Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Got something to say? Wanna reach a wide audience? Now's the time to do it! Part II

• 21-11-2010 9:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

The sequel to this thread.

1057 people in AH. Prospects are ****ed for everyone. But let's not dwell on that in this thread. Let it be happy. Tell everyone what you're looking forward to in the near future.

Me first: Me missus is moving from abroad to live in (what used to be called the Republic of) Ireland tomorrow. So I'm pleased about that.

What about you? What's making you a little bit happier right now as the whole world around you burns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

New series of Dexter and cheap beer from the supermarkets.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I'M GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nobody's gonna read this thread anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I'm looking forward to booking my ticket to Australia and keeping out of here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Whos for tea? Im putting the kettle on.

I'M GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nobody's gonna read this thread anyway.

Superb choice of font colour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Have a nice cheap but lovely bottle of cava chilling in my freezer and I am going to crack it open soon. No work tomorrow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I think I'm pregnant. But that's not necessarily a good thing now.

EDIT: YAY I'm not!!!! Painters just called, not that ye needed to know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

What about you? What's making you a little bit happier right now as the whole world around you burns?

The fact that i had to think so hard about my reply to this thread does not bode well for me young Miriam Flaky Paprika.

Best wishes to you and yore roide. Not a good time to knock her up so condoms all the way my son ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Im awesome. :)

That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭cleremy jarkson

InB4 turtle statement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I'M GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quoted in case in comes in handy sometime down the line:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'm naked??

I'm naked??

Arent we all... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Arent we all... :)

Then we are all happy and free :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

What's making me happy?
    Watching Cowen and Lenihan squirming in front of the world.

What would make me happier still?
    Reneging on the banking debts that we don't owe and putting the heads of every member of the current government on spikes over Dublin Castle as a permanent warning against the next crop of traitors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

**** this sh1t i'm having a spliff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I've got plenty of work, my health, a home & a lovely missus.

Nowt much to complain about if the truth be told, though I am slightly fucked after a major drinking session last night in the local.

Oh, and Man Utd are joint top of the league, so happy days!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

I like what this guy says..

NOT the bits about the actual Terminal or the DAA

But I like the idea of what he says about Ireland :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Put more money into space travel or we'll all die horribly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Then we are all happy and free :pac:

An orgy it is then:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Great another thread with no topic, there's been a shortage of those around here recently :rolleyes:

johnn wrote: »
    Great another thread with no topic, there's been a shortage of those around here recently :rolleyes:

Instead of complaining, why not do something about it?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,771 ✭✭✭cml387

The late Late toy show is next week!

OK I'm grasping at straws here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Heated up Apache pizza, can of Guinness and Match of the Day 2.

markesmith wrote: »
    Heated up Apache pizza, can of Guinness and Match of the Day 2.

You heated up a can of Guinness?! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I'm tired!

Instead of complaining, why not do something about it?? :)

If the thread had any topic i might have been able to contribute, for instance if the OP had asked me had I "Any cool stories?" :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

If the thread had any topic i might have been able to contribute, for instance if the OP had asked me had I "Any cool stories?" :cool:

Do you have any cool stories?

He hasn't even got any cool posts, never mind cool stories.

Gillian McKeith collapsing makes my laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Johnn is a man with impeccably cool posts.

I'm looking forward to more posts from Johnn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭shebango

Me first: Me missus is moving from abroad to live in (what used to be called the Republic of) Ireland tomorrow. So I'm pleased about that.

:):):):):) Delighted for you. ;););););)

xx

What makes me happy? The power of prayer and the fact that God gives me a lot to hope for. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

In keeping with tradition, this year's Meteor Christmas ad is shyte

phasers wrote: »
    At least they got rid of that smug bearded tit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

phasers wrote: »

All ads are shite. Except the overly sexualised ones with women. They rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Beer.

All ads are shite. Except the overly sexualised ones with women. They rock.
    I think that's where Meteor is going wrong, it's all about "the lads" and men with beards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

Ive an informal chat ie interview tomorrow for a job and I should be able to sleep tonight as Ive tired myself out today.

discus wrote: »
    Johnn is a man with impeccably cool posts.

I'm looking forward to more posts from Johnn

thanks man I appreciate the complement, guys like Starbelgrade could learn a thing or two from posts like this.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Bet on with himself whether the baby will walk before Christmas. Looks like I'm quids in, he's almost there. Go on my son!

^ It all begins when he starts walking, you won't be able to take your eye off him for a second!

Enjoy :p

thanks man I appreciate the complement, guys like Starbelgrade could learn a thing or two from posts like this.

Like sarcasm?

Das Kitty wrote: »
    Bet on with himself whether the baby will walk before Christmas. Looks like I'm quids in, he's almost there. Go on my son!

Just tell him the baby walked while he was out.
    Defo quids in:pac:

Like sarcasm?

no need for the Jealousy pal. I anticipate your witty response followed by KeithM89 licking your arse.

xbbjllq wrote: »
    I was sooo drunk some time ago, that I woke up and on the laptop beside me was two lads having at it 'paused' mid staft.... and a moist matress.....

Please say you are straight.

no need for the Jealousy pal. I anticipate your witty response followed by KeithM89 licking your arse.

Lets not say something well regret here - if you have a problem with me, put me on your ignore list or take it to the Thunderdome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Rush are coming to the O2 in May, and I am listening to 2112 right now. :)

This makes me happy, and helps to blot out the gloom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 xbbjllq

Please say your straight.

As an arrow.

It was the worst hangover i'd ever had... for many reasons....

I wasn't myself for a whole week after that....

I had to throw myself into online porn in a way that and single wanka-thon guy would be impressed...

oh.. i have a girlfriend too..

needless to say, we were busy

Lets not say something well regret here - if you have a problem with me, put me on your ignore list or take it to the Thunderdome

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_5Z_ofOD26N4/TMb0PFzX7FI/AAAAAAAAAGs/8ljv32DTQUk/s1600/think+of+the+children.jpeg