Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Halloween!

• 31-10-2010 4:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

I don't know if it's just me or not, but i've being getting "Happy Halloween" texts all day

Have I missed a natonal meeting or something on this? Since when have people started doing this? it even beats people saying "Happy Easter"..seems pretty stupid, in my opinion.

also bangers, fireworks...rabble rabble

/rant

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Hellooooooooooooooooooo :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

BOOOOOOOOO! did I scare ya?:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

BOOOOOOOOO! did I scare ya?:pac:
    :(

Have to change me trousers now ya fecker! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Biggins wrote: »
    :(

Have to change me trousers now ya fecker! :o

Crappy Halloween...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

no its merry halloween :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I didn't get a single one :(

I am incredibly upset

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I am incredibly upset

PM sent, hopefully that will do ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I am incredibly upset

Me either.

I'm not upset mind you..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,295 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Happy St Ghouls Day!

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Me either.

I'm not upset mind you..:D

Liar :P

I'll send you a AH happy Halloween PM too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

*lets off cat banger in thread*

Ruu wrote: »
    *lets off cat banger in thread*
    *counters cat banger with dog banger*

Take that, ya scut! :pac:

Liar :P

I'll send you a AH happy Halloween PM too :)

Wow-someone's in a generous mood:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

All i've been getting is a shower of idiots letting off bangers near my house :mad:

Happy Samhain!

PM sent, hopefully that will do ya.

I have not received anything.

Its ok though. My heart is already broken

Me either.:(

You had me all excited there for a minute Micky
    In a non perverted way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Halloween me bollix

Me either.:(

You had me all excited there for a minute Micky
    In a non perverted way!

Typical bloody man, no follow through :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

There are gay little fire lantern yokes in the sky. I've never seen them before.

What's the deal with those? They don't do anything...

Halloween sucks btw, the only good occasion is my birthday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭Archeron

orourkeda wrote: »
    Halloween me bollix

Right you are. Someone pass me a Catherine Wheel...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

It class. Love it. kids around here are having great craic

You guys moaning about fire works and the like.

WOULD YA CATCH YOUR SELFS ON:rolleyes:

Grumpy ole men

gsxr1 wrote: »
    It class. Love it. kids around here are having great craic

You guys moaning about fire works and the like.

Grumpy ole men
    Tell that to my petrified dog :rolleyes:

gsxr1 wrote: »
    Catch myself on what? :confused:

Why don't you go invest into a proper e-mail address instead of that amalgamation of an e-mail address / website you have in your sig? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Hate halloween, am a halloween humbug.Hate Halloween hangovers are horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I hate those mouth-breathing cunts who think letting off fireworks and frightening animals is acceptable. A bunch of slack-jawed morons, gawping at pretty lights and loud noises. They should be culled.

moan moan moan.ie

basquille wrote: »
    Catch myself on what? :confused:

Why don't you go invest into a proper e-mail address instead of that amalgamation of an e-mail address / website you have in your sig? :pac:

lame come back:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

I got no such Happy Hallowe'en texts

also +1 for the idiots messing with bangers/fireworks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

phasers wrote: »

Dogs are animals and don't understand human speech

phasers wrote: »

If I could talk dog.

I would say. "Dog . Stay indoors tonight this evening."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

I LOVE Halloween! :D we've been playing loads of Halloween games all evening, just taking a quick break now, then into some scary movies! :D

no bangers or fireworks around here though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,387 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Little lad knocked at the door, gave him a few sweets, was'nt best pleased, offered to do a "Rap" for money. Cheeky little git!

CiaranC wrote: »
    Dogs are animals and don't understand human speech
    Pure hilarity!

I declare it the most whimsical jape of the season.

Birneybau wrote: »
    Little lad knocked at the door, gave him a few sweets, was'nt best pleased, offered to do a "Rap" for money. Cheeky little git!

Cheeky fecker!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

It's like the Kilmichael Ambush in 1920 out there at the moment. :)

Just had 3 kids to the door..

Gave them a bag of Tayto and a mini-bag of Milkybar buttons each.

Seemed quite happy with it tbh... til I see my front door egged tomorrow morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Just got our first trick or treaters there now, gave them loads of chocolate and nuts! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

I'm extracting gunpowder from these fireworks that I have to make pipebombs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

What happened the old intro?
    Any apples or nuts?
    They were the good old days...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭GarethWA

Last post of Halloween?
    (Betcha it won't be!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

It's just not the same without Podge and Rodges 'Scare at Bedtime' halloween special. :(

GarethWA wrote: »
    Last post of Halloween?
    (Betcha it won't be!)

Halloween is a state of mind.

Halloween is over. Now we can officially talk about Christmas!

There's a whole forum dedicated to Christmas...you can talk about it all you want there:D

I put a thread up, but a certain moderator decided to humbug the s**t out of it!:rolleyes:

This made me very sad indeed

And them a Christmas mod too:pac:

Sorry,but i'm a bah humbug type person,so i was happy :D

And them a Christmas mod too:pac:

Sorry,but i'm a bah humbug type person,so i was happy :D

AKA: Xmas troll!

That would require effort on my part, so no:D