then click the image upload icon , add in the url of ur current upload pics and bobs ur uncle ! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭snowstreams

5212561092_9b4ea6009c_b.jpg
    5212587020_81a0772d3d_b.jpg
    5212004051_e06897aba5_b.jpg
    5212599294_16c7592e9e_b.jpg

A few pics from the road up to the sally gap. My car chains broke after a while so I had to give up. Still got a few nice pictures though.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Winger_PL

...the place to be tonight if you love snow!

Maynooth01.jpg

Maynooth02.jpg

Maynooth03.jpg

Maynooth04.jpg

Maynooth05.jpg

Maynooth06.jpg

Maynooth07.jpg

Maynooth08.jpg

Maynooth09.jpg

Maynooth10.jpg

Maynooth11.jpg

Maynooth12.jpg

Maynooth13.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,936 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Loving the photo's, but Iancar29 you have a beautiful dog! Great photo of him/her with it's tongue out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

This afternoon in wexford:
    136843.JPG136843.JPG
    DSCF5613 - Copy.JPG

136844.JPG136845.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭DamienOB

Some fantastic pictures

SuprSi wrote: »
    Loving the photo's, but Iancar29 you have a beautiful dog! Great photo of him/her with it's tongue out :D

Ah thanks :).... his name is Shadow, he's only a legend :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

some from this morning in Waterford

picture.php?albumid=1188&pictureid=7971
    picture.php?albumid=1188&pictureid=7970
    picture.php?albumid=1188&pictureid=7968
    picture.php?albumid=1188&pictureid=7972
    picture.php?albumid=1188&pictureid=7969

• Registered Users Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Calibos

Great vid and pics Winger! The dog looks like he's havin a ball!! Galloping through the snow like he was a wolf chasing after a bison on the prairies at Yellowstone!! :D

It was gas hearing you talk to the dog in Polish one minute and the next thing, "Jaysus lads, its bucketin' down here" :D

BTW, you and Iancar should have let us now where in Bray you were headin for and a rough eta and maybe some of the Bray Heads could have met up with ye.

Some pics from this morning and one from bray last nite while with Winger_PL and Trogdor.

Great trip out!, thanks to Ark ( winger-pl) of course!

136900.jpg
    136901.jpg
    136902.jpg
    136903.jpg
    136904.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,246 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Pics are stunning guys - absolute torture for me of course coming from the anti snow capital:rolleyes::(

Calibos wrote: »
    Great vid and pics Winger! The dog looks like he's havin a ball!! Galloping through the snow like he was a wolf chasing after a bison on the prairies at Yellowstone!! :D

It was gas hearing you talk to the dog in Polish one minute and the next thing, "Jaysus lads, its bucketin' down here" :D

BTW, you and Iancar should have let us now where in Bray you were headin for and a rough eta and maybe some of the Bray Heads could have met up with ye.

AH sorry Calibos, wouldve been great to hav more people wit us but we werent ther for long as it was quite late.
    Next time we'll try arrange it better:)

OH FUPP I WANTED TO CUT THE GRASS THIS MORNING:

136905.JPG

MAD YOKE:
    136906.JPG

BEASTERLY wrote: »
    OH FUPP I WANTED TO CUT THE GRASS THIS MORNING:

MAD YOKE:
    136906.JPG

omg those dogs are beautiful! Looks like they're havin a ball!

• Registered Users, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,515 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

leahyl wrote: »
    omg those dogs are beautiful! Looks like they're havin a ball!

Ah GO ON THE MALS! :D:D:D
    136913.jpg

Our lads really do look alike Beasterly! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭ixm1980

Howth Mountain this morning @9....

attachment.php?attachmentid=136960&stc=1&d=1290948834

attachment.php?attachmentid=136962&stc=1&d=1290948842

attachment.php?attachmentid=136959&stc=1&d=1290948830

sharkman wrote: »

sharkman

To get ur image appearing like the rest first clik open ur pic in a seperate tab, go into edit post, advanced, click the Insert image icon and add in the URL of the tab ur picture is opened on :)

Iancar29 wrote: »
    Ah GO ON THE MALS! :D:D:D
    136913.jpg

Our lads really do look alike Beasterly! :)

:eek:that looks like the same dog!

leahyl wrote: »
    :eek:that looks like the same dog!

Ye doesnt it? ha... Beasterly's looks a bit bigger tough.
    Id say they would hav a great time playing around in the snow all day together.

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭davemc6832

136915.JPG

136916.JPG

136917.JPG

136918.JPG

Iancar29 wrote: »
    Ye doesnt it? ha... Beasterly's looks a bit bigger tough.
    Id say they would hav a great time playing around in the snow all day together.

Hes outside curled up asleep half buried in snow, hes a happy camper, cant get him inside, lol.