Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Badlands - Part 1 - December 27th - HRTA

• 27-10-2010 8:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭

BADLANDS

The militia of Midway and the Militia of Overlook are looking to complete a transaction between each other. Midway has valuable medicine and supplies, which Overlook need. Overlook have ammunition and top secret government documents, which they, in desperation for the supplies are willing to give to Midway. The ruthless, power hungry leaders of the Midway Militia have replaced one of the containers with poison instead and kept the medicines for themselves.
    As the trade takes place, the Overlook Militia leader gets impatient and tells his troops to kill all of the inhabitants of Midway, soldiers, women and children. The package is lost in the scramble as the Militia start firing at each other, a ghost unit has taken it for their own use, as well as the government documents.

Objectives:

Midway Militia:
    1 - Acquire Medical supplies and poison.
    2 - Organise a meet with Overlook Militia to exchange packages.
    3 - Eliminate Overlook Militia.
    4 - Capture Overlook Militia Leader and find the location of the government file depot.
    5 - Retrieve files.
    6 - Retrieve medicine.

Overlook Militia:
    1 - Acquire government files and ammunition.
    2 - Organise a meet with Midway Militia to exchange packages.
    3 - Eliminate Midway Militia.
    4 - Capture Midway Militia Leader and find the location of the medical supplies.
    5 - Retrieve medical supplies.

Ammo Limits:

Assault Rifles 800 Rounds
    Machine Guns* 2000 Rounds
    Pistols 50 Rounds
    Shotguns 15 Shells
    Sniper Rifles 60 Rounds
    Grenade Launchers 4 Shells
    Grenades 2 Per person
    Mines 1 Per person
    Ammo may be carried in mid-caps or hi-caps.
    * Machine guns means proper machine guns, no stubby thrillers, box mags, etc.

Comms:
    Overlook Militia Channel 2
    Midway Milita Channel 3
    Marshals Channel 1

**No eavesdropping**

Medic Rules
    First hit; hand up the air, call for a medic, 10 minute bleed out time.
    Second hit; see above.
    Third hit; instant death 10 minute regen time in safe zone.

Extra objectives may or may not be given depending on time.

Uniforms:

Overlook Militia: Tan/Desert.
    Midway Militia: Green/Woodland.

Game Cap: 40-50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Put me down for this one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

whydave wrote: »
    Put me down for this one :D
    Team preference Dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

I'm in for Overlook please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Team preference Dave?

Thanks lads, have your names down!:)
    If everybody could please state their faction preference when they post that'd be great! If you've any questions, feel free to ask :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭paddycam

sounds good.
    Overlook Militia: Tan/Desert. please.
    Are new walk on's allowed?
    Never been to hrta before.

paddycam wrote: »
    sounds good.
    Overlook Militia: Tan/Desert. please.
    Are new walk on's allowed?
    Never been to hrta before.
    As long as you're an honest player.
    Plenty of time to get down before hand though :)
    Added to the list!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Put me down

Midway Militia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭davidd24

Im up for this Midway Militia please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭philipf612

davidd24 wrote: »
    Im up for this Midway Militia please.

could you put me, clyner 101 and 2 of my friends down for midway militia Green/woodland. sorry but we were not able to make it out for the last game but we will defo be out for this one.

Thanks lads, puts you's on the list! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Christian.Kelly

Sounds great! Few questions please:
    Would a rental player be allowed? Happens to be my brothers birthday (turning 14) that day and what better way to get him into airsoft:D!
    Sort of confused with the ammo limit but allowed hi caps? My g36 mags have 400 in a mag so would I just use 2 of those?
    How long is it on for? Just the normal day or will it be on for longer?
    And lastly price, how much will it be?

All in all looks MADLY good, cant wait:D:):D!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

looks brilliant Lefty! Dunno if I'll be able to go yet, I'll find out soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 sarge marcus

Hi would be intrested in joining up with two orther players, Have woodland dpm, Have own weapons been playing last year but like toget involed in bigger games ,

Sounds great! Few questions please:
    Would a rental player be allowed? Happens to be my brothers birthday (turning 14) that day and what better way to get him into airsoft:D!
    Sort of confused with the ammo limit but allowed hi caps? My g36 mags have 400 in a mag so would I just use 2 of those?
    How long is it on for? Just the normal day or will it be on for longer?
    And lastly price, how much will it be?

All in all looks MADLY good, cant wait:D:):D!!!
    Unfortunately rental players will not be allowed to play as rentals will not be given out that day.
    As for the ammo limit, if your G36 mag holds 400, bring the two so you can have the full 800. The restriction is in the amount of ammo, not how it is carried.
    It will be on for a normal day, hopefully starting by about 11:00.
    However, I would encourage players to be there before ten, so they've plenty of time to kit up, sign in, chrono and get briefed.
    The cost will be the normal cost of €20 for the day.
    looks brilliant Lefty! Dunno if I'll be able to go yet, I'll find out soon :)
    Come onnnnn Ronan you know you want to!
    Hi would be intrested in joining up with two orther players, Have woodland dpm, Have own weapons been playing last year but like toget involed in bigger games ,
    If you's want to join in just let me know which teams yous want to be on!:)

Ger out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 sarge marcus

Can you sign three of us for midway militia please also what radios do you use ?

Will do and any PMR 446 radios are great, a lot of lads swear by Motorola radios, haven't a clue which model though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

I'll be there, can go with either faction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

I'll almost certainly miss this one due to being in Donegal :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

I'm afraid I'll be away as well. Best of luck with it though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭tadcan

MIDWAY will prevail!!!!!!

Oh, wait, wrong game. :D

I'll try and make it along. Play for midway of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Added to calendar.

OzCam wrote: »
    Added to calendar.
    Thank you very much Oz! :)
    Will you be attending?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Stick me down for Overlook Ger - naturally I'll have to join the tan side.

Put you on the list there Kev!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

I'll probably be there, it's too early to say for sure.

This constant doublecrossing is not really floating my boat though. YMMV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

Ill be attending. Either team to be honest. Ehh will probably be able to rouse up a few more players! Will let you know closer to the date...

As for Double Crossing...Oz Im with you on that one...:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 superoisin12

I'll b there.
    Put me with Midway

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »
    Ill be attending. Either team to be honest. Ehh will probably be able to rouse up a few more players! Will let you know closer to the date...

As for Double Crossing...Oz Im with you on that one...:o
    Ayrton, I've you down for Overlook, just to even out numbers so far, if you want it changed, let me know:)
    I'll b there.
    Put me with Midway
    I have you down Oisin!

As for the double crossing, there won't be any mercs, you'll see as the day progresses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

As for the double crossing, there won't be any mercs, you'll see as the day progresses!

who need merc's when somebody;);) will be wearing a confusing loadout

Gatling wrote: »
    who need merc's when somebody;);) will be wearing a confusing loadout
    Goddammit Graham, not again!

And now for a message from our friendly Midway Militia leader.

"All units, our ranks have been infiltrated by a ghost unit, be on the lookout. I have recieved intel that the hills and mounds have been booby trapped, we can't afford any casualties, be careful."

Hmmm ghost unit eh.......

thermo wrote: »
    Hmmm ghost unit eh.......
    Quiet you!

Quiet you!

Or what??

thermo wrote: »
    Or what??
    ...Dammit, you got me!

Ok I'll zip it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

Ehh sound like mercs to me!

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »
    Ehh sound like mercs to me!
    They aren't mercs, it will be explained before the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭jeffrey890

hmm ill probably go if i do itll be midway ill tell u soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

I'll be on Midway Militia if I can make it out.

Intercepted transmission:
    "Ghost cell 2, this is cell 1, stockpile as much ammunition and supplies as possible, we'll need them!"

Intercepted transmission:
    "Ghost cell 2, this is cell 1, stockpile as much ammunition and supplies as possible, we'll need them!"

2 cells eh??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭cathal_flynn

this looks like a really fun day!
    where abouts is the site? (im based near ballbriggian)
    if i get some money ill try head down :)
    i have no team preference! but i will be wearing flecktarn as thats the only camo set i have ( that fits me haha)
    any age limits? do you supply bb's? cost?
    and are you allowed carry 2 aeg's?
    i also have comms :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

Midway Militia i shall be

i have no team preference! but i will be wearing flecktarn as thats the only camo set i have ( that fits me haha)

Uniforms:
    Overlook Militia: Tan/Desert.

flecktarn would put you on the midway militia side.
    age limit in hrta AFAIK is 14 and up

hrta website with directions
    http://www.hrta.ie/

It should be!
    Directions can be found in the HRTA link Thermo posted.
    As Thermo said, Flecktarn will put you on Midway.
    Age limit is 14 and up.
    BB's can be bought on site, €9 for 3000.
    You can only carry one assault rifle, or one machine gun, etc and a sidearm (pistol).
    Comms are always good :)
    Look forward to seeing you there!
    jeawan wrote: »
    Midway Militia i shall be
    Put you on the list :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭cathal_flynn

alright grand lads :)
    this will be my first time at the site :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Valdez

Is this open to all? And how do I pay for it? I would lik to sign up for this.

Valdez wrote: »
    Is this open to all? And how do I pay for it? I would lik to sign up for this.
    Of course it is! You pay on the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Wont know my availability closer to the date, will try let you know asap