Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prince William And Kate Middleton To Marry

• 16-11-2010 4:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭

Prince William and Kate Middleton are engaged and will marry next year, it has been confirmed.

After months of speculation, the couple finally announced they would tie the knot in London in spring or summer next year.

William and Kate, both 28, have been together for eight years and became engaged while on holiday in Kenya last month.

"Further details about the wedding day will be announced in due course," Clarence House said in a statement.

The couple will live in north Wales after the wedding and William will continue to serve with the RAF.

They are due to speak publicly at St James's Palace in London later and Kate is expected to show off her engagement ring.

Kate's parents said they are "absolutely delighted" and "thrilled" at the news.

A Buckingham Palace spokesman said: "Both the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh are absolutely delighted for them both."

The Prince of Wales said he was "thrilled, obviously, thank you. They have been practising long enough". He added: "It makes me feel very old."

The Prime Minster has sent his congratulations to the couple.

Speaking outside Number 10 earlier, he said the engagement was "a great day for our country".

And Earl Spencer, William's uncle and the brother of Diana, said: "It's wonderful news. Very exciting. My family are all thrilled for them both."

Their wedding will be the biggest royal event since William's father married Diana in 1981.

Kings, queens and heads of state from around the world are expected to be guests, although the venue has not been confirmed.

Interview Tonight at 7pm, Sky news
    Link

Which one is he? The ginger or the other one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,988 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Welcome to this mornings news.............and news that most couldnt give a fiddling feck about either might I add.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

ah its about time, that man is almost 29 :eek:....he should have been married years ago!!! :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

RobitTV wrote: »
    Prince William and Kate Middleton blah blah blah.

:rolleyes: Are you going for this year's supertroll of Boards.ie award?

PS: At least we know he won't be marrying one of those dirty Catholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

God, how much can Sky News wring out of this story? It's been literally the only story they've run all day, that and ad breaks is all that's been on.

Apparently he proposed a month ago, too, so there'l really no story here at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Which one is he? The ginger or the other one?

He's the one that didn't dress as a Nazi and go to war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I actually was more interested in hearing Snyper was getting married than this. :pac:

When is snyper getting married? Are we all invited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Royal Seahawk

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I actually was more interested in hearing Snyper was getting married than this. :pac:

Don't worry, I'm sure he's not finished informing us about every aspect of his personal life yet either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I've always found her very attractive actually.

That's about all I can dredge from my brain that remotely resembles interest in the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,051 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Jesus here we go, 24 hour rolling horse****e on Sky news, various royal analysts giving their opinions on when, where the marriage will take place, opinions on the dress will be forthcoming its going to be painful. Just turned on the telly to get the update on the Irish economy (seems this is were us humble citizens will actually get some factual updates only to see that Buffoon Paddy Power in his best Irish accent getting involved in the hullabaloo over the royal wedding

Jesus wept!

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Jesus here we go, 24 hour rolling horse****e on Sky news, various royal analysts giving their opinions on when, where the marriage will take place, opinions on the dress will be forthcoming its going to be painful. Just turned on the telly to get the update on the Irish economy (seems this is were us humble citizens will actually get some factual updates only to see that Buffoon Paddy Power in his best Irish accent getting involved in the hullabaloo over the royal wedding

Jesus wept!

You know you can watch other channels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

How long before she's getting chased into tunnels?

About 5 hours ago I'd say!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

He gave her his mothers engagement ring.

Cheap bastard.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-11767308
    BBC News wrote:
    Following the break-up, negative stories about the Middleton family appeared in the press.

These included allegations Kate's mother had chewed gum at William's passing-out parade and had used the words "toilet" and "pardon" in front of the Queen

What is a passing-out parade? Is that where people walk and then faint?

stovelid wrote: »
    You know you can watch other channels?

You should try afternoon TV in Ireland, depressing ****e, I was in fact trying to catch up on REAL NEWS, not get bombarded with this hysterical nonsense, roll on 6/1

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

The first I heard of this (or Kate Middleton) was in a thread complaining about the media coverage. The second I heard of it was in another thread complaining about the media coverage and expressing a complete lack of interest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Any sign of a sex tape?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭Noffles

Hurray... glad to hear this... it'll unite Britain and give us all something to cheer about...

Don't rworry Ireland I'm sure one of the gay lads in Boyzone or the other boy band will get married and you can cheer just as we will

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Never heard of the lass, but after a quick Google, I can confirm that she is reasonably high up on the "Do-able Scale".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I have absolutely no interest in this and cannot understand why it's been all over the news instead of just a 5 minute slot.

You should try afternoon TV in Ireland, depressing ****e, I was in fact trying to catch up on REAL NEWS, not get bombarded with this hysterical nonsense, roll on 6/1

If you're watching Sky News, you have to expect Royal Family shite mixed in with the normal shite that comprises the rest of their output.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

robinph wrote: »

for me, toilet and pardon are polite alternatives. Surely "Here, Queenie where's the throne room, no, the other throne room" would have been much more vulgar.

Bloody monarchies, what century is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

who? or was that who cares?

I'm torn.

Never heard of the lass, but after a quick Google, I can confirm that she is reasonably high up on the "Do-able Scale".

If you're a plebeian of lower birth like me, the undeniable Lady Chatterley horn factor pushes her up a few notches on the scale too. I'll have to redouble my efforts to find seasonal work in the royal stables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Noffles wrote: »
    Hurray... glad to hear this... it'll unite Britain and give us all something to cheer about...

Don't rworry Ireland I'm sure one of the gay lads in Boyzone or the other boy band will get married and you can cheer just as we will

Well enjoy your day of platitudes and be sure to buy a commemorative plate to mark the occasion.. lest the world forget that some toff tied the knot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭Noffles

Well enjoy your day of platitudes and be sure to buy a commemorative plate to mark the occasion.. lest the world forget that some toff tied the knot

Jeysus... nearly forgot about the plates... and cups and hats and flags and DVD's and everything else that can have an image on... thanks :D

zuroph wrote: »
    He gave her his mothers engagement ring.

Cheap bastard.

Hopefully she won't end up having it cut off as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

If you're a plebeian of lower birth like me, the undeniable Lady Chatterley horn factor pushes her up a few notches on the scale too. I'll have to redouble my efforts to find seasonal work in the royal stables.

I dated a seriously rich bird years ago (or rather, a bird with seriously rich parents)... she loved nothing better than to be ridden doggy style, while having her pony tail yanked & her arse spanked raw while she neighed like a horse.

So, I see where you're coming from.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

smokedeels wrote: »
    for me, toilet and pardon are polite alternatives. Surely "Here, Queenie where's the throne room, no, the other throne room" would have been much more vulgar.

Bloody monarchies, what century is it?

If that is the worst that the tabloids can manage to dig up about your family by way of scandal then you've not got much to worry about.

If you're watching Sky News, you have to expect Royal Family shite mixed in with the normal shite that comprises the rest of their output.

Sadly its everywhere, CNN, Bloomberg, CNCB, my interest is the Irish economy and despite the British media's numerous faults, they actually have the true facts rergarding this mysterious bailout that out government continues to deny.

All I saw on BBC News today about Ireland and the economy was that the EU was going to be handing out free cheese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

She's a commoner! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Congrats King William. Or soon to be :)

I can imaghine the Sun newspaper tomorow.

'Billy Windsor takes Katie UP THE AISLE' or something'long dose lines..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

wonder will the invite after hours to the wedding, we could be the entertainment, but really I could not give a rats arse if the get married or not. she must me desperate to wait nine years for him to decide. future king or not he is a knob.

Im sure if she googles starbelgrade she would say the same thing:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

At least Sky aren't showing Ireland in the crapper 24/7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Im sure everyone will be more interested in the poo I just had.

Medium force was used and consistence was not hard enough to prolong the poo taking extensively but not soft enough to deny me that slighly drawn out relief you get with a good one.

Number of wipes required: 3

Im sure everyone will be more interested in the poo I just had.

Medium force was used and consistence was not hard enough to prolong the poo taking extensively but not soft enough to deny me that slighly drawn out relief you get with a good one.

Number of wipes required: 3

Thanks for that keep us posted on your movements everyday!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Why isn't this shite in the Celeb forum?

orourkeda wrote: »
    Any sign of a sex tape?

no sex before marriage for these two:D
    requirments must be a virgin.

Behind?

I dated a seriously rich bird years ago (or rather, a bird with seriously rich parents)... she loved nothing better than to be ridden doggy style, while having her pony tail yanked & her arse spanked raw while she neighed like a horse.

fancy yourself as a stallion ? or wishful thinking:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Naos wrote: »
    I have absolutely no interest in this and cannot understand why it's been all over the news instead of just a 5 minute slot.

He only gets 5 minutes in her slot? Poor bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Will have to come up with a mural for it.

hondasam wrote: »
    no sex before marriage for these two:D
    requirments must be a virgin.

They were probably waiting for some fertility checks to be done. She now has to drop a spog within a couple of years of the wedding, preferably male. Also if she can manage to get the second son to have the same colour hair as the first it would help too.

robinph wrote: »
    They were probably waiting for some fertility checks to be done. She now has to drop a spog within a couple of years of the wedding, preferably male. Also if she can manage to get the second son to have the same colour hair as the first it would help too.

hopefully the will not look like their grandfather ! I bet she only has daughters, royal family or not the cannot change nature.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    He only gets 5 minutes in her slot? Poor bastard.

There is lots of things he can be getting on with before he enters the slot !