Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Quick-scoping poll

• 02-11-2010 11:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭

Right , all this q-s arguement is getting old.

heres a little poll .

Me i dont q-s but it doesnt bother me.

Damn pole:p

You preferences to quick-scoping 76 votes

I want quick scoping
    0%
    i do not want quick-scoping
    30%
    jtsuitedKamiKaziMagillSimply RedTallonSRFC90KersmashChewabaccaGallusNuri SahinAlan_007_Jack BrackenLiam OEnigma IEGEasydicey1664WillbbzJamieDevADJ161KsW 23 votes
    I couldnt care less
    69%
    SpearNeVeRsuper_furryCreatureDaveDHeadshotCiaran500jimblingr3nu4lPaparazzoJeanClaudeneilk32TheChrisDironictoasterEIREHotspurCORavenheebusjeebusdeath1234567Eoin087Cossax 53 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

pole-dancing.jpg

???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Where is this 'pole'!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

NUTZZ wrote: »
    Where is this 'pole'!:p

And i thought my edit was quick enough :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,941 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I couldnt care less
    where is the atari jaguar ?

for shame shammy letting a classic go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

I rarely come across any even half decent quickscopers and I must have somehow turned off aim assist because I cannot do it(apparently its easy):pac: so I couldn't care less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Was literally about to start this exact thread, lol :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

well so far from 20 votes this 'majority' of people that don't want it isn't apparent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

It should be left in. I don't QS but only 'cos I can't. Well, never actually tried so I might be quite good at it? I did get invited to a QS lobby in Rust before but was drunk and ran around with akimbo MPK5s with rapid fire, which doesn't make you very popular!
    Anyway it's all about choice, if people want to let them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,546 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I couldnt care less
    Kersmash wrote: »
    pole-dancing.jpg

???

If this post is on the wrong thread, and should have been in the "your gaming set-up" one, you're the jammiest b*stard alive :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Shammy wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Right , all this q-s arguement is getting old.

heres a little poll .

Damn pole:p

I don't mind it, it should be included in BOPS. The only problem I would have is the accuracy of the hit markers i.e. allow quick scoping, but ensure people at least have to hit the target (not nearly hit) to get a kill. I'm not much of a quick scoper, but I do enjoy it now and again even though I'd miss more than hit. I don't buy the realism argument, they are computer games and designed for amusement in return for our hard earned €€€€€€€

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

everlast75 wrote: »
    If this post is on the wrong thread, and should have been in the "your gaming set-up" one, you're the jammiest b*stard alive :P

Sh1te TV though, of course you wouldn't spend much time playing games with that set up.

I couldnt care less
    aw man I rather "pole" instead of "poll"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭Hercule

couldnt care less - QS is a console problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Hercule wrote: »
    couldnt care less - QS is a console problem

so what's the point in voting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Liam O wrote: »
    well so far from 20 votes this 'majority' of people that don't want it isn't apparent.

70 plus votes now and half of them are for no quick scoping . of the other half most of them are dont cares . personally i was a dont care it doesnt bother me so im not exactly siding with anyone i just think your 2 this thread posts have been a bit grumpy :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I couldnt care less
    There's 77 CoD posters???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I couldnt care less
    There's 77 CoD posters???

There's at least 180 in the sharing gamertags thread.

I couldnt care less
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    There's at least 180 in the sharing gamertags thread.

But where are these 180 gamers/posters :confused:

I couldnt care less

Camping :pac:

I couldnt care less
    Camping :pac:

Touché.

- Well played sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Most of them are me with multiple accounts, sorry......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I couldnt care less

Wait until BlackOps is out a few weeks, all of a sudden there'll be hundreds of players here...until the fuss dies down and then we regulars can delve deep into more discussion on why we hate the game so much while still playing as often as possible :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Couldnt care really, Ive been QS before and just thought meh, its part of the game. I can honestly say that nothing bothers me about the game, OMA, danger close, commando, QS, its all part of the game and is there for us all to use and take advantage of.

If i was pushed, id say let it in, its not to disimilar to hip firing a sniper rifle, which i used to do in MW with decent effect TBH.

gavredking wrote: »
    Couldnt care really, Ive been QS before and just thought meh, its part of the game. I can honestly say that nothing bothers me about the game, OMA, danger close, commando, QS, its all part of the game and is there for us all to use and take advantage of.

If i was pushed, id say let it in, its not to disimilar to hip firing a sniper rifle, which i used to do in MW with decent effect TBH.

Finally. I've never agreed more. Even lag and whiners can be funny!

Jaysus, I would love to be like you guys, lag and the likes písses me off so much :(

Being drunk helps a lot :) Not so much with the aiming :( I miss MW2 already. Had a dream of me wandering around a deserted Wasteland and everyone else was playing BOps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

Tallon wrote: »
    Jaysus, I would love to be like you guys, lag and the likes písses me off so much :(

Lag is the only thing thay pees me off really. Everything else can be countered......just leave the lobby ;)

claiva wrote: »
    .just leave the lobby ;)

Haha, I do.... a lot!

In all seriousnes nothing's worse than lag except maybe this

I couldnt care less
    he's the image of my dog :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

I couldnt care less
    There should be some ability to use a sniper rifle in close range, but the there are numerous issues with the way it's set up right now.

1) Mobility. Movement should be restricted. At least to the level of a rifle. How in the world is mobility the same for a sniper and a sub-machine gun. Ridiculous.

2) SoH. The effect should be reduced a bit. Not fully, but a bit.

3) Have to actually hit the person. This is possibly the most infuriating thing of all. You watch the kill cam and see the shot miss your head by a fair distance and yet... you're dead. Hold the phone!

4) It gives someone way too much of an advantage on the weapon front. Having one gun that can do Long/Meduim/Short range as well as this (if someone spends the time to take advantage of the "glitches" that allow it to be) is just ludicrous.

Other than that, I've no problem with it.

NOTE:
    Lads, in all seriousness... saying things like "It's all part of the game" doesn't make sense. If everyone thought like that the game wouldn't be where it is today. Should always be looking to improve.

NOTE:
    Lads, in all seriousness... saying things like "It's all part of the game" doesn't make sense. If everyone thought like that the game wouldn't be where it is today. Should always be looking to improve.

I just don't think it's broken. Don't get me wrong it's incredibly frustrating to get exploded, tele-knifed, quick scoped or just generally killed. What annoys people about MW2 is dieing just as they get a good killstreak. It's only an opinion though and I understand why people freak out. Definately causes the better players more pain. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

I couldnt care less
    gimli2112 wrote: »
    NOTE:

I just don't think it's broken. Don't get me wrong it's incredibly frustrating to get exploded, tele-knifed, quick scoped or just generally killed. What annoys people about MW2 is dieing just as they get a good killstreak. It's only an opinion though and I understand why people freak out. Definately causes the better players more pain. :)

Em, you can kill someone without hitting them. That seems pretty broken to me :pac:
    But either way, there's a difference between something being broken and wanting to improve it.

I don't have the same hate (as ye guys) for getting knifed or exploded to be honest.

I couldnt care less
    he's the image of my dog :cool:

Pics or *GTFO

*please

I couldnt care less
    Pics or *GTFO

*please

Seen as you asked so nicely... ;)

thumb_22f8f8292rn93jlfe9ss22fffs.jpg When he was only 3 months...

thumb_388ff8s222fslje9sl3fsnfnjf.jpg Him now (6 months)

I couldnt care less
    Seen as you asked so nicely... ;)

thumb_22f8f8292rn93jlfe9ss22fffs.jpg When he was only 3 months...

thumb_388ff8s222fslje9sl3fsnfnjf.jpg Him now (6 months)

Lovely dog man!

Never seen a coat like that before... Looks cool the way it's fading from grey/black/white

I couldnt care less
    Cheers dude :)

Always wanted a husky. I wanted one with the blue eyes, but I came across him and had to get him.

Feed him Eukanuba, it's the best stuff around - his coat is like thick carpet!!!

I couldnt care less
    he's adorable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I couldnt care less
    Sorry, I appear to have stumbled into the Animal and Pet Issues forum, thought this was the COD forum, apologies once again, I'll make my own way out.

I couldnt care less
    r3nu4l wrote: »
    Sorry, I appear to have stumbled into the Animal and Pet Issues forum, thought this was the COD forum, apologies once again, I'll make my own way out.

actually technically dogs will be in cod black ops, so we're still on topic :pac:

I couldnt care less
    r3nu4l wrote: »

You of all people should know that for posters here staying on topic is...

Oh look, there's a kite!

I couldnt care less
    Cheers dude :)

Always wanted a husky. I wanted one with the blue eyes, but I came across him and had to get him.

Feed him Eukanuba, it's the best stuff around - his coat is like thick carpet!!!

Yea I was feeding that to my Newfie but she had some skin allergy so switched her to The Hills Science Plan.

I'm dying to get an Alaskan Malamute... Missus wont let me until we get a house :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

I couldnt care less
    Yea I was feeding that to my Newfie but she had some skin allergy so switched her to The Hills Science Plan.

I'm dying to get an Alaskan Malamute... Missus wont let me until we get a house :(

they serve a great sweet and sour dog in my local takeaway City Wok

I couldnt care less
    AnneFrank wrote: »
    they serve a great sweet and sour dog in my local takeaway City Wok

I hear dog tastes like *rubbery duck

*Not the bath kind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

You can get hypoallergenic food a lot cheaper than science hill.

An alaskan Malamute ...... the price of them never mind the excerise they need :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

I couldnt care less
    I hear dog tastes like *rubbery duck

*Not the bath kind

i think it depends how old the pet was before he croaked :)

I couldnt care less
    You can get hypoallergenic food a lot cheaper than science hill.

An alaskan Malamute ...... the price of them never mind the excerise they need :eek:

The last time we fed the two of em the cheap stuff they both got the runs.. Was pretty manky! Came home from work to find my kitchen turned into some form of silage plant!!

I'd only get the Malamute if we got a house... Would be a bit unfair to have 3 dogs in an apartment. Granted, it's a big one but it's an apartment none the less.

EDIT: Back on topic.

Quick Scoping is ghey :p

This is bringing the issue of "Off Topic" to a whole new level.:)