Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm not Irish.

• 08-11-2010 7:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭

Am I out of place? I couldn't find any other half way decent forums that were active.

Nah, welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

As long as you're not French from Leitrim you're cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Out of place for what exactly?!
    And why would you be out of place just cos you're not Irish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Nisto

Ha. Nah, I'm not from France. I'm from Miami

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

You'll be right at home here tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

- stands with pitchfork in hand, chewing suspicously on a suspicous blade of grass -

Where you from stranger?

I am the Dragon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭JohnDee

So where are you from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

welcome to boards kid. Whats the reason youve come to ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭northern lights

Join the club, and welcome :D

Nisto wrote: »

Ah,an American.
    There's a few of ye floating about don't worry:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

plse share your valuable knowledge - tell us how to organise a good riot / demostration against the government ? If we pay you can you lead the revolution ?

As long as you don't take our jobs, our wimmen, or our beer, then welcome to Ireland.

. I'm from Miami

Oh yeaa baby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭2qk4u

All welcome here...

I'm from Miami Florida. You know, South Beach..Tan..Dolphins..All that good stuff.

Yea, thanks.. we're from Ireland.. you know.. wind.. rain.. bankrupt?

snyper wrote: »

Ha! It's like that every now and then, but trust me, we have our fair share of problems

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Wow, I honestly thought he'd get torn to shreds, AHs gone soft :)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

plse share your valuable knowledge - tell us how to organise a good riot / demostration against the government ? If we pay you can you lead the revolution ?

shhhhhh s/he only has three posts don't scare her/him off yet!

welcome to the mad house btw :D i hope you'll enjoy your time on here!!

snyper wrote: »
    Yea, thanks.. we're from Ireland.. you know.. wind.. rain.. bankrupt?

.. cheese.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭northern lights

Sorry Nisto I don't mean to be hijacking your thread but would anyone know if there are any other scots out there in 'boards land'. I've only met one other in my 5 years here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭BillShorey

Is it everything Will Smith says it is?

Somehow I can't see him doing a song about Ireland :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Why hello there ;)

As long as you don't take our jobs, our wimmen, or our beer, then welcome to Ireland.

An American taking your jobs? Ha, don't worry, we can't seem to find any!

Yeah rub it in why don't ya :pac:

shhhhhh she only has three posts don't scare her off yet!

What makes you think they're female. OP are you female?

Sorry Nisto I don't mean to be hijacking your thread but would anyone know if there are any other scots out there in 'boards land'. I've only met one other in my 5 years here!

Wibbs.

Well, i dont know if hes from scotland, but he a tight git

BillShorey wrote: »
    Is it everything Will Smith says it is?

Somehow I can't see him doing a song about Ireland :(

Not everything. I'm a white guy, and only 10% of Miami is white. And I'm no racist, but it can be hard to communicate sometimes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Don't trust him boys. This is exactly how Columbus introduced himself to the Indians.

Nope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

didn't think guys were into beach's, tans...or dolphins...:eek:

I wonder if there's a sports team of some form called the Miami Dolphins? I'm going to say they play.. baseball. That sounds plausible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Rabble Rabble

Well, i dont know if hes from scotland, but he a tight git

I dont like anti-Jock racialismists. Exiting thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

... Pics or GTFO.

Well those are just stereotypes, Ha. I'm not into dolphins or tans..But I do love the Beach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Yah Cuban scumbag! Get out! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Am I out of place? I couldn't find any other half way decent forums that were active.

welcome to Ireland, we will adopt you on boards but you will have to pay your way and keep us entertained.;)

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    ... Pics or GTFO.

Pics of what? :pac:

... Pics or GTFO.

Ara jaysus - wimmen are saying this now - we've come full circle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭OhThePenguin

You're surely 1/8 Irish or something along those lines.

Or at least you might think you are?

You're surely 1/8 Irish or something along those lines.

Or at least you might think you are?

I'm 1/4 Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I need one serving of popcorn. Stat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭OhThePenguin

I'm 1/4 Irish.

I knew it! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

... Pics or GTFO.

I second the motion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

All hail Nisto. Looks like a nice enough bloke. Bit goofy perhaps, but in a nice way.
    http://www.enterf1.com/images/photos/adrian-sutil-dolphin-1.jpg

I'm 1/4 Irish.

Can you play soccer?

There is an italian that has a job for you if you can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Pics of what? :pac:

Tans, beach, you with a tan on the beach.

Pighead wrote: »
    All hail Nisto. Looks like a nice enough bloke. Bit goofy perhaps, but in a nice way.
    http://www.enterf1.com/images/photos/adrian-sutil-dolphin-1.jpg

Ha! That wouldn't be me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

They are in Miami! ;)