Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much do i need for 8days in Vegas??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

1 billion dollars

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Dormy

argosy2006 wrote: »
    1 billion dollars

Per night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭seanie69r

Dormy wrote: »
    Went to Vegas about 4 or 5 years ago on a stag. Fantastic place.
    We did the helicopter to grand canyon thing. It was a great day out but expensive. Around $250 pp I think back then. My advice about the GC trip would be to wait until the end of your stay (we went on the last day) and see how the funds are holding up. Some lads took a car to hoover dam another day and went shopping in an outlet centre. 2 birds etc. For thrills try the top of the stratosphere hotel. Too scary for me but highly recommended by those that went up. As others have said you can spend more or less your life savings or practically nothing depending on how you approach it. Be careful with the gambling. Try to avoid late nite gambling as your decision making might not be the best!! The tables totally decided how much people spent on our trip. I got lucky and only ended up spending $300 in total, others spent $2k.(4 nights). One more thing is that most things in Vegas are more expensive on weekends. Enjoy

Dormy your a saint. Thanks. AND i didnt even know about the weekend price situation. Yes i know about the spending crack. Im not going to go daft with gambeling. i just want to buy a few clothes, go to the places that everyone talks about and spend ing on food, drink, some minor gambeling etc...

The best story i heard about vegas in terms of gambeling_ my work mates stag was there 7years ago. 8 of them went for 5 nights. each night they put $50 each into a kitty and put it on black every night and that was there gambeling for the night. EVery night bar one they doubled their money ($800) and that was then their drinking money etc..... for the night.

that said i wont be taking their approach;);) maybe 50 a night and leave it at that:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,366 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

you will freeze in the grand canyon in january, i was there again end of march this year and there was ice and snow everywhere and temperatures were about 5c during the day, it was quite dangerous hiking down with the ice on paths, at least it was clear though, this is the site that welcomes some winter visitors to the canyon, so keep up to date with weather at the gc before booking any trip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭DULLAHAN2

I am going in august with the misses going to budget 200 per day each as others have said you can get cheap food in the hotels and free drinks. I am going for six days so thats 1200 each and will bring another 400-600 between us just in case, emergency money if you will so all together we will be bringing around 3000. I dont want to too little. We will do the GC thing, prob go to a show or two.Depending on what there is to do when we get there i will go for a game of golf and the wife to the day spa. I will play a couple of sit and go's, herself will hit the slots but we wont do that everyday. There is a couple of sites on the net which give you a how to guide in getting everything either free or next to nothing. Here is one. Will you report back and give me some tips when you come back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭daithi2011

DULLAHAN2 wrote: »
    I am going in august with the misses going to budget 200 per day each as others have said you can get cheap food in the hotels and free drinks. I am going for six days so thats 1200 each and will bring another 400-600 between us just in case, emergency money if you will so all together we will be bringing around 3000. I dont want to too little. We will do the GC thing, prob go to a show or two.Depending on what there is to do when we get there i will go for a game of golf and the wife to the day spa. I will play a couple of sit and go's, herself will hit the slots but we wont do that everyday. There is a couple of sites on the net which give you a how to guide in getting everything either free or next to nothing. Here is one. Will you report back and give me some tips when you come back.

Make sure you book into a hotel with free or cheap entry into the spa - like $10 max.

DULLAHAN2 wrote: »

UNREAL. we have booked again for JULY 2012. amazing place!:D:D

daithi2011 wrote: »
    Make sure you book into a hotel with free or cheap entry into the spa - like $10 max.

$10?!?!?!

Add another zero to the end of that. spas are a BIIIIIG no no. way overpriced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

This thread has run its course.

Any future Vegas threads can go to the North America sub-forum