Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[COD Black Ops] - Sunshine and lollipops

• 09-11-2010 10:13am
    Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭

blog_201009_sunshine_lollipops_rainbows.jpg

Positivity folks is all we want in here. Tell us about a favorite map, gun , game type, moment, etc.

Over and out.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I love my AK-74u. I seriously own with it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,412 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

man Im bloody tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Im not a big CoD fan but the little MP extras like the top down shooter, zombie mode, and the various MP modes like the auto gun switching and the gun ranking up are tempting me to buy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRe5HCNQOng

has anyone tried this?

Is this game automatically available or is it a download?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Ranked 138 on domination :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Overall rankings? :eek:

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Overall rankings? :eek:

yup :)

Shammy wrote: »
    yup :)

Fair play

286.73 score per minute , really liking the the way they are doing the leaderboards , going on skill rather than time played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Am liking it so far, the same but different, its like MW1 and 2 mixed together, annoyed the way the care package is 5 kills now though, booo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Is it good. In two minds whether to get it or not?

greenman09 wrote: »
    Is it good. In two minds whether to get it or not?
    why not rent it then decide :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

no hesitation in recommending this game, its amazing !
    :D;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭Batmantastic

I'm loving it. Wager matches are everything I wanted them to be and more. Combat training is a really good way of getting people into working on their skills, and the weapons all seem to be really well balanced this time around aswell.

Got it at midnight last night, got about 3 hours sleep and now I'm in work until 10 p.m. wishing I was at home playing it! I love that you can bring mates into a full wager match and take each others money.

Overall the it feels much better than Modern Warfare 2 IMO and it definitely destroys any previous Treyarch CoD. Well impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

This game blows my expectations out of the water. It's so much fun. There are a few small issues that annoy me about it, but overall I really love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Dunnel009

are there issues with the leaderboards, i checked my FFA leaderboard after 5 games, it shows me as having 268 kills
    but in the games i had
    but that doesnt add up to what the leaderboard says

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Of all the great things about this game, I think it's kinda sad that my favourite is being able to have a blue dot sight on my assault rifle :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Came first in my first game - FFA.:D Then promptly came last in my first wager match but won it all back again the next game.

This game seem a lot more fun that MW2. I know it might just be the newness factor but I think it really plays well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Keep it coming guys ! Dying here in town not being able to play it and the game just sitting right beside me!:(

Your comments and vids make it slightly bearable..........:D

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I'll keep it short(for lee and eamo).

You'll bloody damn love it.

That is all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

My first care package in my second game i got valkyrie rockets then the second package in the next game i got the helicopter you control. Good times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,412 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

zero19 wrote: »
    My first care package in my second game i got valkyrie rockets then the second package in the next game i got the helicopter you control. Good times!

they are fun

I've never appreciated the CoD forum as in the last 17 hours. Vids, tips, discussion and banter has been nice :)

I'll keep it short(for lee and eamo).

You'll bloody damn love it.

That is all :)

^ I have to include the mini game too. Epic fun.

The secret game r3nu4l posted about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Love the flame thrower. Mwahahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

whats this secret game you talk of??

Yep. It's totally old skool nostalgia for me.

Remember when I was 7 renting out a game called Smash TV for the SNES. Very similar style and very much fun.

This is the game :
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056084656

Ade, it reminds me of GTA 2 in a way :p

JonnyM wrote: »
    whats this secret game you talk of??
    There is another thread about it. It is pretty cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

The wager 'Gun Game' is great fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Enigma IE wrote: »

Only played it twice myself, in the first game i came last, next game with same map and players i hammered everyone and won easily, you really need to be aggressive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Fúcking love this game!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Wager matches are brilliant. Sticks and Stones coming second most of the game, 1st place well out in front. 3 seconds left see a person, Boom! Tomahawk. It was the leader which meant I came 1st. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Robby91

So far, so good - still a few hiccups on servers (the ones I don't stay in get the occasional stall, then it's good to go for another while), but it feels so damn good. It's been too long since I've played Call of Duty with a mouse and keyboard :) Started racing around Havana (I think, it's pretty much just a single street with a few back alleys, I think?) with someone else's MP5k - racked up about 11 or 12 kills with that (woot, 250 bonus points for 5 kills with stolen weaponry) and a knife.

Also, I have to say the Ballistic Knife is so damn cool - I don't think I've had a more entertaining kill than *ping* followed by some guy keeling over... I want to unlock them :pac:
    Ye, I'm looking forward to a few games of that now - it was great craic as a CS:S mod, so I'd very excited to see how it fares in Black Ops.

Once Treyarch have everything running smoothly (hopefully this will be patched ASAP), I think it's going to be bloody brilliant.

Love the decoys, they are great for master-baiting as Tallon once put it. :P

Matchingmaking system is waaaaaaaay better than MW2. I always get put into matches with 4 bars compared to the 2 bar matches I was in in MW2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Alot of the vids i've seen have most of the players on 3/4 bars. Have any of you guys noticed better connections?

It would be class if they improved it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Big Baby Jaysus

Brilliant game, not a bad word to say about it! YET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I didn't check any leaderboards until a friend told me, but turns out i was 1003rd in the world in team death match and about 1200th for domination.

Then i left the house for an hour to see my Girlfriend for a bit, and i dropped 4 thousand places...it was the same when MW2 came out. Shows both A; I am sad and B.....I need to lose the other half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭baldymac

as you can see! the mega bitch thread is winning,

alot more bad points then goood so far

Competed the campaign just now.

Bar one or two missions, the rest of campaign was inferior to previous COD campaigns IMO. Only the 2nd mission and the one on the summit being highlights. The story never really captured my attention tbh.

edit - watch the entire credits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

I got two kills with one bullet in one in the chamber today, giving me three bullets at one time. It never happen again though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Theatre mode is fcuking AWESOME, oh if only MW2 had it, the way you can just grab a clip of something funny and stick it online is gonna be amazing once the boards nights start, hilarity will ensue :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

edit - watch the entire credits

I agree with your summary of the single player, also thanking you for sharing the above...why did I leave it so late to do this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Got a chopper gunner from a CP on nuketown, first shell/bullet thing I fired got a triple kill and raped the other team. It was fantastic. Went and bought that KS first, and I'm surprised how many times I've gotten it, not campy gameplay or anything, maybe useless opposition.

Love the wager matches as well. Went into sticks and stones and just went around knifing and stuff, it was great craic, everyone in the lobby was knifing.

Also, can someone PLEASE explain how in S&S you get humiliated? After it happened to me I assumed it was from being knifed fullstop, but thats not the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I think its when you get tomahawk'd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

The dolphin dive thing is cool, but can be fatal if you use it wrong.

So here I was, after calling my care package onto the roof I was on, can't remember the map, haven't been paying attention to the names.

But anyway, called the drop, it landed on the roof, nearly slipped off, so I sprinted over, went to go prone, as I was used to in MW2, and what happens, fúckin dolphin dived off the edge of the roof and died, and then some fuggit stole my care package...

Frustrating at the time, but funny when I looked back on it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Dyaso

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    The dolphin dive thing is cool, but can be fatal if you use it wrong.

So here I was, after calling my care package onto the roof I was on, can't remember the map, haven't been paying attention to the names.

But anyway, called the drop, it landed on the roof, nearly slipped off, so I sprinted over, went to go prone, as I was used to in MW2, and what happens, fúckin dolphin dived off the edge of the roof and died, and then some fuggit stole my care package...

Frustrating at the time, but funny when I looked back on it :(

ha ha thats a vid for the theatre! :cool:

Really like blops.:) Coming from mw2 the game balance seems more forgiving. Killstreaks seem less likely to totally dominate a game. Early days yet but blops seems to be worthy successor but different game to mw2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭weiland79

Got my best K/D in a single game last night 30/12 and not a chopper gunner in sight,just me and my trusty M16 in free for all.

Loving it, 'sigh' it's going to be such a long day in work.