Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New weather girl on RTE1

• 15-11-2010 5:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭

Anyone see her? Audrey McGrath, she did the weather after Nuacht just there. Jaysus, I'd do serious damage to her.

Can anyone do some vidcaps to assist me with my, eh, research?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

TTIWWOP. BAN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Anyone see her? Audrey McGrath, she did the weather after Nuacht just there. Jaysus, I'd do serious damage to her.

Why do silly lads say this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

She used to be on TV3 doing the weather...

Starting to think OP is the girl in question. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Didn't I just close this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

She's no Jean Byrne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Sticky_Fingers

OisinT wrote: »
    WTF is up with her legs, they seem to be different sizes? Maybe she's trying for the John Merrick look, I hear its very in this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

How do I get on Dragons Den. I want to launch NakedNews.ie

I reopened it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Your mod skills need a brush up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

She's no Nuala Carey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭emptybladder

Sorry MickeyDolenz, stupid phone browser posted twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

no way..she has nothing on Siobhan Ryan the other new weather girl. she's beautiful. the new jean byrne in my eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭emptybladder

If I was, i'd be at myself, not posting on boards. Although the double posting of this thread could be explained by sticky fingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ali Babba

Should have gone to spec savers OP, i've seen better, lots better..........

If I was, i'd be at myself, not posting on boards. Although the double posting of this thread could be explained by sticky fingers.
    I'm taking no part in this, neither the double thread nor *shudder* the other thing.

Jean Byrne......she's another one I just don't get, any time I see her on tv she looks like she's on her way to a Halloween party with an outfit she made herself, she looks more like Morticia Adams than anyone else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Anyone see her? Audrey McGrath, she did the weather after Nuacht just there. Jaysus, I'd do serious damage to my stomach, as I pull it out of myself.

Fixed your post.

Ali Babba wrote: »
    Jean Byrne......she's another one I just don't get, any time I see her on tv she looks like she's on her way to a Halloween party with an outfit she made herself, she looks more like Morticia Adams than anyone else!
    Jean Byrne is one sexy thing. She's dark, sultry and looks like she would be a cracker in the sack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

well i wouldnt say no:D

Jean Byrne is one sexy thing. She's dark, sultry and looks like she would be a cracker in the sack.

Je$us, you musn't get out much!!:pac:

Ali Babba wrote: »
    Je$us, you musn't get out much!!:pac:
    True, I'm an emotionally stunted shut-in with all the social graces of a pig in heat but that doesn't mean Jean Byrne isn't a fine piece of arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

True, I'm an emotionally stunted shut-in with all the social graces of a pig in heat.

But so modest ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Not a totally crazy suspicion - she is prone to a little bit of self-publicity. Also, she has about 500 'friends' on Facebook.

OP, (if that's not really you Audrey!), she's not great in person. Maybe a 6/10 with a strong wind behind her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I know people who aren't in broadcasting, PR etc who have well over 500 Facebook friends (one guy has over 1,000 - he works in a call centre) - it's not that much when she's in the media.

Yeah I think she's lovely looking - reminds me of Raquel Welch. Cut her teeth at the same community radio station down here as the other brunette, Karina. Come to think of it, I volunteered there too and I'm a brunette - RTE weather, here I come! Well if I could just get the accent right...
    WTF is up with her legs, they seem to be different sizes? Maybe she's trying for the John Merrick look, I hear its very in this year.
    Seriously like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

I can be seen in KYN. I'm bigger :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

I was actually on a stiffy entering this thread but have lost it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

I can be seen in KYN. I'm bigger :o

he has not seen his jolly rodger or toes in years LOL

jimmynokia wrote: »
    he has not seen his jolly rodger or toes in years LOL
    mmmmmm toes.

Dudess wrote: »
    Yeah I think she's lovely looking - reminds me of Raquel Welch.
    Yowsers. Trust me, you are a million miles off there. Make-up does wonders on TV, and some folks can't even tell the difference in real life between a heavily made-up girl and a good-looking girl. Audrey is the former. She's doing well for herself though, so I'm happy for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

johnn wrote: »
    I was actually on a stiffy entering this thread but have lost it.

Would you like a magnifying glass to help you find it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

She looks like one of those TV3 slappers that went out of fashion 5 years ago everywhere else in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭0verblood

Jaysus just looked at the pic of her, she's shtink. OP is probably from Longford.

Yowsers. Trust me, you are a million miles off there.
    Haha, it is quite the comparison I suppose :D but I was honestly reminded of Ms Welch when I saw this pic: http://media.linkedin.com/mpr/mpr/shrink_80_80/p/1/000/06e/1e3/2a978c2.jpg

I've seen her without the stage make-up etc and I do think she's a lovely looking girl. :)

Possibly an idea for another thread but looking at the pix of yer wan togged out like a low-class prostitute in post #4 (and her being a weathergirl etc) it got me thinking about something. No not that! I was thinking what with the current cold weather we're currently enjoying am I alone in thinking the average woman in public of 'courtable age' looks more attractive all wrapped up and rosy cheeked than they do when they "make an effort" for a Saturday night out only to hit the street looking like cheap hooker in expensive rags and too much make-up? I dunno. Maybe I'm just going mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

She's not even that nice, definitely not worth starting a thread for...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Too much.. Waaaaaaaaaaay to much information. I'm tellin' yer Ma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

bonerm wrote: »
    Possibly an idea for another thread but looking at the pix of yer wan togged out like a low-class prostitute in post #4 (and her being a weathergirl etc) it got me thinking about something. No not that! I was thinking what with the current cold weather we're currently enjoying am I alone in thinking the average woman in public of 'courtable age' looks more attractive all wrapped up and rosy cheeked than they do when they "make an effort" for a Saturday night out only to hit the street looking like cheap hooker in expensive rags and too much make-up? I dunno. Maybe I'm just going mad.
    Jesus I'm not alone:D

I've seen her without the stage make-up etc and I do think she's a lovely looking girl. :)
    Fair enough - the world would be dull if we all thought the same people looked good :)

TTIWWOP. BAN!
    What's a titiwop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Reesy

Nozebleed wrote: »
    no way..she has nothing on Siobhan Ryan the other new weather girl. she's beautiful. the new jean byrne in my eyes.
    Yep. Mmmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

What's a titiwop?

Dunno what a titiwop is-sounds kinda kinky though. :pac:

TTIWWOP however= This Thread Is Worthless Without Pics.

bonerm wrote: »
    I was thinking what with the current cold weather we're currently enjoying am I alone in thinking the average woman in public of 'courtable age' looks more attractive all wrapped up and rosy cheeked than they do when they "make an effort" for a Saturday night out only to hit the street looking like cheap hooker in expensive rags and too much make-up? I dunno. Maybe I'm just going mad.
    As a winter-skinned chick, I've always definitely managed to get more rides in the winter. Summer is not kind to us pallid folks. :o

I'm actually being serious. :pac:

That Katy Perry one has the same colouring as me, what the hell is she going on with that California Girls stuff for?

As a winter-skinned chick, I've always definitely managed to get more rides in the winter. Summer is not kind to us pallid folks. :o

That Katy Perry one has the same colouring as me, what the hell is she going on with that California Girls stuff for?
    She failed at being a Christian musician and a Country musician so she had little choice left :P

As a winter-skinned chick, I've always definitely managed to get more rides in the winter.

Well you must just be getting giddy as these short days draw in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Jaysus, I'd do serious damage to her.

You silver tongued devil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Very Hot Lady these days, she has toned up and transformed from her TV3 days. The RTE Wardrobe budget seems to be a vast improvement on TV3 too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Rabble Rabble

She's no Johnny Eagleton. For sure. But I wouldn't kick her out of the bed for farting.